PARKSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PARKSON (5657)

+0.005 (1.89%)

0.265 - 0.275

15 people like this.

12,942 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 4 days ago

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-14 20:33 | Report Abuse

power @audit. i tot you alredy run. hehe.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-14 20:34 | Report Abuse

@audit & @kelvin61 same level. u gais know so many parkson infor.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-15 07:19 | Report Abuse

@Why2TellMeWhy

anyway my stand in Parkson Will not be changed just bcoz of the average cost of holding by TTB Icap

I have faith in parkson

so will move on to inject more funds in parkson

the risk is minimal or immaterial given the future growth in retail industry

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-09-15 08:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you @auditorandconsultant. Great infos! No wonder i4 Parkson article seemed professionally done.

@Why2TellMeWhy, my Parkson holding was red for a long time now since rm3 & green for sometime already. Still long way to go up.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

Good news yeah for retail sales even for USA

Retail trade sales were up 0.6 percent (±0.5 percent) from July 2023, and up 1.6 percent (±0.5 percent) above last year. Gasoline stations were down 10.3 percent (±1.1 percent) from last year, while food services and drinking places were up 8.5 percent (±2.3 percent) from August 2022.

https://www.census.gov/retail/sales.html

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-15 10:17 | Report Abuse

Fellow supporters, Good News to all... Retail Sales in China increased 4.60 percent in August of 2023 over the same month in the previous year. source: National Bureau of Statistics of China

https://tradingeconomics.com/china/retail-sales-annual#:~:text=In%20China%2C%20the%20year%2Dover,same%20month%20a%20year%20ago.&text=7%2DMonth%20Low-,China's%20retail%20sales%20increased%20by%202.5%25%20year%2Don%2Dyear,missing%20market%20estimates%20of%204.5%25.

Malaysia Retail Data up to July 2023, USA and China Data on Retail Sales show favorable results. This is indeed a good indicator as it means good time for PARKSON CHINA. I would expect profit from CHINA segment again!

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

@Why2TellMeWhy

I am not 韭菜, I do lot of homework and know how to play around with this kind of recovery stock

same with CLMT also

Many 韭菜 who do not perform sufficient homework and study one do not know that Parkson is a hidden gem

same to Tunepro, it is a hidden gem just that need time, so must always buy at a price reasonably lower, so that if actual is not near to forecast or projection, can always sell first to take profit and to buy back when the micro and macro econ are better

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

@AnonymousJr - nice jor. red to green2. huat2!!! @audit - 谢谢你的 homework. hehe.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

let break 400. gogogo

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-15 12:20 | Report Abuse

continue to hold and monitor your investment based on your risk appetite

because no one can tell you when is the right time to hold or sell or buy

you yourself know better your objective

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-17 03:31 | Report Abuse

Why2TellMeWhy

There is another Gem, you may know if you follow my Blog.. not in Bursa Malaysia but SGX

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2023-09-18 08:49 | Report Abuse

315 - 325 shd be can achieve

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

wowo. @audit global player. power. I @bursa onli. never try others. Use local brokerage or oversea de?

FAInvestor

114 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-09-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

OTW 30c

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

let break 400. hehe

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Why2TellMeWhy

I use DBS Vickers which is the most expensive but the most stable 1 with access to 7 key global markets

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

huhu. i still far to try other market. @bursa onli sudah scare die me.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-18 16:59 | Report Abuse

Why2TellMeWhy

Why so scared? If you have done sufficient homework or preparation, why worried so much?

SGX is even better quality than Bursa Malaysia for most companies

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

huhu... i belum pass @bursa universiti. i need learn to survive @bursa and graduate first. just start collect back tuition fees from many years ago. hehe.

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-09-18 18:46 | Report Abuse

@auditorandconsultant, for your DBS Vickers, do they deposit your shares into individual CDS accounts in each 7 global market? Or do they register you directly as shareholder with each foreign share company? Or ALL under DBS Vicker nominee account?

Any advice versus Ameritrade licensed in Singapore? (Now presumably licensed under Scwab)

Pardon Parkson holders. This info is for everyone’s future benefit if venture overseas.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-18 23:59 | Report Abuse

All stocks listed in the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong ("SEHK") are kept in Central Clearing and Settlement System ("CCASS") under the name of DBS Vickers (Hong Kong) Limited.

All stocks listed in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Japan and Australia exchanges are kept in Pershing LLC in the U.S. under the name of DBS Vickers Securities (Singapore) Pte Ltd.

Securities traded on the Singapore Exchange are held in the Central Depository (CDP).

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-19 00:01 | Report Abuse

Only SGX you can have direct account and you need to apply CDP from SGX

For foreign shares, they are kept under respective DBS Vickers accounts whereby it is a nominee account

For further details, see

https://www.dbsvickers.com/vickers/resources/mca-faq/custodial-and-securities-transfer.page

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-19 01:09 | Report Abuse

To be honest, it is very expensive.

I would be recommending you people to use

(1) Moomoo Singapore
(2) Tiger Singapore

Either 1 is more than sufficient. Having access to 7 key markets is useless if one does not have big money to invest ...haha

FAInvestor

114 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-09-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

Wow Parkson, can see 30c by this week.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

gogogo Parkson. hehe. let break 400

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2023-09-20 09:15 | Report Abuse

315 gogogoog

FAInvestor

114 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-09-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

Touched 30c today sui

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

gogogo Parkson

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

290 added yesterday, 295 added also...

50 cents is not impossible

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

HODL gais. let break 400. hehe

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

moments later... @pang72 will be back when break 400. huhu

cedcan

401 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2023-09-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

.50 go go go

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2023-09-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

ogogogogogog

cedcan

401 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2023-09-20 10:48 | Report Abuse

nelson long time no see

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

hehe. so predictable. huat gais! rilek and let pang72 take over. when he is done, minus 5 sen from the high, it is safe to add. formula never fails. wakaka

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

@pang72 - you know your comments always want hype right? and makes no sense de. same again dis time. you said summer sale kick start. adui... sekarang sudah autumn bro. i like you as short term trader but you keep create hype do9 retailers, not nice bro.

FAInvestor

114 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-09-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

Chinese funds also entering Parkson

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2023-09-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

got sifu call buy. sure die ady parkson

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

huhu @pang72. Told you dy not nice to create hype and do9 retailers or newbie. I tell you last time your hype tactic pecah dy mah. you see your own comments start 2 days ago until today 12.30 noon.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

you sudah do settlement dy? or sudah exit? next time up your ante, bro. come with better infor if you wan create hype. help newbie like us win and you win also mah. cannot you win and do9 others.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

not even scared at all. hahaha. play share must have vision, if not go back sleep or put in FD

every stock also got ppl play anxiety and make fear. how typical.
never understand why these people can't keep to themselves.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

hehe. gud for you @pang72. you are de one judi, bro. its ok de. pro trader also make mistake. up your ante next time, bro.

we just stick to our focus. the rest are noises.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Have faith in your own plans and what you know shall not be less than others. Understand your own investing journey from your own past examples and I am sure you would have went through some experiences whereby your decisions were driven by the swing in the market/public opinions; emotional if you will. What would you do differently if you were in the same situation again today - hold, sell, rebalance, validate your initial plan (entry/exit) against the latest facts/trends and follow through, or disconnect from the screen?

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

There are two short term risks that could provide opportunities to add - (1) irrational market wide reaction to China's property sector and the central bank is stepping in to support/maintain liquidity (2) crowd psychology resulting in price volatility :) we have seen it recently and it shall not be the last :) Positive external headwinds - strong retail data and in this case department stores sales for July and Aug. Sep should be strong still while Q4 is starting with Golden Week in the first week of October. If the recent summer's transportation data is a good measurement, we can expect higher movement during the Golden Week's one week holiday - restaurants, stores should be packed :)

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

Everyone should be clear with the reasons/what makes them decided to invest/trade Parkson and be responsible for their own decisions :) As this is a public forum, one can expect all the different types of comments. Facts and figures are boring as it involves a lot of work while gung-ho/negatively charged comments are full of drama :)

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-22 13:29 | Report Abuse

Why2TellMeWhy

I will start collecting hidden GEM in SGX next month...

Not disclosed at this juncture

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

yours is considered JUDI

turning red must be validated with reason

like what i said before in my blog

https://devotee-of-john-templeton.blogspot.com/2023/09/1-parkson-and-clmt-2-affin.html

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

价值投资利益最大化的两个方法:

(1)重仓投资在拾荒股票才是股市赚钱的王道 (PARKSON and CLMT);

(2) 重仓投资在人家看不起眼的二等金融股 (AFFIN)

永远秉持人弃我取那些蒙尘珍珠,还有记得别在股市追求时尚,追求名牌,因为名牌意味着高价格,贵东西!

接下来我会义无反顾的重仓CLMT和PARKSON,将我的投资盈利最大化。

种种原因,我已经在很久前透露在KLSE i3 和 KLSE SCREENER

当然这个才开不久的部落格也是说明很多了!

永远要记得投资股票就是投资未来的价值,投资前景,投资可达到的梦想!

市场很多课程老意味的纠结过去种种的商业亏损,但是没有注重高管理层有没有励精图治,还有一个盲点就是企业失落的因素是属于可控制 (Controllable Factor) 还是不可控制的 (Non Controllable Factor)

最近有点忙,但是我会抽点时间继续帮助大众在拾荒股票路线解密。

真金不怕红炉火!这两个是我早期部署然后重仓的股票,符合上面两大条件,多多益善!