SIME DARBY PROPERTY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SIMEPROP (5288)

1.00 - 1.03

1,300 comment(s). Last comment by bowman 1 day ago

hhhiii123

724 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-12-12 19:55 | Report Abuse

I will keep topup the lower it go lol

Posted by Kekuntuman > 2023-12-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

more dump

troy88

2,618 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-12-15 09:59 | Report Abuse

already said this is EPF pump and dump bolehland style lol..

Posted by bullrun2025 > 2023-12-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

Bought at 56.5c, 1 mil units

Remnant17

69 posts

Posted by Remnant17 > 2023-12-15 11:52 | Report Abuse

Also bought 56.5c. Good deal

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2023-12-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

maybe monday have some money,collect again.....

mikeann

810 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2023-12-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

Analysts keep 'overweight' call on property sector on revamped MM2H programme, top picks include UEMS, Sunway and Sime Prop

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/694325

Nadayu

149 posts

Posted by Nadayu > 2023-12-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Coming up...

troy88

2,618 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-12-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

good buy anything below 0.60. They will pump it up again

Posted by bullrun2025 > 2023-12-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

What price to sell now? Or keep until next quarter?

Posted by Kekuntuman > 2023-12-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

for me this company is undervalue....maybe can pump until 80 sen or more

hhhiii123

724 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-12-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

Let's go, my baby

Nadayu

149 posts

Posted by Nadayu > 2023-12-20 15:38 | Report Abuse

Target ?

14,393 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-20 23:07 | Report Abuse

Booming real estate?

All come to visit Malaysia's ghost city!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TLJoFe0K3QU

Dehcomic01

304 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-12-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian property sector had been soft for many years. This slowdown long before Covid-19. A few years back I wrote an article about whether the Bursa property sector will recover by 2024. My idea of recovery is to get back to the 2016/17 performance. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn4p31y0CUQ
I think the sector is going to do well in 2024. If you look at the housing starts data you can see an uptrend since 2020. It normally takes about 3 to 5 years for property projects to be completed from the start of construction. As such housing starts can be a forward indicator. A continuous uptrend will mean that performance of property companies in the coming years will be better.
The chart below “synchronized” the housing starts with the revenue for the large Bursa property companies (those with equity > RM 1 b) You can see that although the housing starts peaked in 2014 the sector revenue peaked a few years later in 2016/17. https://i.postimg.cc/x87BTw7n/Housing-starts-vs-Revenue.png
While we have yet to see the data for the housing starts for 2023 or even the large companies revenue for 2023, I am confident that they will be higher than those for 2022. The questions are whether the 2024 revenue will be at the same level as that for 2016/17. And if so, will the stock price respond accordingly.

Dehcomic01

304 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-12-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian property sector had been soft for many years. This slowdown long before Covid-19. A few years back I wrote an article about whether the Bursa property sector will recover by 2024. My idea of recovery is to get back to the 2016/17 performance. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn4p31y0CUQ
I think the sector is going to do well in 2024. If you look at the housing starts data you can see an uptrend since 2020. It normally takes about 3 to 5 years for property projects to be completed from the start of construction. As such housing starts can be a forward indicator. A continuous uptrend will mean that performance of property companies in the coming years will be better.
The chart below “synchronized” the housing starts with the revenue for the large Bursa property companies (those with equity > RM 1 b) You can see that although the housing starts peaked in 2014 the sector revenue peaked a few years later in 2016/17. https://i.postimg.cc/x87BTw7n/Housing-starts-vs-Revenue.png
While we have yet to see the data for the housing starts for 2023 or even the large companies revenue for 2023, I am confident that they will be higher than those for 2022. The questions are whether the 2024 revenue will be at the same level as that for 2016/17. And if so, will the stock price respond accordingly.

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-12-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

nowdays GenZ prefer to buy a flashy brand new Toyota Honda than invest in a house
just to impress the chicks you know 🙃

14,393 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Why buy house and get trapped for your entire life trying to pay back the loan.
House prices are beyond reach even for those earning RM5000 with family to feed.
House price does not stop with repayment of principal +loan interest+deposit+additional fees. It continues with monthly maintenance fees+bills+repairs+taxes.
It's a lifelong torture! You won't have a smooth life. It will be riddled with many challenges and economic resistances such as layoff, retrenchment, joblessness, family problem/expenses etc. Think a thousand time before committing unless you have sugar daddy/mum.

Posted by bullrun2025 > 2023-12-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

Guru teach 负债为王, student follows

xiaoeh

2,283 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-12-30 20:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by bullrun2025 > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse
Guru teach 负债为王, student follows

maybe it worked 15 years ago before housing mkt booming
definitely it won't worked after booming

xiaoeh

2,283 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-12-30 20:58 | Report Abuse

ofcoz general public will only get to know this method only the cycle is nearly over

xiaoeh

2,283 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-12-30 21:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Dehcomic01
what property and construction company will you be looking at?

hhhiii123

724 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-01-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

So good today but ppl no interest lol

Posted by bullrun2025 > 2024-01-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

All run to tech counter?

troy88

2,618 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-03 20:28 | Report Abuse

Nice closing!

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

GLC property stock
UEMS pe65 at 1.05
SIMEPROP pe15 at 69c..
If market to chase up SIMEPROP to pe65 will be rm2. 99 as fair to UEMS where both are GLC and deep landbank

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

The show for SIMEPROP is begin now

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-04 21:35 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20240104/finance/5244120

Investment bank never ending pushing up property stock..

Sime property target 82c

troy88

2,618 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

Hope to see it break last year's high 0.76 soon. UEMS has already done it

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, coming

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

82c by next week after johor MRT connecting ceremony and johor special economy zone announcement

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2024-01-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

@ pang72 keep here alive. 👍🏻

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-07 20:23 | Report Abuse

Move 00,
The fire is heating up SIMEPROP...
It is firing up next week

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-07 20:24 | Report Abuse

Without many know, we ride on it...till people realise the gem later above rm1

sg999

1,745 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2024-01-07 23:04 | Report Abuse

@pang72, simepro land band not located at johor right? uems is due to huge landbank at iskandar.

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-08 08:18 | Report Abuse

SIMEDARBY PLANT EARNINGS ARE MORE SUPERIOR

PALM OIL COMPANY PROFITS IN YEAR 2019 VERSUS NOW IN 2024 (After 4 to 5 Years Show Excellent Growth, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-08-story-h-210649988-PALM_OIL_COMPANY_PROFITS_IN_YEAR_2019_VERSUS_NOW_IN_2024_After_4_to_5_Y

duatlai

175 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2024-01-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

From .615 to .725 in 4 trading days,
After profit taking will go even stonger

Posted by Kekuntuman > 2024-01-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

PNB disposed maybe???to give money to asb divident

hhhiii123

724 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-01-09 16:46 | Report Abuse

Clear position first, selling force too strong, hope tomorrow won't rebound...

Posted by Iamnotasifu > 2024-01-09 22:08 | Report Abuse

after pull back. Next week Rm2

Posted by bullrun2025 > 2024-01-09 22:12 | Report Abuse

Next week rm20

hhhiii123

724 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-01-10 18:29 | Report Abuse

Get ready bullet for wave2, hehe

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-10 20:11 | Report Abuse

Yes! Wait for wave 2 after this consolidation...
So, tmr wave 2?

Posted by bullrun2025 > 2024-01-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

Anyone top up today???

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2024-01-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

today have money,so collect 0.670 lo......hahahahaha-:(

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2024-01-10 23:04 | Report Abuse

today think try new share,collect edgenta 0.995 de,but didint down,so 12.00pm change simperop 0.670.

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

Thought good news regarding the johor special economy zone to bring up SIMEPROP but it is like no news or Agak Agak news..
UEMS starts falling 4% but SIMEPROP up 0.5%.......
Asset back stable stock always no worry of crashing like goreng stock..

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2024-01-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

If you are in UEMS goreng stock, you will be scaring cut lose today . So, it is good to buy FA stock for investment like SIMEPROP.
Hope answer your question SG999

newbie9893

1,940 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2024-01-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

E&O already shoot up to the moon, next counter will be Simeprop...buy now to be rewarded very soon