PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.02 (0.48%)

4.15 - 4.18

19 people like this.

14,938 comment(s). Last comment by drkervokian 23 hours ago

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

No announcements better, after announced gave 10 sen take away from share price already 4 to 6 sen

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I feel this has not reached the public fully as yet. It’s true as it’s disheartening and we all expected it to touch 5 at least. Anyway l doubt we much choice but to wait for the news to splash all over the press tomorrow and see the reaction. But l still feel that it will recover. Anyway let’s keep our fingers crossed!

thye82

117 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

poor performance... rubbish bank

1288Go

103 posts

Posted by 1288Go > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

It's still a good bank. Maybe hold for another quarter to see how Pbb will perform. Enjoy the dividend of 10c for now.

Actually the dividend issued by the management has nothing to do with the share price and this depends on the market sentiment. We must credit them for all the hard work and issuing us a very good dividend. Jokes aside, l still feel PBB is a very good company to invest, in fact one the best after MBB and TENAGA. So do not brood and we should thank them for the dividend declared yesterday. There IS A FUTURE HERE. Good luck!

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

If you hold long term, due to the nature of banks and banking it will always appreciate unless there's a global financial collapse.

Sexy Pig! Ha Ha Ha! I agree with you !😎😎😎

stkoay

5,914 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Wow...big volume 18m shares of 4.40 done at pre close.

Posted by redhotpepper > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Very disappointing result, other banks post better QR

Posted by Hachi Hachi > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

if drop further, can pick some n regard it as fd.

M55555

963 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I guess i will wait till after ex-date to top up.

M55555

963 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Collect Harimau DIV to top up Pb or Collect Pb DIV top up Harimau. Gotta to wait and see

Shines

2,745 posts

Dont be disappointed, business up down is normal, whole year profit good, good div given, what you want more.

Be Satisfied! The bank has given us a good dividend and the movement of share price is not under their jurisdiction so we must credit them in a way. Patience and please note that Harimau is over priced now and can only buy if it hits 7. You buy now you die! PBB is actually a very stable investment.

KylieTan

247 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Overall, PBB's revenue and net profit continue to break new high in FY2023 !!

succeed picking a few.

stkoay

5,914 posts

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/703134

"This includes stepping up coordination with government-linked companies and government-linked investment companies to encourage them to repatriate foreign investment income and convert that income into ringgit more consistently, playing their roles to support the ringgit amidst challenging global environment," BNM noted.

Posted by Steven Chan > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Hari mau going to 10.00 Is PBB going to 5.00?

need 1 year to reach 5. my2ct.

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

> Hari mau going to 10.00 Is PBB going to 5.00?

Shouldn't really compare like that Stock Price != Company Value. MCap a better comparison tool.

Hari Mau has the benefit of being market leader in Malaysia, if PBBANK wants to be valued more highly, it should look more seriously on overseas expansion to generate more value.

Having said that I personally believe PBBANK will hit RM100b MCap FY24

Agree Sexy Pig!

KylieTan

247 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

then Public Bank still have around RM15 billion more for it to hit RM100 billion market cap 😊

Market Capital today is 84 Billion!

Businesses are dying! Money loosing its value! Economy is in a bad shape! Better be safe when investing otherwise you will get hammered. But one you must note that investing in PB is far fr a gamble and you can sleep well and your future is fairly safe. Actually their dividend this time is remarkable and we must accept it though there was a bit of correction. What else do we accept in the situation our country is at the moment. Be great full and this conservative bank will take care of our investment. Slowly But Surely!🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Stop watching market performances and watch GRISELDA on Netflix. A Brilliant Movie and it’s a real life story.🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼👍👍👍

skc761103

181 posts

Posted by skc761103 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

In order for 1295.MY to have myr100b capital , share must hit myr5. With current flat performance, lets see........

stkoay

5,914 posts

3.8m shares done at one price 4.30 during pre close.

stkoay

5,914 posts

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/SBSH_580362_2289143008

28th, after QR report.....

Scaring! No Comments! Peace!✌️✌️✌️

thye82

117 posts

Always a rubbish bank....

25,301 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Public bank today is not the same as when THP was still in control

alenac

2,623 posts

Posted by alenac > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Good morning, why worry, banks are having a good time in the rising interest rate environment. Ex divi date the PBB price will adjust to its fundamental value plus goodwill.

Shines

2,745 posts

Please take note that nowadays rubbish will turn into at least silver if not gold

Posted by redhotpepper > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

THP got the wrong protege.

alenac

2,623 posts

Yeah, Crypto Bitcoin and some others are shining at the moment. Greed drives men.
Shines
Please take note that nowadays rubbish will turn into at least silver if not gold

20 hours ago

alenac

2,623 posts

I am sure PBB is so much better than Revenue.
redhotpepper
THP got the wrong protege.

15 hours ago

alenac

2,623 posts

Good morning, The banking sector theme is still ongoing. When is the peak rise in price in the year of the Red Hot Dragon? Hohoho..... Dragon firing the red hot financial sector..........................
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/kenangaresearch/2024-03-06-story-h-186666312-Banking_4QCY23_Report_Card_Decent_Showing

Posted by TiffanixLVxHermes > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

q at 4.29/4.28
expect rebound soon

thye82

117 posts

this top 2 bank really poor performance compare to top 1 and 3 bank...top 3 bank soon will overtake this rubbish bank...

AMIRUL

75 posts

Posted by AMIRUL > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

PBBANK TOO BIG DIFFICULT GROWTH

AMIRUL

75 posts

MAYBANK TOO BIG CANNOT GROWTH

AMIRUL

75 posts

AMBANK better than MAYBANK PBBANK CIMB

stkoay

5,914 posts

Before QR on 27th, closed 4.47.
One week after, closed 4.29, dropped 18 sen.
🙄

Posted by Lbikeride > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Bunch of geniuses here. Your good friend EPF/KWSP is the one earning money from your guys. Sell thousands, and sometimes millions, of PBBANK to pressure the price down, and when the price lowers to their target, buy back big time in many thousands or millions of shares. Earn dividend in the process as well. PBBANK and MAYBANK are two of their favorite golden geese, at your expense, of course. Why not just put your money back to KWSP if you want to go against EPF (no pun intended :).

If we have enough "supporters" we can do something similar to "GameStop short squeeze." You know what I mean. But I ain't no support.

The fluctuation of PBBANK shares has nothing to do with the bank, nor its dividend payout. Something to do with institutional players like KWSP/EPF. Look at the *Insider*. Example: On 29/2/2024, It disposed 7.7 million shares to pressure its price down to RM4.40 => Buy back in 5/3/2024 20 million share at RM4.32. They are gonna to do it until around ex date. If you keep the accounting, they would end up buying more in lower price, earn the dividend, then they they would start swing the price up, blah blah blah...

alenac

2,623 posts

You are right Lbikeride. Big paid-up counters prices are manipulated by funds and the dominant player is EPF. Without EPF most top 100 counters' prices will be below fundamental values. If you have read this accurately, what geniuses should do?

0 seconds ago

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Got 15.5 cent in dividend in compensation. I'll be watching...

Posted by stkoay

Before QR on 27th, closed 4.47.
One week after, closed 4.29, dropped 18 sen.

Siang9282

336 posts

Posted by Siang9282 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

BANK AWAM

BBBwealth

Faedah deposit tetap: 3.80%

Faedah saham: 4.43%

Siang9282

336 posts

Posted by Siang9282 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

AFFIN BANK

BBBwealth