PARKSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PARKSON (5657)

0.245 - 0.255

15 people like this.

12,939 comment(s). Last comment by limch 1 week ago

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

Why2TellMeWhy
Pang72

It was true. Please look at this morning volume

Not because of big money came in what else can be the reason?

It is normal that many retail investors started to take profit ..so now RED colour is very very common

If you cannot tolerate shaking of share price, then maybe you gonna get used to it

It is a normal process

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

I will cotninue to monitor and buy

Monitor and accumulate because I do believe in William Cheng's vision

I do believe in gradual improvemnt from 1 quarter to another

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

@audit - dis is bukan retail investor take profit. huhu.

27,865 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-09-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

European stocks largely lower; investors fret over rising yields
Stock Markets
Investing.com - European stock markets largely retreated Tuesday, as investors fretted on the prospect for a period of elevated...

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

4 pm dy... ding ding ding. tomolo 12.30 need to do settlement. gg lah. betui2 whales sniping like @sailang_now say. he aredy infom in morning.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

huhu. i no buy ah. my last buy was 0.26 when you appear de last round mah. my avg still below 0.20. last week and dis week you come i no buy yet. i scare kena sniped 2 times like you.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

i folo @kelvin61 advise - 3Q soft and 4Q strong. i can wait until 3Q out dulu.

FAInvestor

111 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-09-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Clearing off stale bull 30c++ level

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

355 high low 305. huhu. 5 sen ngam2.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

psst @pang72 - steady sikit. starting to not make sense again. put your ego aside and focus on your trade monitor. hehe.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-27 16:29 | Report Abuse

#Parkson

百盛在神州大地的发展蓝图

China ops will be the key for Parkson growth.

There's plan lined up for the next few years starting with

(1) Nanchang County, Jiangxi Province, expected to be in the fourth quarter of 2023

(2) Mianyang Fulin Parkson Plaza Co. Ltd. to open a supermarket in the fourth quarter of 2023

(3) Shanxi Parkson Retail Development Co. Ltd. to open a third store in Datong City, which is expected to be launched in the second half of 2024

(4) Mianyang Fulin Parkson Plaza Co., Ltd., to open 5th store in the first quarter of 2026

百盛的发展蓝图,还有很多。

那么多发展,百盛继续创造奇迹。

若继续爆料parkson 的宏图大志到2030年,股价都不懂会怎样呢?

To be honest, I do not intend to be selfish. The above are solid development and it reflects successful turnaround strategy carried out by the top management of Parkson

I will collect more and more. I believe in William Cheng's leadership and importantly his vision 2030.

To me RM1 is not impossible. Continue to top up from day to day before the price breaks 40 cents soon!

DISCLAIMER:

This post or blog does not constitute BUY/SELL CALLS and it is just for information sharing. The author above won't be responsible for any parties relying on this information for investment decision.

Posted by Stock4Real > 2023-09-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

Run from parkson

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

For value shareholder, I believe the existing price has already reflected the upcoming Q3 performance in which it might not be impressive or worst case, loss making due to Q3 is a lull period for Parkson

Nonetheless, I do believe in the leadership of WC. Temporary losses in Q3 or maybe mediocre performance will not change my mindset to continue supporting WC.

Believe in what you have executed and ask yourself why you invested in parkson at the 1st place.

To me, I visualise the Vision set by WC. I do believe that resources optimisation and tunraround strategy executed by WC has been successfully brought significant improvement to Parkson group as a whole

I will continue to collect without FEAR without FEAR without REGRET

I will regret if I have not invested in Parkson today

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

One of the very obvious reason on why I invested in Parkson is that one of the sub group of Parkson had successfully delivered an impressive result!

Let's recall

Parkson Retail Group Limited reported earnings results for the half year ended June 30, 2023. For the half year, the company reported sales was CNY 1,961.22 million compared to CNY 1,768.86 million a year ago. Revenue was CNY 2,218.22 million compared to CNY 1,993.42 million a year ago.

Net income was CNY 63.09 million compared to net loss of CNY 181.79 million a year ago. Basic earnings per share from continuing operations was CNY 0.024 compared to basic loss per share from continuing operations of CNY 0.069 a year ago. Diluted earnings per share from continuing operations was CNY 0.024 compared to diluted loss per share from continuing operations of CNY 0.069 a year ago.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

Pang72

I am not sure why you are so pessimitic about the closure of stores.

As I said before closing non performing store is a good turnaround strategy so as to unlock value and optimise resources

if you are fearful, please sell your ticket since you are profit making now

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

Anyone can tell me the idea or logic on why Uncle Cheng continue to expand and open store in China

Signing Lease Agreement for Fun? Or Burn money?

Do not forget Parkson HK had already started to pay dividend last Q.

I look forward to better performance of Parkson

To those who are lacking confidence, you are welcome to SELL all your shares..

We are mentally and phycially prepared to accept if stock price plummet.. it is okay..tomoro will still continue with more buying

Zazzyy

214 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2023-09-27 17:34 | Report Abuse

is there a bipolar person here pangsai while eating ?

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

@Zazzyy - u r right, bro. I tell him up his ante, he go bipolar. Kena sniped twice become 走火入魔. U gais can see his comment. Wait n see how he kena snipe again. Hehe. Karma for do9 newbie

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

@pang72 - my matematik no prob, bro. U become Parkson charm now. U sound here Parkson drop n semua get to buy low. U wan earn quick money with ur broken hype tactic here? Aiyoyo. U no use trade monitor kah? Huhu. U bukan no use trade monitor, u use it, buy it, and then, nonsense hype start. Wakaka. Sudah pecah bro! Ok mah u earn 2 bids and newbie earn 10 bids.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-09-29 12:07 | Report Abuse

gud job gais. don chase high when hear hype sound. jgn lupa risk management gais b4 3Q. rilek sat. operator dah 2x risk management - tiang 29 Ogos & tiang 26 Sep.

silentWolf

115 posts

Posted by silentWolf > 2023-09-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

China Economy Improved Further in September, Satellite Data Show
(Bloomberg) -- China’s economy showed signs of a stronger recovery in September, according to a firm analyzing the global economy using satellite data. Activity around Chinese shopping malls remained at relatively high levels in September following an increase in August, according to SpaceKnow, a US company that analyzes satellite images. A pickup in cement manufacturing, which began in June, was also sustained through this month, the data show.

“We are in the ‘early signs of recovery’ team,” said Jan Pintera, an economist at SpaceKnow. He said satellite imagery showed a “positive direction for the Chinese construction sector” and “renewed consumer confidence.”

The company also compiles a new orders prediction benchmark, which combines several satellite image-derived activity indicators to create a forecast of orders in China’s official manufacturing purchasing managers index. The guage rose to 51 in mid-September, up three points from the level a month before, according to SpaceKnow.

However, SpaceKnow’s most recent data on cement production show activity low compared to 2021, Pintera added, suggesting the years-long property slump remains a drag on construction. Activity around malls also saw a daily peak at the end of August, and has weakened slightly since.

Questions remain about whether a pickup in growth recorded in official data for August can be sustained, given ongoing weakness in the property sector.

Morning Consult’s index of Chinese consumer sentiment preserved most of the previous month’s gains in September, but weakened slightly.

Other indicators suggest China’s economy gained momentum in recent weeks. World Economics’s all sector Sales Growth Index for China increased to 53.1 in September, a six-month high.

The Emerging Industries PMI, which some economists see as a leading indicator for China’s official manufacturing PMI, increased to 54 in September from 48.1 the previous month.

Based on those indicators as well as seasonal factors, Goldman Sachs Group Inc economist Hui Shan predicts China’s manufacturing PMI will rise to 50.2 in September from 49.7 in August.

That would be the first reading above 50, which marks an expansion in output, since March. The PMI figures are due to be released on Saturday.

“Looking ahead, we expect the recovery to continue on the back of three tailwinds: the recent shift in fiscal stance, the stabilization in exports and the property policy put,” Larry Hu, Macquarie Group Ltd.’s chief China economist, wrote in a note.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

Thank you silentWolf because I am about to share the link also...I read Yahoo news also

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2023-09-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

稳稳的,慢慢买着上

silentWolf

115 posts

Posted by silentWolf > 2023-10-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

想想好像先加一点吧,要不然在上了就又在后悔。0.365好像很好是下一个要break的是吗?

FAInvestor

111 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-10-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

Open with gap up at 315c. Sui

Leoleo

5,507 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2023-10-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

always gap up to screw those chase high. many times already since last year.

FAInvestor

111 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-10-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

Hope that it could maintain and close at 32c today.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

@Leoleo - do risk management if dowan kena snipe. last yr and dis yr no same. HODL!!!

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

dis year 图表走势还蛮不错的. don chase high when hear hype sound. hehe

FAInvestor

111 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-10-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

Flushing weak holders

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

chase hype = kena snipe. 290 gogogo

Leoleo

5,507 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2023-10-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

wakakaka

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

gud job gais yg dah risk management. enjoy kopi and ready tambah nasi. hehe

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-10-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

Newbie investor group need to stop “managing” and let the stock go back up to its real valuation.

Parkson is profitable this year, owns new buildings/malls built and owned by Parkson and management has been positively influenced by the new generation members of the founding Cheng family. I expect continuous innovations to continue. i find their Facebook page in Malaysia quite impressive among numerous other things. Their credit operations has been expanding. Laws are being enacted for small online businesses which will enable big business to have a higher advantage in terms of costs. All positive for their business going forward.

All in target 0.50 in the short term.

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-10-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

Wonder how much $ leader of newbie investor groups getting from bigger fund? Happily big funds get to collect now at low prices with reasonable volume.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-04 11:57 | Report Abuse

@anonymous - HODL! keep calm and collect. trader come and go. normal de. when u see hype just rilek. never fail recipe.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

@sailangnow - finish sniping dy. u see no more hype comment. hehe

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

i ok with whales snipe de. i can tambah nasi. no hype no rush comment dy. kena snipe kao2

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

wowo... Parkson gogogo

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

moments later...

Posted by bargainhunters > 2023-10-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

macdx chart looking good

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-06 15:39 | Report Abuse

mari2 everyone. let share any gud news or info.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-06 15:40 | Report Abuse

dowan outdated infor or hype/rush infor.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-06 15:53 | Report Abuse

“Offline retail performs well because tourists will visit destinations’ shopping and entertainment centers,” says Cooke.

For those who stay home during the holiday week, e-commerce platforms, coffee chains, and supermarkets are luring them with attractive discounts and coupons, further boosting consumption ahead of the year’s largest annual shopping festival — ‘Double 11.’

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-06 15:53 | Report Abuse

power 4Q for PRG. gogogo

FAInvestor

111 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-10-06 17:56 | Report Abuse

Can we see 32c next week ?

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2023-10-07 00:04 | Report Abuse

Cities across China are launching shopping vouchers to lift consumption during the Golden Week. This is an initiative from the gomen.

https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202309/1299053.shtml

Parkson China will benefit from such stimulus measures to increase consumer retail spending. We can expect China to contribute positively, particularly in Q4 2023, cheers.

Posted by Why2TellMeWhy > 2023-10-09 09:08 | Report Abuse

HODL gais. hehe