INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.03 (2.88%)

1.04 - 1.10

44 people like this. Showing 50 of 44,776 comments

xiaoeh

can we do warrants conversion to mother share any time before expiry date TheContarian?

19 hours ago

BLee

“TheContrarian > OMG, Insas can't afford to pay dividend.”

Yes, not many companies can pay a Dividend Yield of suggested 35% i.e. 35 sen over a Ringgit. What is the impact of 35 sen reduction of Insas share price? Will it take another 10 years to reach a Ringgit again? What happens to those Margin accounts which are pledged at a Ringgit? Only capital repayment can afford 35%. I don't see Insas will do Capital Repayment, IMHO. Insas can most afford another 1 sen extra as what has been paid now, after an increment of an extra 0.5 sen recently, many thanks to Sslee..

19 hours ago

TheContrarian

@xiaoeh, yes anytime until expiry in February 2026.

18 hours ago

BLee

“TheContrarian > …To exercise warrants you need to pay 90 sen into Insas…”

Some people think just paying 90 sen will get 1 Insas Mother share, forgetting the cost of 1 Insas Warrant? To get the free Warrant, you need to subscribe to the RPS paying a Ringgit. Why do many Warrants just expire without being converted? In the case of Insas‐WC, theoretically Insas-WC in $ when Mother share reach RM0.9 and free cost at RM1.80 i.e. RM0.9 plus conversion cost of another RM0.90. Therefore Leno is partially correct if Insas reach RM1.80..I will not be laughing at Leno if it do reach RM1.80..hehe

18 hours ago

xiaoeh

Posted by TheContrarian > 14 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@xiaoeh, yes anytime until expiry in February 2026.

noted and thanks TheContrarian
no wonder last time
there was one syndicate ((forgot which penny stock) issued warrant price far far lower than mother share
and they bought substantial amount of warrants and converted it to mother share to make profit
case closed and no punishment....

18 hours ago

BLee

“TheContrarian > ….Insas will receive RM207 million from the exercise of 230 million warrants by Thong. Insas still no money to pay dividend?...”

Some people don't understand if paying 90 sen converting Insas-WC pre Dividend of RM1 will get post Dividend of 35 sen; will end up Insas trading price of RM1 minus 35 sen; i.e. only 65 sen..$ only from left pocket to right pocket. I am in doubt can the Insas-WC $ can be used for Dividend payment, got to read the TnC for RPS RI. Dividend payment also got TnC, as what I know from reserve account or extraordinary sale proceed..
Another info from my company Accountant; accumulated Profit is not necessary the company doing well and accumulated losses not necessary the company doing badly for the current year. Company can pay us bonuses irrespective with previous year accumulated losses. Just food for thought for this particular statement.

18 hours ago

TheContrarian

OMG, Insas can't pay dividend. 😂

17 hours ago

TheContrarian

Insas has new target price, RM1.80.

17 hours ago

BLee

“TheContrarian > Insas has new target price, RM1.80.”

Yes, RM1.80 if Insas ‘kill the Golden Goose’ Inari, and can afford to pay 35 sen Dividend..haha

17 hours ago

Realrich

Insas not paying dividend. No operator keen to goreng his share

17 hours ago

TheContrarian

The idea of Thong exercising 230 million warrants at exercise price of 90 sen is to take his shareholding over 50% in a blink of an eye. This is the cheapest method for him to cement his hold on Insas officially. After that he will privatize Insas and own Insas 100%.

17 hours ago

TheContrarian

When Thong exercises 230 million warrants he is obliged to make a mandatory general offer (MGO) for all Insas shares at 90 sen per share. As the MGO will fail Thong will only own slightly above 50%. Insas share price can continue to be suppressed thereafter for several years until one day Thong will propose a Selective Capital Repayment to privatize Insas.

17 hours ago

Wasted my so many years of asking BOD at every AGM to pay a reasonable, fair and equitable dividend.

Now I only know the real reason is Insas can't pay dividend.

17 hours ago

If only insas pay out to shareholders what Insas received from inari dividend what will be that dividend amount?

17 hours ago

TheContrarian

@MrSslee, got to give it up, treat Insas as a trading stock, buy when it's cheap enough, sell when all the so-called masters/sifus get excited.

17 hours ago

TheContrarian

Thong could have shared Insas' wealth with the minorites if he wanted to but sadly .........

17 hours ago

I can't understand rich man thinking. Can they bring their rich to grave.

They need to understand in giving we received.

17 hours ago

TheContrarian

In his mind Thong could be thinking that the minority shareholders didn't contribute to enhance Insas' value so they don't deserve it.

16 hours ago

TheContrarian,
Tomorrow should I buy some Sg Bagan and Kucai?

16 hours ago

TheContrarian

@MrSslee, let SBagan price cool off first. Any huge special dividend will only be declared months later after OCBC Bank completed the general offer of Great Eastern shares. Short term players have taken position last Friday and they will eventually sell. I feel best not to rush in and wait for price to fall back and stabilize. Monday price might spike based on The Edge write up.

15 hours ago

TheContrarian

4.76 million Great Eastern shares will all now be with SBagan, Kuchai has sold off all to SBagan.

15 hours ago

TheContrarian

For those who don't know, Insas owns some shares in OCBC Bank which owns Great Eastern.

15 hours ago

TheContrarian

And I want to disclose currently I own some shares in SBagan but none in Kuchai.

15 hours ago

TheContrarian

And I hereby declare that I intend to buy more SBagan shares at the right price at the right time.

14 hours ago

TheContrarian

Great Eastern shares will bring in RM426 million. SBagan enlarged share capital will have 93.5 million shares, that's RM4.55 per share.

14 hours ago

hsong

Does insas got these shares?

14 hours ago

TheContrarian

Insas owns OCBC Bank shares which owns Great Eastern shares, so Insas owns Great Eastern shares, hahaha.

14 hours ago

I search no find anything about Insas holding any Ocbc shares. Can show us the link? Thx

13 hours ago

xiaoeh

Posted by speakup > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I search no find anything about Insas holding any Ocbc shares. Can show us the link? Thx

+1

13 hours ago

DGxSignal

Buying opportunities, join my tel for more informations

13 hours ago

TheContrarian

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-29 04:40 | Report Abuse

I bought Insas at 65-66 sen in 4 tranches from June to Nov 2016 and sold off all at 1.06 and 1.10 in 2 tranches in June/July 2017, that's a gain 66%. Even received a 1 sen dividend. Sometime this year I started buying back at 80 sen down to 77 sen. Sometimes timing is important to maximize gain rather than buy and hold for forever. Insas has been good to me and will be good to me again.

I found an old posting of mine way, way back in 2018.

13 hours ago

TheContrarian

@speakup, go dig up the old Annual Reports of Insas and read through every page. If you are sharp, you will see OCBC Bank mentioned.

13 hours ago

TheContrarian

Back in 2018 I was hoping Insas will be good to me again and of course Insas was good to me again not only a second time but a third time, ended up making a four fold gain.

13 hours ago

As of 30 June 2019, the Group’s investments in listed equities are primarily in the properties and REITS, consumer products and financial services sectors in both local and overseas stock exchanges, and the

key equity investments include, amongst others, IGB REIT, Ho Hup Construction Company Berhad, Omesti Berhad, SYF Resources Berhad and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited.

3 hours ago

Insas foreign investment as at 31/06/2023

US Singapore Sterling Australian Hong Kong Other Dollar Dollar Euro Pound Dollar Dollar currencies Total
RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000

Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss
23,175: 102,361: 151: 769: 10,469: 37,315: 7,520: 181,760

3 hours ago

investments in listed equities
Singapore equilvalent RM 102,361,000
HK equilvalent RM 37,315,000
US equilvalent RM 23,175,000
Australia equilvalent RM 10,469,000

3 hours ago

thx sslee

3 hours ago

TheContrarian

How much of the investment in listed equities Singapore equivalent RM102,361,000 is in OCBC Bank?

2 hours ago

xiaoeh

Thanks SSLee sifu
hope for SSLee sifu could periodically guide us how to read AR in very detail....
Thanks in advance...

2 hours ago

xiaoeh

SSLee sifu
is Financial assets at fair value= investments in listed equities?
as the above both numbers are identical...

2 hours ago

Yes.
The value is mark to market every quarter.

1 hour ago

xiaoeh

Noted and thanks for your guiding

1 hour ago

Q2 end 31/12/2023
RM'000
(Loss)/Gain on fair value changes of financial assetsat fair value through profit or loss (1,081)

Hopefully Q3 end 31/03/2024 will have some gain.

1 hour ago

TheContrarian

Stock market everywhere is higher in March 2024 compared to December 2023, there will surely be gains. Unfortunately minority shareholders don't gain this through Insas share price.

1 hour ago

TheContrarian

Insas will be receiving dividend of S$0.42 (RM1.47) per share from OCBC Bank on 21 May.

1 hour ago

UncleFollower

Suddenly so quiet hahahaha all dont dare to say anything scared it drop as quick as it rose right

39 minutes ago

UncleFollower

TheContrarian has a good understanding of corporate laws and exercise one of the more learned investors around eh

36 minutes ago

UncleFollower

And now he is watching carefully thinking why WC moved ahead of mother share since Friday whether this is real or distribution and thinking what is the consensus now for him to act in contrary 🤣

35 minutes ago

TheContrarian

I can sell off my 3,000 Insas shares which i bought at 1.03 at the same time as you did.

8 minutes ago

TheContrarian

You still holding your 200,000 shares?

7 minutes ago