KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

2.43 - 2.55

18 people like this.

15,816 comment(s). Last comment by KimSua 3 hours ago

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

How is your Iskandar Waterfront? Leaking? 😂

Sweetchocalates

Tg supermx harta have rebounded. What is kossan doning??? LOL

5354_

4,646 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

2024-05-16

Insider

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,189,200 shares on 13-May-2024.

2024-05-16

Insider

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 600,000 shares on 13-May-2024.

5354_

4,646 posts

Luckily TS Lim Kuang Sia no more sell today, who sell?

5354_

4,646 posts

Maybe tomorrow Kossan turn to rebound.

Sweetchocalates

Tg supermx harta have rebounded. What is kossan doning??? LOL

ChandranG

261 posts

Posted by ChandranG > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Uncle Lim took profit and earned 💰💰💰 Example of buy low, sell high

Albukhary

2,769 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Very confidence today will break RM2.60.
Next week will be challenge RM3.00.

Epseps

73 posts

Posted by Epseps > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Base on your words I will buy more later. Lol

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Some comment I post in Harta forum I share it here.

From @Albukhary information, I can say 300 retail investors can't really move HT price nor ALL retailers in Malaysia to move such gap up. Market movers are still foreign and institution investors. So for me, it is still bull on glove. Tariff on China is really a macro analysis and that is usually forward indicator. Big institutions play mainly on forward indicator 6-12 months ahead.

Negative sentiment on China (abt Taiwan and Ukraine war) finally see fruition in Malaysia glove. I rubbish tariff on Malaysia bcoz US has no negative view on Malaysia. I would see US will want to be friendly with Malaysia to have more ally in their global positioning right now. Even before 2026 for the tariff to take action, I see US will make an effort to block China gloves at port entry-point to discourage their US big buyers to choose China gloves. Tiktok debacle in US is a strong indicator and that's Biden's administration. Imagine if Trump wins.

All these effort is to prevent China getting USD and cripple China's economic and financial global expansion while USD still has value. The real reason is defending USD as international trade currency and BRICS is the culprit. Why do you think US starts a war with Russia with Ukraine as proxy. Do you think Zelensky got the balls to oppose Putin if US doesn't back him up? Why do you think Nancy Pelosi visited Taiwan? Also to start a war with China. Now US is using Philippines to start this war. China and Russia is using Gaza war to paint US and Israel as a the bad guys. Russia is actually backing up Iran in this war. The two giants are rallying to shore up allies on their side. Countries that are neutral benefits the most.

At this moment, playing Malaysia stocks, any companies that exports and collect USD are the beneficiaries. Harta and Kossan are my 2 main pick bcoz their gloves comply with ESG requirements and was never banned at port entry.
There will be up and down due to day traders and such but it's bull unless US has any financial crash. US recession is consider soft landing and can be good for gloves being in healthcare sector. Gloves is also good in food preparation industry like slaughter house for process food industries. Restaurants could be impacted negatively but process food is bigger than restaurants. Healthcare and food are staples thus do good during recession.

I hold gloves as a long play. If I sell glove, there are no undervalued stock in Malaysian stocks on the same play. Holding in cash will only offer small interest rate. THere is still a good run up on gloves. It just started.

KimSua

462 posts

Posted by KimSua > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Pull back is very low volume and top glove is still heavily shorted from 0.65 to 0.89 within 3 days. (net short pos). I suspect this round is short it down (intra day) for big funds to accumulate. Accumulation phase. Kossan seems to be less impacted by this and stable. This low volume pullback is a good sign. Can decide to go back in. Kossan Qtrly should be above average. Good price now, done with Top Glove as too dodgy

Chipee

275 posts

Posted by Chipee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

@KimSua ... May I know where you check the short data?

KimSua

462 posts

Posted by KimSua > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

I just use bursa site. Some might have better access but bursa is good enuf. Net short only show for 1 day and no trend. Hv to self plot

xiaoeh

2,296 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

good sharing KimSua and Chipee
appreciated

KimSua

462 posts

Posted by KimSua > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

The flirt variant is hitting US as well.