SOUTHERN CABLE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SCGBHD (0225)

-0.03 (3.02%)

0.90 - 1.01

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
4 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,241 comments

BuySoLow SellEvenLower

Mari2, tak beli nanti hanya makan roti. Buy high sell higher.

Day high 89.5c now..
Let's fight 90c for closing

MTEC $1.43
Scg $89.5c?

How long scg in 89.5c before everyone realise scg POWER?

LET'S THE MARKET SKOWLY UNVEILED SCG

AngAngBoHaiLang

one day after ex-date dividen will drop like hell

troy88

Solid fundamentals for this gem. Still underrated and undervalued..

Cakes Moon

I kena conned by James bro to take profit at 81.5 cents yesterday.
Now wait for retrace to buy back my shares.
😥

Cakes Moon

Now Aluminium & Copper drop a lot at US market, hedging can mitigate the price fluctuation.

troy88

Always follow your own analysis and forecast. Don't just follow some of those cunning smart asses in i3

enning22

for analysis and forecast.,you need to look into two markets that require these products ,wiring and cable.
1,housing and property market ,2. semiconducter, and data centers.These two markets are just beginning to hot up. plenty of potentials. how big ,we don;t know ,no limit yet, just a beginning.
on data centers ,Singapore currently hosts 80 -100 data centers, many need to relocate to Malaysia, the reason said to be Singapore doesn;'t have enough electricity supply, and we viewed YTLpower benefitted much from this.reason。

Aiyo many victim con by guru or comrades bro James.
Hopefully, bro James selling more then you can get back your position in cheap price

If Monday gap up above $1 then heart pain leh..
Many power cable is needed for underground electricity network connected from TNB dubsystion to data center or TNB nation wide transmission network would need to upgrade to cater increasing demand and powerload.

T1T4N

FACT and MATHS NUMBERS
MASTERTEC PE is at 72x
SCG PE is only at 17x

wine1234

Mtec Q1 profits rm5m, market value rm1.5b, PE 74x annualised
Scgb Q1 profits rm14.1m, market value rm718m, PE 12.7x

Cable companies in less developed countries like India. PE 22x

investor2021trading

If SCGBHD can hold above 90c for a week, i will buy more!

Hair123

SCGB Q1 sales rm312m are 4.7x Mtec rm67m.
Mtec market cap rm1.48b is 5.8x SCGB.
At rm1.5b, SCGB will be closer to rm2.00

Agreed! $2 mari

Simple math to get the truth value but patience wait for reality after people revealing the gem

T1T4N

You just need some banks to cover the initiate reports on valuation, then it will fly like YTLPOWER.

MTEC flew up due to its newly IPO and covered by bankers.

Hopeful

Agree with the frustrations on the MTec/SCGB comparison.

From the MTec quarterly figures, they do appear to have higher net margins on their products of about 7.5% to 8.% vs SCGB's 3% to 4%. Probably more specialized products compared to basic power cables

Looking at the Annual Report for MTec, you will notice the Top 30 control over 93% of the shares. The definition of a cornered stock? You decide...

Plus, judging by the names on the Top 30, there are some which are well known....Tau sama tau

The US market should provide SCGB with higher margin/more specialized products. The newly acquired factory and construction of 2 new ones will reward your patience.

Strong push up 87.5c to. 91c...
$1, mari

troy88

Still cheap. Later will go past RM1 and not look back..

ago

Hair123

SCGB Q1 sales rm312m are 4.7x Mtec rm67m.
Mtec market cap rm1.48b is 5.8x SCGB.
At rm1.5b, SCGB will be closer to rm2.00

22 hours ago

Dont frustration...
$2 refers to MTEC valuation the best estimation of future value..
It is in the way..

T1T4N

the WARRANT is still negative premium.
For those who want some quick buck, can have a look on SCG-WA, steal it before market awakened.

ov123

Warrant won't get dividends.

multi-bagger

dividend yield quite measly for this counter, less than 1% at current price. Best is to have both mother and warrant shares

James_Bond

Please be informed I m going to sell all my SCGB today as copper and aluminum price getting more expensive which in turn will erode profit margin of SCGB! With the old cheap copper and aluminum price, profit margin of SCGB only 3.4%! Thanks!

Cakes Moon

Scgbhd so strong!!!
RM1 on dight, all in today!!!

troy88

Fundamentals strong, share performance strong!

mmk79

WARRANT cheap sale !!!

troy88

Yes, son still cheap. Should catch up with mother eventually..

investor2021trading

Rm1 this week

With bro James massive selling, scg up 7.5c to 97.5c historical high which doesn't give a damn to bro James selling...

Hihup horray:)

Please be informed, $1 tomorrow

Cakes Moon

Today 5pm close at RM1.05!!!
Hurray!!!

Sure!

troy88

Congrats. First big milestone reached but it ain't over yet..

Cakes Moon

Luckily I all in this morning, haha!!!

Touch $1 retreat back 98c..
It is super duper strong... after bro James massive selling..

We can counter strike bro. James selling in DC theme play Scg..

Don't worry comrades :!

Move on

goldmanbull

RM 1 tmr

goldmanbull

Pang 72, let's rocket to the moon tmr hahahha

Cakes Moon

Today I going to sell all Scgbhd & buy into Scgbhd-WA.
5%+ discount is too attractive, going to excersice the strike price.

22 hours ago

T1T4N

https://youtu.be/usn1J-92ZDo?t=899

Wow。guru gang buy call ! GOOGGO

20 hours ago

SmallSexyPig

Seems like a smart move Cakes 👍🏼

20 hours ago

James_Bond

Let’s the late comer, bro Pang, enjoying the bones and skeletons… we gonna get many days of abalones, lobsters, shark fins soups for dinner… bye Bro Pang…

18 hours ago

Comrades, let's scg rest a while..
The selling by nro James soon over..
This is normal
We aims big at minimum $1.50 to $2

18 hours ago

Let's enjoy the great rebound by pie, MI, Greatech, ViTrox... KOBAY too..

18 hours ago

Relax comrades

18 hours ago

SmallSexyPig

pang is the kind of dog-brained investor that gets nowhere lol

14 hours ago

SmallSexyPig

399 posts

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

pang is the kind of dog-brained investor that gets nowhere lol

HELLO ANJING,
WHICH BRAIN DAMAGE HOUSE DO YOU ESCAPE FROM?
MAYBE, TIME TO GO HOME EAT SHIT.
DON'T SIMPLY BARK!

11 hours ago

SmallSexyPig

Maybe it's time to learn English?

10 hours ago