INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.02 (1.96%)

1.02 - 1.04

44 people like this.

44,453 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 30 seconds ago

25,087 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Many sifus already left in case u not noticed

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Left without selling? All trapped!

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

I have planned to start buying back Insas next month but MAA now looking more of a better prospect. Insas can wait, MAA on Monday.

xiaoeh

2,134 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian
would u mind share a bit more about why MAA now looking more of a better prospect..?

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

I am not a MAA share promoter, I merely like MAA better than Insas at this moment.

25,087 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Insas sifus all sold and left. Insas ikan bilis still around

Lpc1225

130 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

驚鴻不復臨波影。

xiaoeh

2,134 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

雁渡寒潭 雁过潭不留影 风吹疏竹 风过竹不留声

xiaoeh

2,134 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

newbie5354_

1,242 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh meaning is 70 sen best buy? By the way where is Leno? Leno not among Insas sifu?

Posted by xiaoeh > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

CaoCao

159 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

我估算是50多。70年代生。

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie5354_ > 32 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh meaning is 70 sen best buy? By the way where is Leno? Leno not among Insas sifu?

Posted by xiaoeh > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@newbie5354, it's his age.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh, age 70?

xiaoeh

2,134 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

haha...
70 year old
no wori
age is just a number
my soul is far younger than my age

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse

If 70 years old, don't speculate in the stock market.

BLee

737 posts

Posted by BLee > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

“TheContrarian > If 70 years old, don't speculate in the stock market.”

Why not, if got spare time and $?
If I am fully retire, I will take stock investing as my hobby and 吹水
(Blow water) everyday..now only during weekend.

xiaoeh

2,134 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

yes yes
70 still got lots of things to do
as long as u still clear in mind
who you are
where you are

let's change topic let's change topic
continue Insas story continue Insas story...

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Posted by xiaoeh > Apr 27, 2024 9:36 PM | Report Abuse
haha...
70 year old
no wori
age is just a number
my soul is far younger than my age

TheContrarian
8657 posts
Posted by TheContrarian > Apr 28, 2024 12:06 AM | Report Abuse
If 70 years old, don't speculate in the stock market.

Posted by xiaoeh > Apr 28, 2024 9:52 AM | Report Abuse
yes yes
70 still got lots of things to do
as long as u still clear in mind
who you are
where you are

?
xiaoeh Sifu,
You are still young at 70. i am50+ oredi, like to get a second WiFi from Indon.
Like Sslee Sifu having the joystick playing games while working in Indonesia???

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

When I am 70 I wouldn't be in the stock market anymore. Still got over 10 years to go.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

When I am 70 hopefully Insas will be 60 ringgit.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

When I am 70 I hope to sell off my gold and silver coins.

25,087 posts

Posted by speakup > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

@contrarian u surprise me. thought u were younger man than 60

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

For me working is just seeing what I build is still operating well by others.

At my age I already cannot climb up all those stairs to look at what are the problems. Young man need to send me the photo and I will tell them the solutions if they do not know the solutions.

At my age I already reach the top of my salarly scale and if the company still want to keep me, I am ready to continues working. Why not, the pay is good and the work is not as tough or as hard work as when I start building it 23 years ago.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

@speakup, I not yet 60 lah. MORE THAN ten years to go before 70 lah.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

1993 super bull run already saw action in the stock market.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

There will never be another super bull run like in 1993.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

In 1993 I was in my 20s and was in the stock market for the first time.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

I survived the crash of 1994 and went on to make loads in the Second Board super rally in 2000.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

If I remember clearly the Second Board super rally was only about 4 months as I cashed out in April that year made a gain of over RM100,000.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Used my RM100,000 gain to pay partially for a condominium with a nice sea view.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Today that condominium has a market price of RM600,000.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

I invest in the stock market with an objective in mind, way back in 1990s, my goal was to make enough to buy a home and I did so by year 2000.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Today I invest in the stock market for pocket money only.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

When I am 70 I will be totally out of the stock market. Until then I will torment Leno, 60 ringgit coming.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 57 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Some people are born rich and they already have a few hundred thousand ringgits to start investing. My seed money investing in the 1990s was merely RM60,000 , my whole savings.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 55 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I dare to risk my whole savings of RM60,000 in the 1990s.

25,087 posts

Posted by speakup > 52 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Salute u contrarian. Inspiring story

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 47 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Must know when to exit the stock market, you can't hold a share for too long.

Tatooine

119 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 41 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Thong has not learnt that… which is why so many issues with his investments and the one that has done so well he refuses to take profit and move on.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 39 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Thong is big taukeh he already millionaire, maybe billionaire, he will eventually privatize Insas cheaply.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 37 minutes ago | Report Abuse

There are other undervalued stocks, we need to spread our investment, entering at the appropriate price.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 35 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Each undervalued stock that we might invest in will spike at different time, we must already have these stocks before price spike.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

What's the point of buying Insas at RM1.25, hoping to sell at RM2.00 ?

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 33 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Smart investors collected Insas at 80 sen and sold at RM1.25.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 25 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Over the years, over 2 decades, I have swam with the sharks and got the better of them, and this gives me confidence how to take them on and win.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 22 minutes ago | Report Abuse

In January this year I sold 4 counters : Kuchai, Sg Bagan, Affin and Insas, gaining over RM100,000 and the bulk of the sales proceeds are still held as cash.

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I have a contrarian approach of investing. I buy undervalued stocks when no one wants, when prices spike up, I watch and when people including the so-called masters/sifus get excited, I sell off.

25,087 posts

Posted by speakup > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse

👏contrarian u d man!👏

TheContrarian

8,689 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

When I am 70 or maybe earlier at 65 I want to be totally out of the stock market.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 30 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Everyone will have their own story to tell.

I graduate in 1986 when Mahathir policy of bumiputra first had drove away all the Foreign investment and even local Chinese can't expand their business without giving away their equity.

I send in hundrend of letters just to try to get my first full time job. And luckily I got my first job in SAB in Kapar an oleo-chemical plant

That the start of my carrer. I got married in 1991. Bought my first house in 1996 that cost me RM 120,000. Then Asean financial crisis hit Malaysia and my house monthly installment cannot even cover the loan interest.

I was employed by Indonesia company to start an oleochemical plant in Medan in 2001.

I bought my second house a semi-D in setia eco park that cost me about a million. I only start to invest in Bursa when I have spare money.
Tgecrest is history.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-11-06-story-h1593693467-Sharing_my_thought_with_INSAS_comrades.jsp