PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.56%)

0.19 - 0.195

23 people like this.

16,933 comment(s). Last comment by tinman 2 weeks ago

25,213 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-05-28 13:41 | Report Abuse

A&W food is terrible. Sama macam Kenny Rogers. No quality

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2023-05-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

Not making money from A&W?

lassy

636 posts

Posted by lassy > 2023-06-04 21:14 | Report Abuse

PM CORP shares price hardly move for the past one year so I don't expect the price to fall to 13sen ,15 sen 16 sen maybe under MARKET CRASH scenario, unlike BJ FOOD and TEXCHEM shares price that have shot up more than 100%.Nothing much can do now when it share PRICE is not falling attractively low enough to pick it up.

25,213 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

speakup and Calvin made lifetime supply of Kandos chocolates from Pmcorp last time

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-04 18:53 | Report Abuse

speakup and Calvin made lifetime supply of Kandos chocolates from Pmcorp last time

Yes Speakup

Pm Corp was recommended on 15 Sept 2013 at 15 sen (almost 10 years now)

Since then it paid a total of 9.3 sen dividend
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/entitlement/4081

At today closing price of 19.5 sen it is 28.8 sen

That is 13.8 sen above 15 sen or up 92% in 10 years

About 9.2% gain per year for the last 10 years

Not too good but not bad either as it is more than 3X bank FD rate at 3%

So quite OK

Now Pm Corp has disposed Shah Alam 6 acres land and received Rm41 Million in Cash proceeds

About 5 sen net cash and also a good profit to be reported in Nov 2023 results

So Pm Corp has done Ok for One decade selling chocolates

As it embarks into A&W Burger let's see how it will perform

A&W ROOT BEER is a signature drink that stands out

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-09 00:22 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3384384

2 positives from this deal

1) PM CORP will now control A&W Burger business in Malaysia

2) Issued shares at 25 sen value

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-09 00:26 |

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2023-09-09 13:25 | Report Abuse

Based on the Issue Price of RM0.25 per Consideration Share.

Posted by Smallpotatos > 2023-09-09 13:26 |

Seeking

20 posts

Posted by Seeking > 2023-09-10 11:06 | Report Abuse

Bought 51% in 2019 for 21m. Now buy 49% for 69m after increasing outlets from 60 to 100. In 2019 partly paid in pmcorp shares valued at 15cts. Now partly paid in pmcorp shares valued at 25cts.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-10 11:17 | Report Abuse

It all depends on management of pmcorp.
if management is bad, anything can be screwed up

Wendy's shut down coz local Malaysians paid salaries refused to take orders from customers.
Customers order food,
Wendy's cashier says "What?" repeats
"What?" "What?""What?"
or
"apa" "apa" "apa"
non-stop until customers walk away without buying anything. 🤣👍

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2023-09-11 11:58 | Report Abuse

ok come goreng

Posted by WINDX1221 > 2023-09-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

same case with mbsb 0.660 goreng to 0.820

alenac

2,621 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-09-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

Half-dead group of companies, with A & W such a good brand, also should be able to do well. Linked with MUI sure investors will shun the counter.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2023-09-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

Restructuring is being done. Resurrection is expected in the near future.

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

since Shares issued at 25 sen the new benchmark could rise to 25 sen

The change into A&W burger which already survived 100 years should see it at least ok

Posted by Fundamental Trader > 2023-09-14 19:33 | Report Abuse

Very noice.

alenac

2,621 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-09-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

Yeah so true? Whatever it is the counter where investors lack trust in the owner. Same like VT Berjaya Group.
shortinvestor77
Restructuring is being done. Resurrection is expected in the near future.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-27 06:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Sep 27, 2023 6:29 AM | Report Abuse X

Blog: 10 ANNIVERSARY IN i3 INVESTOR FORUM (LOOKING AT PM CORP PERFORMACE) Calvin Tan

When Calvintaneng created this thread, it was an interesting heading. He obviously was highlighting his 10 years involvement in i3 and in particular highlight PM Corp performance.

My study of investor behaviour and psychology means another wealth of information on this topic can be gained from studying his posts in the early years of his involvement in i3, particularly in PM Corp promotion.

Not surprisingly, it was a treasure house to study behavioural finance.

I was interested to understand what happened to PM Corp before calvintaneng's promotion, during his promotion and after his promotion of PMCorp. Also, how the readers reacted. How sophisticated were those who followed calvintaneng? How did they make their investing decisions? How good was calvintaneng's PREDICTION or PROMOTION of this stock? Given his unopposed promotion, how effective was his style? How easily or how difficult it was to promote a stock? How many contrarian views? (Actually, I discovered during the early period, very few actually. But the few who expressed were very good, in particular, Fabien. I subsequently studied Fabien's approach in investing from his/her posts in this site.)

For the early posts of PMCorp now being ?deleted or ?not accessible, just points to only one thing. calvintaneng was not proud for his early promotion of PMCorp to be revealed and dissected objectively and factually.

There he goes again, just promoting and as Mr. See mentioned, boasting.

To our administrator in i3

My thanks to you on your thankless role.

However, our administrator in i3 should be more careful in looking at issues from many aspects before complying to requests of one group or another. I have never flagged any one in this i3 forum. If they are proud of their postings, they should let these remain forever. If they are not proud of their postings, why posted in the first place?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-27 06:42 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Sep 21, 2023 9:52 PM | Report Abuse X

calvintaneng of Netx fame promoted PMCorp at 15 sen on 20/9/2012 as he posted. Yet, I believe the majority of those who invested into this counter AFTER his recommendation or promotion, probably LOST money. Do you agree, Calvintan?
>>>

https://klse1.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/608694619.jsp
Blog: 10 ANNIVERSARY IN i3 INVESTOR FORUM (LOOKING AT PM CORP PERFORMACE) Calvin Tan

Posted by stockraider > 2023-09-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

If u look at the performance of past 3 to 5 yrs.....relatively Pmcorp is outperforming against Dlady share price loh!

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-30 22:00 | Report Abuse

Blog: LESSON NUMBER TWO: PM CORP (4081) 10 ANNIVERSARY Since 20th Sept. 2013 - Sept 2023, Calvin Tan (Important Lessons for All i3 Forumers)

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/608704503

kimpeng

48 posts

Posted by kimpeng > 2023-10-29 19:54 | Report Abuse

dividend received

Posted by cooledhawk123654 > 2023-10-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

why pmcorp sudden shot up??

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Pm corp

Power money corp

Next month will report Shah Alam 6 acres land sold and about 3 to 4 sen profit

See if it can give another dividend

kimpeng

48 posts

Posted by kimpeng > 2023-10-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

cash out some at 0.245, thanks guys

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2023-10-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

Special dividends?

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-31 01:39 | Report Abuse

WE THANK THEE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=um91iJoZ8b0

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2023-11-03 16:37 | Report Abuse

Kecewa. harga asyik jatuh saja

Huangbk72

4,816 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-11-15 10:41 |

Huangbk72

4,816 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-11-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Auntie Felicia

Simple question. When I sell?

Calvin said PMcorp will overtake DKSH not me, don’t slander

How about your racist post in BUMI?

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2023-11-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

pmcorp X BOSS WHEN CAN GO TO DEAD?

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2023-12-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

Rubbish khoo family. khoo kay p.. bila kamu boleh mati? khoo boon y... far you

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2023-12-07 18:48 | Report Abuse

epicon perform better than pmcorp.. see the trend how they goreng... aduiiiihaiiiiii, tolong lah abang khoo boon y, belanja sikit. treat operator makan lah... aduiiiiihaiiiiiiii. kecewa lah ni abang khoo..

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-04 17:24 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng...is PMCORP /A& W a good investment??

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-04 19:41 | Report Abuse

Mid valley have 2 A&W , outlets and they are expanding...good news is nobody is boycotting...but instead business improved becoz of new cistomers from other fast foods

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

PMCorp 2024 will be profitable with its chocolate business and A & W
PMHLDG will be profitable with its Corus Paradise Hotel in PD and after disposing PM SECURITIES last year

25,213 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

interesting PMHLDG from 4sen shoot to 16sen high, PMCORP from 11sen to 25sen high
what's the link between this two companies?

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

Bull13

just noticed your question (was busy with 🌴🌴🌴 now)

yes A&W is a company that survived over 100 years

should be good

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for the reply. Btw PMCorp's 100% owned A&W is the only American fastfood brand listed
in Bursa, so at 20s its dirt cheap.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2024-01-18 17:19 | Report Abuse

Bor chow ongggg

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2024-01-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

A&W burger seddappp yum yum ....root beer sedappp

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-24 22:10 | Report Abuse

More sedappwhen it is 30s

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-25 12:53 | Report Abuse

There is no sexy story in pmcorp unfortunately. The real story is in PMHLDG

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

Bull13

Pan Malaysia in the limelight after stockbroking asset sale?....The Edge Weekly page 18,Jan 24
..something is brewing..
"Sources say PMH is currently in talks with several parties, including a private property developer, to sell a block of shares in the company."

Bull13

1,032 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2024-01-25 12:55 | Report Abuse

Read the rest in pmhldg...

hhhiii123

715 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Not bad, got some dividend..

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2 months ago |