CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.06 (7.14%)

0.84 - 0.915

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
126 people like this. Showing 50 of 166,906 comments

xiaoeh

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse
All long traders should seriously thank Sslee for his hard work to persistently post bearish questions.
Think about it.
When there's so much bearish news but price goes up, isn't this one of the good setups to go long?
Divergence is a great trading idea ... :-).
Thank-you Sslee.

Yes u should, DividendGuy67
Take a longer term view
price came down from as high as 2.50 at 2018 to as low as 0.50 at 2023
many got their hands burnt
and just recently rebound from 0.60++ to 0.80++
and u are so happy now...

happy for u too....
happy investing

jenabchen123

Tomorrow sailing pass 0.85 aiming to the next target of 0.99. Next if breaches 1.00, will fly much faster that need you to fasten your seat belt!

No need to thank me so early. CapA is a PN17 company for a reason and Stony is neither a magician that can creat money out of thin air. CapA financial health is at ICU level.

Thank me only if you want after the AGM

20 hours ago

31.12.2023: 31.12.2022: 1.1.2022
Net current liabilities (12,669,239): (8,509,066): (6,754,176)
Capital and reserves
Share capital: 8,711,742: 8,654,977: 8,457,172
Merger deficit: (5,507,594): (5,507,594): (5,507,594)
Foreign exchange reserve: 217,047: 1,178,273: 601,494
Accumulated losses: (12,321,978): (10,254,769): (7,094,693)
Reserves: 138,642: 204,020: 161,321
Total shareholders' deficit: (8,762,141): (5,725,093): (3,382,300)
Non-controlling interests: (1,862,596): (3,791,865): (3,040,603)
Total deficit: (10,624,737): (9,516,958): (6,422,903)

Question 4: Auditor based on above financial figures what is your opinion on the Group financial health from 1.1.2022 to 31.12.2022 to 31.12.2023 (improving and healthy or deteriorating into ICU level)?

19 hours ago

paulthesotong

to the Mars ladies.

18 hours ago

Mabel

Yes indeed paul..hihihi

Life is sooooo beautiful when you are flying with the Magicians...

Meow Meow Meow

18 hours ago

jenabchen123

Cap A is firing space X rocket this morning. 0.87 cleared

18 hours ago

jenabchen123

Limit up today?

18 hours ago

Junx Leow

Why???

18 hours ago

nickick

0.88 baby… so happy

18 hours ago

hhhiii123

All the up and become blue chip company, hehe

18 hours ago

Wasim73

Sslee...wht are u talking about in this platform?...it's all about sentiments and hope in stock Market...RM1.00 + coming soon...hahahah

18 hours ago

paulthesotong

Mabel...

Another gruntled airline customer.

18 hours ago

Mabel

Absolutely Paul..

That's what happened when you are flying with the World's Best Magicians...

To Our Success!!!

Captain Mabel Meow

18 hours ago

nickick

Hit 0.90 liao.. next stop rm1

18 hours ago

Wasim73

RM1.00 by Friday.

17 hours ago

StartOfTheBull

And so will SSLee continue to ask questions and post mathematical figures.

17 hours ago

hhhiii123

Lucky I topup again yesterday,non stop uptrend, hehe

17 hours ago

Mabel

#geary CapitalA YTD(Human Nature) Pivot Point Momentum!

06/05/2024 8:31 PM

Thank you geary dear. You have been so Marvellous!

CapitalA Flight Path YTD Momentum has already hit R1. Going for R2!.
S: 0.65 (Smashed with flying Colours)
PIVOT: 0.81 (Smashed with flying Colours)
R1: 0.90. (Smashed with flying Colours)
R2: 1.05.
R3: 1.16.
In Between there are R1A n R3A: 0.98 n 1.30.
R4: 1.71.
Dis: Trade at your own Risk!

To Our Success !!!

Captain Mabel Meow

17 hours ago

Wasim73

RM1.00 almost there coming this week

17 hours ago

Mabel

Meow Meow Meow

17 hours ago

donkeycharles

will retrace first i guess

16 hours ago

Johnchew5

Hoho sslleee where is yr old mate Kon i3lurker aka Balian .. no more lirkiing behind you ke .. missed the Day you Two dancing 💃 🕺 here All Day lo .. then deleted the posts ….3/6/2023 ke ??? Hohoho

16 hours ago

Johnchew5

Hoho sometimes is Kon maths as 1st posted …hohoho

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

And so will SSLee continue to ask questions and post mathematical figures.

16 hours ago

Johnchew5

Hoho let’s see the Co founder whom is a Major shareholder of a securities firm in Sabah will start the Turbo engine or not … Bahvest is oredi Started since he accumulated a year ago… hohoho

16 hours ago

Mabel

Today Capital A has surpassed all Analysts estimates.

Of the nine analysts covering Capital A, four gave a “buy” rating, four a “hold” and one a “sell”, with an average price target of 90 sen, which indicates a potential upside of 22% from last Friday’s closing price of 73.5 sen. That said, the target prices vary widely from 60 sen to as high as RM1.68.

In a Conference Call on April 24, Fernandes highlighted that the aviation business’ ancillary income has become “one of the biggest drivers of cash attrition, and margin growth”...

15 hours ago

AlphaCapX

Heading towards RM1 by end of the week. Results are positive but the restructuring and fund raising is key. Ups and downs with retracements. This is a long-term hold

15 hours ago

JrWarren

@Mabel, how many % capital gain so far?

Forget abt other segments (teleport, santan & etc) where the profit is offset among each others, MRO business is performing well with 25% profit margin.
With the completion of the new 14 aircraft hangar at Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), which set to be operational by the 3Q2024, will significantly bolster base maintenance capacity, accommodating up to 21 aircraft (14 new + 7 existing).

source: https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/asia-digital-engineering-celebrates-landmark-achievement-of-100-c-checks-in-less-than-25-years#gsc.tab=0
source: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/04/27/ade-secures-investment-for-maintenance-of-hangar-facility

The business structure of MRO has better margin, and the cost is manageable because of asset light model, only need to focus on labor cost. When the MRO expansion is about 3X of current capacity, the revenue & profit are expected to be 2-fold to 3-fold.

14 hours ago

nickick

Hopefully can break 0.915 today

14 hours ago

Zachzach

whats the tp now?

14 hours ago

SCM2023

Zachzach, probably RM1.6?

13 hours ago

hhhiii123

Tp rm2 and become blue chip share, wakaka

13 hours ago

Newtoshareworld

From 4.25 billion shares, Capital A’s share base could rise to 5.85 billion shares with full conversion of the warrants and the debt securities. This means a Capital A shareholder could receive between 289 and 397 AAG shares for every 1,000 Capital A shares, calculations show

13 hours ago

Newtoshareworld

Buy 4 stock will get 1000 AAG ?

13 hours ago

williamhowf

pullback is possible, partial tp if pb then reenter

13 hours ago

Zachzach

so above rm1 is tp..lets go !!

13 hours ago

Wasim73

"Capital A shareholders will maintain direct ownership in the combined aviation businesses, ensuring access to future growth opportunities. Moreover, post-divestment, Capital A will retain four high-growth, aviation-focused core businesses, including Capital A Aviation Services, Teleport, MOVE Digital, and Capital A International, all poised for continued growth and diversification." Amazing future for Capital A shareholders

13 hours ago

Wasim73

Bright Future for CapitalA shareholders...
"Capital A shareholders stand to benefit significantly as the proposed divestment is expected to unlock RM6.8 billion in value of Capital A's aviation business, more than double the current market capitalisation of the group. Following the divestment and the distribution-in-specie of RM2.2 billion worth of new AirAsia Group shares, Capital A shareholders will maintain direct ownership in the combined aviation businesses, ensuring access to future growth opportunities. Moreover, post-divestment, Capital A will retain four high-growth, aviation-focused core businesses, including Capital A Aviation Services, Teleport, MOVE Digital, and Capital A International, all poised for continued growth and diversification."

13 hours ago

nickick

First layover at 0.915… next destination rm1.09

12 hours ago

AmeerPandaEyes

highly possible for them to get out of pn17 right? will the price rocketed again after june 31?

11 hours ago

Mabel

#JrWarren @Mabel, how many % capital gain so far?

07/05/2024 1:25 PM

Haha Mabel has been in and out of this counter many times. BUY LOW SELL HIGH and oledi locked including those two delicious bonus before Covid 19.

Holding cost for Capital A is so good. Always GREEN as this counter P&L is very positive and has always been positive. Mabel loves this operator. So holding CapitalA is never a problem. Back to your Q, latest % of capital gain is more than 25 % ..so apy..

Capital A.. So nice …Buy 1 get 4 Free. Where else you will get a Bargain like this?

In Singapore you have to buy SIA, SATS and SA Engineering in SGD. Here you buy you get all 5 with potential return in USD..

To Our Success!

Captain Mabel Meow

8 hours ago

geary

Mabel.
Thank you geary dear. You have been so Marvellous!

CapitalA Flight Path YTD Momentum has already hit R1. Going for R2!.
S: 0.65 (Smashed with flying Colours)
PIVOT: 0.81 (Smashed with flying Colours)
R1: 0.90. (Smashed with flying Colours)
R2: 1.05.
R3: 1.16.
In Between there are R1A n R3A: 0.98 n 1.30.
In between there are 1st Catalyst of, May quarter report. Plus End of June...but it's Sep/Oct...the full scenario of CapA n AAGB...will be unveiled...HOLD... CapitalA(AAGB(Airlines), Teleport(Logistics), ADE(MRO), Santan(Catering), n AirAsia MOVE (Digital Service)🤠
R4: 1.71.
Plus market value ranging from @2.00/3.00.🐂
Do your own homework!
Dis: Trade at your own Risk!

To Our Success !!!
Thanks...ur welcome...plus those holding CapA🙏

7 hours ago

hhhiii123

Oil price drop, tomorrow continue LU

6 hours ago

DividendGuy67

Market is always euphoric on PN17 status companies when they perceive no more threat with AAG. With +7.13% gain today, clearly FOMO has strucked. My guess is all these doubts that was originally planned to be posed to Stony should be easily dismissed now as "fringe noises" as FOMO overwhelmed.

Thanks to CAPITALA and other greens offseting reds, my portfolio made new all-time highs again today - that's 4 times in a row this month. KLCI is so strong! A rising tide raise all boats as Mr Buffet likes to say (doesn't mean all of us a good stock pickers, but who's complaining? :-) ).

6 hours ago

Mar2083

Potentially may test rm1 soon

5 hours ago