BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,818 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 weeks ago

Alibone

Posted by Alibone > 2023-11-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

official acceptance form is not out yet

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-11-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

On the way
Those outside Malaysia must have a Malaysia Registered Address to Receive Acceptance form by post

TIticamara

131 posts

Posted by TIticamara > 2023-11-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

If its revised higher offer, what happened to those who accepted earlier? Will they get it too?

Posted by plantcloner > 2023-11-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng This is the answer I got from Mohammad Asraf:
Good day and thank you for your intended acceptance.

To accept the Offer, please kindly wait for the Offer Document (together with the Form of Acceptance and Transfer ( Form of Acceptance) which will be despatched to you on 1 Dec 2023.

Once obtained, please fill in, complete and sign the Form of Acceptance, and also execute the Bursa Depository Transfer of Securities Request Form (FTF010 Form) which can be obtained from your remisier / stockbroking form. Your remisier / stockbroker will be able to guide you on this process too. Thereafter, please submit the completed Form of Acceptance & FTF010 Form to the Share Registrar office no later than the first closing date of 22 Dec 2023. We will further advise on the Share Registrar details once appointed.

Take note that payment will be made to you within 10 calendar days from date of valid acceptance received.

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-11-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

Ok thank you plantcloner

Now after Bplant top holders got their cash (over Rm1 Billion ringgit or more in total cash from LTAT)

POSSIBLE STOCKS THEY MIGRATE TO ARE

FGV (GLC)
TH PLANT (GLC)

BOTH ABOVE ARE CANDIDATES FOR PRIVATISATION FOR THEIR DEEP VALUE ASSETS

JTIASA

TSH
RESOURCES

SOP

TAANN

SIMEPLANT

IOI CORP

HS PLANT (GOT RM500 MILLIONS NET CASH OR 62 SEN PURE CASH)

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-11-20 20:25 | Report Abuse

They put locked on olive oil (Later soyoil, canola oil and even palm oil might follow)

https://www.asiaone.com/world/spanish-supermarkets-lock-olive-oil-shoplifting-surges

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-11-22 07:26 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all who bought Bplant cheap at 57 sen in year 2021 till now

The fruit of your patience now amply rewarded at last

This shows long term holding value stock till all value emerge is the best course of action

We do less and get more

Alibone

Posted by Alibone > 2023-11-22 08:36 | Report Abuse

@plantcloner, thanks for the info. Is there an alternative to accept through tricor online ?

Harim99

130 posts

Posted by Harim99 > 2023-11-22 16:51 | Report Abuse

Betapa besarnya kesabaran org yg memegangnya sehingga hari ni jika beli saham ni pd tahun 2021

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-11-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

WHY SINGAPORE STRONGEST BANK DBS GROUP LOVES TO BUY MALAYSIA SMALL CAP PALM OIL STOCKS, Calvin Tan

https://sgx.i3investor.com/blogs/Jbhouseforsale/2023-11-23-story-h4959...

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-11-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

Strong collecting at Rm1.54

Hopefully, after more than Rm1 Billions cash received by Bplant Investors other shares like Jtiasa, Tsh resources and Thplant remain low in prices for us to buy cheap

Success begets success

Posted by plantcloner > 2023-11-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

I sold all remaining 6k of my BPlant @1.54 yesterday (queued for 2 days to get matched at 16:64), I can forgo the RM60 extra + RM20 transaction costs to get my money back earlier and reinvest the fund somewhere else.

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-11-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

Strong sell at rm1.54, time to take profit and invest else where.

Mabel

23,306 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-11-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023/11/25/india-asks-for-six-million-tonnes-of-palm-oil-from-m039sia-says-dpm

India is the largest importer of Malaysia’s CPO and they really need our help as Shah Rukh Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, Kajol, Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone etc needs help urgently. Their Capati and Tossie does not taste the same without Mabel Oil.

Right now Malaysia can only be able to export about four million tonnes to the country. Sarawak, please work harder, we need to increase another 2 million tonnes.

Mabel Oil Production: MPOA 1-20 October 2023
Peninsular Malaysia: (+) 4.83%
Sabah: (+) 4.26%
Sarawak: (-) 0.54%
East Malaysia: (+) 2.99%
Total Malaysia: (+) 4.14%

Dehcomic01

306 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-11-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

BPlant – I am accepting the GO offer as it is at a fantastic price. I recently received the Offer Notification for my BPlant shares.
I bought the shares years ago and started selling in middle of the year when the share price started to go up.
At that juncture, I did not have any idea that it was going to be taken over by KLK. Anyway, by the time KLK announced the takeover at RM 1.55 per share, I already had sold off more than 90% of them. Yes, I left lots of money on the table.
Then came the termination of the sale and the subsequent offer by LTAT to buy the shares at the same price of RM 1.55 per share.
I am of course accepting the offer. It is not just because the offer price is above BPlant NTA or that the listing status would not be maintained.
It is because it is a fantastic price given the earnings power of BPlant.
If you look at the history of BPlant, a very significant part of the earnings was from land sale and not the plantation operations.
• From 2013 to 2020, the Group achieved RM 1.1 billion of PAT. Over this period the gain from the disposal of land and securities amounted to RM 1.2 billion. The plantation operations incurred cumulative losses for the period.
• Of the 2022 PBT of RM 729 million, RM 459 million came from asset sale.

Assuming a PE of 15, the company would have to generate an EPS of RM 0.10 per share yearly from the operations to justify the price.
Do you think that the company would be able to do so give the poor track record over the past 10 years. They will have to work very hard or find another buyer. I think we shareholders are very lucky to have this offer.
For my insights into BPlant refer to my blog or read this https://focusmalaysia.my/boustead-plantation-is-the-company-really-in-the-plantation-biz/

WongGK92

208 posts

Posted by WongGK92 > 2023-11-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Can earn extra 1 cent if enter now 😂

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-11-29 04:26 | Report Abuse

JAYA TIASA (4383) LATEST RESULT SHOWS A HUGE SURPRISE JUMP IN PROFIT: UP BY 100% KUDOS TO YOUR EXCELLENT HARD, WELL DONE! WELL DONE!! WORK , Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-11-29-story-h-214097097-JAYA_TIASA_4383_LATEST_RESULT_SHOWS_A_HUGE_SURPRISE_JUMP_IN_PROFIT_UP_B

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-01 12:54 | Report Abuse

second offer coming ?

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

Happy morning all at Bplant

Just a brief recap

Buy call for Bplant was 57 sen in year 2020/1
Since then it has given 24 sen dividend bringing down real time cost to only 33 sen

At Rm1.55 LTAT offers Bplant from 33 sen to Rm1.55 is up a nice 369%

This tells us Buy and Hold Undervalue stocks till Value Emerge is the best form of investing

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

What is the next course of action?

Now that acceptance forms are out?

When LTAT offered 85.5 sen to take Boustead private we told all to buy Bplant as Funds receiving payments from Ltat's Boustead will migrate to Bplant

After telling all very few listened and Bplant even dropped from 70 sen to 64 sen low

Now Bplant is Rm1.54 to Rm1.55 and many have submitted acceptance form for payment

Now cash about Rm1 Billions will flow out from Bplant shareholders

Where will these monies go?

Chances are in the course of 🌴🌴🌴 oil palm investing they will migrate to other Undervalue Palm oil shares

And these are our picks

1. Jaya Tiasa
Uptrending stock

2. Thplant
Full of value. Tabung Haji owns 73.8%
Another candidate to be taken private

3. Tsh Resources
Full of potential now as its Rm1.46 Billions debt evaporated by cash inflow
And will soon turn debt free
A cash generating stock like Inno but it also got very substantial value in its prime land banks of 94,700 acres in Nusantara - the New Admin Capital of Indonesia with book value as low as Rm5k per acre

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-06 13:54 | Report Abuse

in a surprising twist of event Ubs Bank suddenly appeared to have taken more than 5% of Bplant shares from open market

they were not in Top 30 shareholders before

what are they up to ?🤔

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

finally it’s appeared…

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

wow pecah 1550, 1.560

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

ubs 5%, klk 3%….

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

bplant kasi naikan harga, if not kasi special dividen

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly bullish
Rm1.56 also done 🙂

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

Mr Market is contradictory person

His mood swings from over pessimism to over optimism and back again to over pessimism

The best course of action is to buy from him during bouts of pessimism and then sell to him in times of euphoria

For Bplant now we have entered uncharted territory

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

From here the lessons are

The best time to buy Bplant was below 57 sen during overpowering despair and certainly we should slowly take profit in market euphoria

This applies to all areas of Investment successes be they shares, real estate or any other investments

Contrarian investing opposite the behavior of crowd is the correct approach

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-12-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

Yalor, why keep promoting with all the wonderful supporting points at the peak price? I believe u have clear all ur tickets since long before......
Time to stir some panic?
I am very kesian on those who follow u and chase high. How many has burned their fingers after believing in u?

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-12-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

UBS is just proxy account for some local big-shot investors

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-07 18:49 | Report Abuse

See(blinded) Research

every one who followed Calvin bought Bplant at 57 sen, 75 sen, 90 sen, Rm1.10 or Rm1.30 or even Rm1.45 are all sitting on good profits

some more some less but all are making profits in Bplant
so will be Tsh, Thplant and Jtiasa later

Harim99

130 posts

Posted by Harim99 > 2023-12-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

Tahniah, calvintaneng. Teka anda untung byk dr kaunter ni

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-12-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

Very exciting development indeed.
Irrespective of who is behind UBS, I think the ultimate objectives of the parties are :
1. to "force" LTAT to up the offer price and hence make easy profit. OR
2. to eventually come out with competing offer trying take control of Bplant.
Minorities excluding offeror and parties acting in concert holds 716 mil shares (or 32%)
You need only 1/10 of the 716 mil shares (or 71.6 mil shares) to block privatisation plan of LTAT.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-12-07 20:42 | Report Abuse

and UBS alone already hold 120 mil shares !

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-12-07 20:53 | Report Abuse

Questions are :
What will be LTAT's reaction?
a. to increase offer price to a level satisfactory to dissenting investors to successfully privatise Bplant ?
b. to maintain offer and accept some dissenting investors to remain as shareholders for a period of time ie no 100% privatisation ?
c. in case a competing offer surfaces, BHB and/or LTAT to dispose a portion of their shares to the competing offeror which shall be higher than $1.55 , the price KLK agreed to pay ?

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-08 08:27 | Report Abuse

KELINGTON GROUP (0151) SOME RED FLAGS IN THIS STOCK YOU NEED TO KNOW, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-12-08-story-h-213205288-KELINGTON_GROUP_0151_SOME_RED_FLAGS_IN_THIS_STOCK_YOU_NEED_TO_KNOW_Calv

Dear all

Kindly pass this info to your loved ones, relatives, friends, Remisiers, Accountants, Fund Managers

kiwimelon

Posted by kiwimelon > 2023-12-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

why is UBS buying so much share and now the price is 1.56?!
Should we sign the offer letter or see what's gonna happen next ==

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

SMS
RM0 Boustead Plants Offer Doc-Mandatory Take Over by LTAT mailed 1/12/23.Closing:22/12/23,5P.M. Any queries:03-78904700-Boardroom, Registrar for the Offer

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-08 22:36 | Report Abuse

@kiwimelon buy more hoot9e

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-11 08:48 | Report Abuse

DEAR ALL

LET CALVIN GIVE YOU THESE THREE FUTURE CHUN CHUN BUYS

1. TSH RESOURCES (BUY BELOW RM1.00)
2. THPLANT (50 SEN OR BELOW JUST BUY)
3. JAYA TIASA (BELOW RM1.00 ACCUMULATE)

See How Our Chun Chun Buys
Made from 369% to 3,980%

After Bible completed there is no more prophet (don't tell lies)

Now TSH our forecast still on even though fulfillment is delayed
For that we will wait

WE ALSO PROMOTED BPLANT at 57 sen
Read very very very carefully

PALM OIL JEWEL: BPLANT OR BOUSTEAD PLANTATION (5254) BPLANT HAS DEEP VALUE ASSETS AND INCREASING EARNINGS, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-04-12-story-h1563301593-PALM_OIL_JEWEL_BPLANT_OR_BOUSTEAD_PLANTATION_5254_BPLANT_HAS_DEEP_VALUE

After promoting Bplant at 57 sen it gave us a total of 24 sen dividend
Bringing our real time cost down to only 33 sen

Now LTAT offers Rm1.55 to take Bplant private

So 33 sen to Rm1.55

is Up 369%

51,762 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse

BPLANT made 369%
But our Super Stock of over 1,000% gain was Supermax bought in April 2020

A TALE OF 3 GLOVES IN PICTURES : COMFORT GLOVE, TOPGLOVE & SUPERMAX, Calvin Tan Research
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-06-12-story-h1508760038-A_TALE_OF_3_GLOVES_IN_PICTURES_COMFORT_GLOVE_TOPGLOVE_SUPERMAX_Calvin_T

Supermax rose above Rm23.00 but we Sold all at Rm20.00
Netting a Huge 1,000% profit

51,762 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

But there is one Calvin's Super Stock which even EXCEEDED SUPERMAX

COMPLETE LOGISTIC - IS COMPLETELY LOGICAL, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2018-07-22-story-h1454357863-COMPLETE_LOGISTIC_IS_COMPLETELY_LOGICAL_Calvin_Tan_Research

EXCELLENT ALL ROUND GROWTH FROM LAST YEAR QUARTER.

3) ON 28th March 2017 Complete Logistic share price closed at Rm1.09. Today it is only 56.5 sen (Price crashed by 49%)

So We are Now Buying It at even cheaper by 49% with increasingly bright prospect of Jack Ma Officially Launched the First Digital Free Trade Zone in Malaysia (Outside China)

OUR CHUN CHUN BUY CALL WAS ONLY A BOMBED OUT 56.5 SEN FOR COMPLETE LOGISTIC

(NOTE: NOW THESE ARE FULL OF POTENTIAL AS THEY ARE BOMBED OUT: TSH RESOURCES BELOW RM1.00 JUST SAPU), THPLANT (BELOW 50 SEN JUST SAPU), HS PLANT (Below Rm2.00 add more)

And Now Complete Logistic is How Much?

HEXTECH
S
HEXTAR TECHNOLOGIES SOLUTIONS BERHAD KLSE Summary
Main Market : Transportation & Logistics Services

Name of Complete Logistic changed to HexTech and now Price is Rm22.50

So from 56.5 sen to Rm22.50 is UP A MIND BLOWING 3,980%

UP three thousand nine hundred and eighty two per cent

THESE FIGURES ARE REAL
ALL HONEST PEOPLE CAN CHECK THEM OUT

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-12-12 23:16 | Report Abuse

How about those chun chun buy Tsh at 1.72

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-13 08:58 | Report Abuse

Happy morning all

John Templeton said,

"Bull market is born in pessimism; grows in skepticism; matures in optimism and dies in euphoria."

The best time to buy is during maximum pessimism and the time to sell is during maximum euphoria

The time to buy Bplant was 57 sen, Supermax was Rm1.73 before glove superbull and Hextech at 56.5 sen

Now is the time to buy other bombed out ones like Thplant and Tsh resources

Harim99

130 posts

Posted by Harim99 > 2023-12-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

perlahan-lahan kurangkan stok dan mengeksport lebih byk minyak sawit ke luar negara 🙂

https://www.bharian.com.my/bisnes/korporat/2023/12/1188297/simpanan-minyak-sawit-malaysia-susut-109-peratus-pada-november

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-12-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

Yaya, 57cents ya while someone keep telling ppl that this will goes up further and he diam diam still asking ppl to buy over his tickets at rm1.50. once time mature, repeat at another counter.

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

The time to buy Bplant was 57 sen

After 24 sen dividend

Real time cost only 33 sen

Ltat offers Rm1.55 means

From 33 sen to Rm1.55 is up 369%

After this there are two other asset plays like Thplant and Tsh Resources

Can consider while both are still cheap and therefore got potential for price rise

53,498 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-12-15 07:53 | Report Abuse

PELIKAN LIKE OUR BPLANT ARE BOTH ASSET PLAY

PELIKAN (5231) : AN ASSET PLAY NOW GIVING OUT 75 CASH PAYOUT: CHUN CHUN BUY CALL: CALVIN TAN
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-12-15-story-h-212400680-PELIKAN_5231_AN_ASSET_PLAY_NOW_GIVING_OUT_75_CASH_PAYOUT_ANOTHER_CHUN_C

NOW FUTURE SUPER VALUE UNLOCKING STOCKS GO TO THPLANT & TSH RESOURCES!

Harim99

130 posts

Posted by Harim99 > 2023-12-15 15:34 | Report Abuse

Bplant akan diprivatised?

Yippy68

1,677 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2023-12-18 03:11 | Report Abuse

very uncertain now. interesting thing happened, wait to see.. haha

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-12-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

bplant cantek cantek RM2.600 kasi sure tanpa halangan