HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

+0.005 (1.25%)

0.39 - 0.41

15 people like this.

16,914 comment(s). Last comment by Income 16 hours ago

10,561 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

See you all after break…

Mini Bull
0.39 support
if break, bye2

10,561 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

Hng Sir, I really hope your calculate here and calculate there is correct information…
I pray hard now. Praying 24 times a day now for Mercy…

Phoebe

414 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2024-01-03 07:41 | Report Abuse

Why does USD strengthen resulting loss for ESSB? Don't they get more RM? I'm drawing a parallel with Ewint. Ewint operates using pounds in UK and when pounds strengthen, they get more MYR and expedites their return of cash to shareholders

stncws

10,330 posts

Posted by stncws > 2024-01-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

follow trend today

stncws

10,330 posts

Posted by stncws > 2024-01-03 15:45 | Report Abuse

lion masteel,,,,buy more

hng33

19,910 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-03 16:07 | Report Abuse

added more hiaptek at 41.5sen

10,561 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

Hng Sir, I hope your big calculator is correct this time around.

hng33

19,910 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

Enjoy dividend ex- today, next is share price ready to go

Armageddon

254 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2024-01-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

Aiyo bo steam already,why cannot fly wan!!!

tksw

12,413 posts

Posted by tksw > 2024-01-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hng sifu loss mani liao....400 ppl oso selll..

hng33

19,910 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

Very strange to underperform now !? However, just wait for next Q result to ascertain ESSB profitability

Armageddon

254 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2024-01-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold at 0.42 cents this morning,just wait for afternoon see how!!!

tksw

12,413 posts

Posted by tksw > 2024-01-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

Those bot for dividend all kena tipu buy....

hng33

19,910 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

With so many infra project to kick start MRT3, LRT Penang, LRT JB, Sabah and Sarawark highway, Data center and recovery in Msia Property market, NO reason for hiaptek to underperfrom ? especially with incremental ESSB 3 fold capacity, time will tell and prove in next 2 month, upcoming Q result. Just be patient....

tksw

12,413 posts

Posted by tksw > 2024-01-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

Hng sifu, operator want to slap you lar....

hng33

19,910 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek and ESSB fundamental factual cannot denial by market maker for long. Time will proved when coming Q release in next 2 month

fregend

486 posts

Posted by fregend > 2024-01-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

operator also want to collect cheap ma

Posted by SeekUndervalued > 2024-01-04 12:46 | Report Abuse

RM 0.40 collected.

stncws

10,330 posts

Posted by stncws > 2024-01-04 13:47 | Report Abuse

Salted fish to be reborn...

10,561 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-04 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hng Sir, looks like you are oh Teh Boh kah. Oh Teh Boh likes to calculate here and calculate there… last last can’t explain why semua tak happened as planned… 😎

hng33
With so many infra project to kick start MRT3, LRT Penang, LRT JB, Sabah and Sarawark highway, Data center and recovery in Msia Property market, NO reason for hiaptek to underperfrom ? especially with incremental ESSB 3 fold capacity, time will tell and prove in next 2 month, upcoming Q result. Just be patient....
04/01/2024 11:48 AM

Armageddon

254 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2024-01-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

Park 0.40 see can kena or not!!!

stncws

10,330 posts

Posted by stncws > 2024-01-04 14:57 | Report Abuse

masteel start, later follow

tksw

12,413 posts

Posted by tksw > 2024-01-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

Hng sifu, the reason hiaptek is underperform is veli simple, ppl dun want...

tksw

12,413 posts

Posted by tksw > 2024-01-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

Sellers.wanma see how deep is your pocket...

Armageddon

254 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2024-01-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

Damn 0.40 don't think can get lah!!!!😴😴😴😴😴

garychee8

372 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2024-01-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

tambah 0.405

tksw

12,413 posts

Posted by tksw > 2024-01-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

395 habis.... Hng sifu you still got mani to buy or not?😥😥

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2024-01-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

0.39 kambing

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2024-01-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

I don't think he/she using abacus calculator

Posted by SeekUndervalued > 2024-01-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

@Mini Bull, if break 0.39 support, how low will it go? What is your expected figure?

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2024-01-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

you can see today volume is quite huge but price still down, i guess this stock is going down till 0.36

21,581 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-04 23:46 | Report Abuse

-ve results, dont understand why ppl so bullish?

Posted by SeekUndervalued > 2024-01-05 00:17 | Report Abuse

@Mini Bull, I think so as well. I am aiming for 0.35.

25,340 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-05 07:38 | Report Abuse

undervalued but steel sector not in play, so tidurlah

Armageddon

254 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2024-01-05 10:29 | Report Abuse

No action at all!!!!!

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2024-01-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

why hiaptek not a good choice in steel company,
1st need pay money for essb
(where to get money for essb?
Loan from bank?
Sell share?
Right issue?
2nd expansion for new line( HRC ) only one in Malaysia, from the experienced of Lion Ind & Masteel, if HSC can make money why don't they continue this line ? 2 simple question can answer you, can Hiaptek make good profit for future or not

fregend

486 posts

Posted by fregend > 2024-01-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

huge volume of sellers, but who is picking up on the other end? 2024 gonna be year of commodity?

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2024-01-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

ppl always talking forex, 1st we dont know they are buying or selling, so.................... i don't know

Phoebe

414 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2024-01-05 12:32 | Report Abuse

1. The Forex transalation loss is an accounting loss. It will materialise when they close the book. And this is only the 1Q. So they will be possible of writeback which it happened .
2. Lion Industries HRC production was stopped in 2021. You can read their AR and find out the reason.
3. HTVB has paid all their money up to phase 2 to ESSB using internal fund. There is no additional fund injection needed as off now. As for phase 3, which will be about 2 to 3 yrs from now, ESSB will take the loan or something. If you attend AGM, you will know.

Posted by YieldSeeker > 2024-01-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

Mind to share some other juicy notes of its AGM, Phoebe? 😁

Phoebe

414 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2024-01-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

I think the meeting minutes will be publish by end of this month. You can refer to the website. I also waiting for it to be released so that i can confirm what i hear is correct. The answer to the MSWG question is already there.

11,127 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

I recommended a buy on Hiaptek after I noticed very good quarter results as follows :-
Q3 2021 - EPS=4.79 sen
Q4 2021 - EPS=4.26 sen
Q1 2022 - EPS=4.11 sen

One of my students showed me a report, EPS for 4 rolling quarter results will be around 16.00 sen.
The target price in the report is 1.60 based on a PER=10.
According to my student, the EPS=16.00 sen is confirmed based on his reliable source.
I bought 8 million shares of Hiaptek around 0.50 sen, the share price went up to 0.72, I refused to sell even I made a profit of 1.6 million.
Eventually I cut loss below 0.50.
Instead of making 1.6 million, I lost in this stock.
I recommended a buy on Hiaptek on good deeds.
I felt very disappointed to cause so many readers here to lose money.
I felt very shameful in this forum, hence I refused to post anything in this forum.
This is my side of the story which I refused to disclose and let many naysayers here to attack me non-stop for many years.

Income always attacked me from behind because he is worse than an old lady with "chicken backside" or "telling lies" story.

I recommended Supermx at 3.60 in 2020, the share price went up to a high of 24.50.
I recommended YTLPower at 1.10-1.20 level in 2023, the present share price was closed at 3.22 yesterday.
Income, please show me your result if you think you can be better than me.
I made million from KLSE.
Do you make a lot of money from KLSE which you think you can challenge me ?
Please be gentleman and keep your mouth shut if you do not have this type of capability.
I have said enough, I refused to attack you even I read many attacks on me without any good explanation and reason.

Blue Tulip

263 posts

Posted by Blue Tulip > 2024-01-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

I feel so sorry for OTB; it seems like he faces constant criticism and negativity. If I were in his shoes, I would focus on quietly building wealth and finding happiness without having to deal with the challenges of handling naysayers regularly. The impact of social toxicity can significantly affect one's well-being.

14,433 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2024-01-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

That is what I am doing.
Hiaptek already gave me much and I am still holding some free tickets.
Will add more soon before Q result.

25,340 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

Perhaps OTB should put a disclaimer on all his recommendations: Trade At Your Own Risk.
Many analyst reports got such disclaimers nowadays

14,433 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2024-01-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

Even with disclaimer, some people behave like pariah fellows harping on their loss even though it is their own decision to invest. Even if they get advise from Wanlan Buffoon they will blame him. Childish fellows.