KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

2.43 - 2.55

18 people like this.

15,816 comment(s). Last comment by KimSua 3 hours ago

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2023-12-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

Trued, glove is seeing recovery in demands

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2023-12-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

I see the price on upward trend. See if it breaks the 1.85 resistance... again.

27,885 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-12-26 05:07 | Report Abuse

Price Target

Top Glove Corporation Berhad - Pricing Pressure Persists
Source : PUBLIC BANK, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.59
Last Price : 0.925, Upside/Downside : -0.335(36.22%)

Posted by spotify87 > 2023-12-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan juz upgraded the glove sector and call BUY.. lol after being bear for so long xD

Top picks Hartalega and Kossan!! 😃

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/Analystviews/2023-12-27-story-h-211508874-JP_Morgan_upgrades_the_Glove_Sector_Topglove_Harta_Kossan

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2023-12-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang has been accumulating Kossan. Up 1021.23% from their previous holding.

Dakewlest

1,748 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2023-12-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

Chipee, where to read about affin hwang accumulating kossan stock?

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2023-12-30 00:40 | Report Abuse

I check on this website S!mply W@ll Str33t. replace !=i , @ = a, 3 =e.
Google it. . i3 refuse even post the webiste here.

Dakewlest

Chipee, where to read about affin hwang accumulating kossan stock?

Posted by Oddesytrade > 2024-01-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

Will got games for kossan ??

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

Whole malaysia sapu YTL , YTL POWER , RANHILL and IWCITY tickets now , but u still dreaming in 2020 glove frenzy ! 🤣🤣🤣

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

Did you even get to buy YTL , YTL POWER , RANHILL and IWCITY at the low ?
Some of us bought in at Rm1 for Kossan. 😏

NatsukoMishima

Whole malaysia sapu YTL , YTL POWER , RANHILL and IWCITY tickets now , but u still dreaming in 2020 glove frenzy ! 🤣🤣🤣

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

My sincere and humble prediction for YTLPOWER , YTL , RANHILL :

YTLPOWER minimum worth rm 12 - 20 by 2030,
Ytl minimum worth rm 6-10 ,
Ranhill minimum worth rm 5 !
Ytlpower will take over Maybank by 2030 because all the malaysia bank stocks will tumble by atleast 20 - 40 % due to skyrocket NCL !
Is it the right time to buy ytlpower now or is it too risk to buy in now ?? I will say no because they already had mega plans to control SEA data center business , next will be Thailand and Indonesia !

After januari ytlpower will hit rm 5 , Ranhill will hit rm 2.xx !
This is a humble predictions from a Japanese that u can only trust in Bursa !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

All the bankers will make use the fast money from glove stocks to all in ytlpower, ranhill later !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

Nvidia will hit USD 800 - 1000 to beat Apple by 2030 !

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

I didn't manage to buy Kossan @ $1 BUT my last purchases were @ $1.2932, $1.2767 & $1.384 in June & July 2022 which more than doubled my earlier stake & lowered my average to $1.8003 & earned $322.75 in dividends to boot!🤗

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

I take Harta to be the benchmark. Kossan is more valuable than Harta ... In my humble opinion.
Once Kossan hit same price like Harta .. maybe I'll consider to let go. So either Harta comes down to meet Kossan price... or ... Kossan go up to meet Harta. But it's all speculation on my part.. But that's how I decide now bcoz I'm holding for long term investment.

HArta has 3.4bill outstanding shares. Kossan has 2.55bill outstanding share. If overall value of Kossan is more than Harta or even the same ... Kossan shld be price higher than Harta per share basis.

Pre-covid ... all gloves companies are just racing to expand to catch up with TopGlove's capacity. But now is different story. Being too big means higher overhead cost and not profitable.

Post-covid is optimum capacity to be profitable. So Kossan is going for better efficiency in production via automation and reduced workers. They already did that from 6000 workers to 4000. They can keep going to reduce their overhead cost. With their 2 bill cash, they can easily upgrade their production line.

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-08 09:51 | Report Abuse

And in comparison to China .... Kossan utilization rate is 50%. Most Msian gloves are in utilization of 50% or below.
China is 90% ... becoz China has zero covid policy and they are still facing covid problem. Most gloves are for their Men-in-White-Suits and of coz doctors. So their gloves are really for internal use.

Many feels that once they stop zero-covid, ASP will be greatly suppressed bcoz China will have higher capacity to export out. I totally disagree bcoz if this is true, then China should run at 100% utilization rate.

I believe when China stops zero-covid policy, their utilization rate will be in line with Msia's rate of 50%.

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

I believe when China stops their zero-covid policy, they will be facing the same problem like Topglove. But then again it's China, they can just let go of their workers without compensation. hehehe....

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, RHB Research said the product quality from Chinese glove makers were on a subpar level, also evident from the multiple import alerts by the United States Food and Drug Administration (US FDA).

“According to the latest import alert dated Dec 26, 2023 issued by the US FDA, 10 Chinese firms were issued import alerts by the agency in the fourth quarter last year, given that the shipment of medical gloves was found to be in violation of defects detected by the US FDA,” it noted.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/08/rubber-glove-players-in-for-recovery

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

Many investors are looking at Msian glove this way:
Pre-covid: Harta Rm5.20. Kossan: Rm2.10
Now: Harta: Rm2.98. Kossan: Rm1.97

So Harta has more room to catch to Pre-covid price while Kossan already almost there.
But that is a wrong idea. Again, pre-covid is about expansion on production capacity. NOW it is about COST EFFICIENCY in production. Moreso, Harta had cut production capacity by significant amount compare to pre-covid.

So we look at quarterly report ending Sept 2023. (Standalone quarter. Not cumulative)
Harta: Revenue: 452,085. Operating Expenses: (436,163). Cost/Rev : 96.48%
Kossan: Revenue: 403,479. Operating Expenses: (373,822). Cost/Rev : 92.65%

So Kossan already caught up and exceeded Harta on COST EFFICIENCY.
So in this context, Kossan actually got more room to grow. Hopefully, we can see this on Q423 report.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

I didn't manage to buy Kossan @ $1 BUT my last purchases were @ $1.2932, $1.2767 & $1.384 in June & July 2022 which more than doubled my earlier stake & lowered my average to $1.8003 & earned $322.75 in dividends to boot!🤗

Incredible Kossan!!! GogoGOOOO!!!🤑🤑🤑

xiaoeh

2,296 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

Dompeilee may i know since when u start collecting Kossan?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

11/8/21 @ 3.185, 5/11/21 @ 2.4043, 5/1/22 @ 1.9367, 1/4/22 @ 2.0212, 21/6/22 @ 1.3840, 29/6/22 @ 1.2767 & finally 14/7/22 @ 1.2932, the largest batch being the last one.

xiaoeh

2,296 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by dompeilee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
11/8/21 @ 3.185, 5/11/21 @ 2.4043, 5/1/22 @ 1.9367, 1/4/22 @ 2.0212, 21/6/22 @ 1.3840, 29/6/22 @ 1.2767 & finally 14/7/22 @ 1.2932, the largest batch being the last one.

wah...
you have a very big heart bro
to me i can't take it bro and i will have many sleepless nights
btw your holding has payoff now
Congrats

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

I already said I am relentless...I guess it comes with the experience of surviving the WORST bear markets over the last 30 years. My Supermx averaging down is even more 'Energizer battery'-beating ! Soon...soon...I know 100% I will recoup my Supermx monies SOON!

xiaoeh

2,296 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

do u mind to share how is your Supermax experience bro?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

Too long to post here...suffice to say I bought 35 X since 2021, with the last 20X below $1{lowest price = 66.46c}, comprising 69.6% of my total holdings, which happen to be more than 10X what I hold in Kossan

xiaoeh

2,296 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-09 10:43 | Report Abuse

Noted and Thanks Dompeilee for sharing your 30 years of trading experience and feeling.

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2024-01-10 15:29 | Report Abuse

Nice DCA method you have, dompeilee. Your cash must be rich 😁

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

@ xiaoeh: You're welcome!
@ryoyagod : No la...all hard-earned, wrested from other players in the rough-&-tumble markets! Recently, having FUN grabbing profits from Japanese players who know less about what they are doing than I am...in their OWN HOME TURF! 🤗

Posted by KateWinslet > 2024-01-11 23:12 | Report Abuse

I anticipate that once China discontinues its zero-covid policy, it might encounter challenges similar to those faced by Topglove. However, given China's unique circumstances, they could potentially opt for workforce adjustments without providing compensation to their employees. <a href="https://raiderlinkttu.us/">raiderlinkttu</a>

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2024-01-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee. Who's that Jap player? Is the name start with 'Nut'? 😄

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

Not that clown lah! I suspect he/she couldn't survive in his/her home mkt & so had to downgrade to this mkt to punt...Unfortunately, he/she bought IWCity @ $2.90 or thereabouts chasing the 2017 euphoria & now trying to cheerlead that stock back to that level, which, based on my 3 decade experience, is virtually impossible! I meant the native Japanese speculators in that country who bought my Daiwa Heavy shares from me @ ¥2,010 on Aug 31st '23 & such other losing gamblers.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-17 09:04 | Report Abuse

Finally SOLD some Kossan @ $2.10 to lock in my 856th consecutive market open day of share trading gains!😘🍻💰

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2024-01-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

I see. Haha.
TP alrdy, dompeilee? So rush 😅 I wait for its Q4 out 1st and see

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

That's a smart move. Take advantage of yesterday's upward momentum. This is the kinda thing I like. Knowledge sharing. Not like some other people. ... cry father, cry mother for no reason.

Finally SOLD some Kossan @ $2.10 to lock in my 856th consecutive market open day of share trading gains!😘🍻💰

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-17 13:10 | Report Abuse

Me too. Q4 shld be good ... then Q124 ... after that decide. I believe there's more room to go up.

ryoyagod

I see. Haha.
TP alrdy, dompeilee? So rush 😅 I wait for its Q4 out 1st and see

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

No worries! Still got 8 lots to fight with them until the QR!😘

Crrypo

15 posts

Posted by Crrypo > 2024-01-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

strongest glove among big 4, price slowly going back to pre pandemic level

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

Market got spooked by China economic data and US Manufacturing PMI suggesting recession. This already suspected by many even data was released. I still wait for Q4 results. If profit is maintained then it is good. Healthcare is the sector to be in recession.

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

Good News: Natural Gas falls to USD2.24 for March contract
Bad News: Global Baltic Index more than doubled to USD3094. This may decrease revenue. Deter orders from the west.

ChandranG

261 posts

Posted by ChandranG > 2024-01-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

I bet Kossan's Q4 will outperform Q3 🤓

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

Another good reason to keep Kossan; their revenue can be in US Dollar for their export market.
USD is creeping higher.

Posted by Jonathan39199 > 2024-01-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/node/587624

BUYYY BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-01-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

THat's good bcoz 45% of Kossan export is to USA.
Full disclosure ... Harta to USA is 50% la. ...

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-02-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

Look out for Hartalega Q3 result this week. Might help push up Kossan if result is good.

Posted by TillyLovers > 2024-02-06 13:43 | Report Abuse

Harta posts a very bad result right now

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-02-06 15:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh ... Harta Operating loss ... -7.8million ...Revenue drop too.
Hopefully, Kossan can maintain profitable.

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2024-02-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

If Kossan can have growth in revenue and operating profit, then Kossan is more valuable than Hartalega.

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2024-02-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

I guess Kossan will show better qr than harta ..

Posted by TillyLovers > 2024-02-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

when will QR be released?