GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.02 (0.44%)

4.50 - 4.53

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
40 people like this. Showing 50 of 81,022 comments

keyman

会不会死下死下 忽然来个privatisation私有化Rm8 到时候各位师父 无端端发财呢🤭

AngTayKor

LKT in financial distress pledged his shares how to privatise? Above 5.20 he selling, you expect him to privatise at 8.00?

Anyway when taurx grand finale jackpot what is rm8.00? Close both eyes can easily rocket past rm10.00 to new ATH.

neohts

This few days the price will not move up or down a lot.
Wait till Q1 2024 Singapore Genting result will only know.
If you are lucky buying at 4.50, result good you will make at least 10% if price break RM5.
If you are not so lucky result very bad, then RM4.30.
So if you think Q1 2024 going to be good, buy now.

stampid54

ya, consolidation mode for Genting currently, but I estimate it will deliver good result (Better YoY & QoQ) this month end

Riaz1954

Stampid….even if the results are excellent it does not translate into higher share price! That’s the problem with Genting. It has already recovered reasonable well…better than others whose share price has risen. It has to do with lack of trust and governance issues. It is run by the most useless folks and poor share performance has been since 2011.

Riaz1954

Genting is the worst performer in medium size companies in the Bursa for sure….management have no clue or incentive to deliver share price growth….boss only uses Genting shares for collateral ….no share buy backs or monetisation of assets …listing or selling of assets only announcements are dud announcements so that he can dump more shares.

neohts

Riaz1954, sell all your Genting share and buy some other better stocks. No need to worries anymore.

neohts

I will also sell my Genting share if given another chance breaking RM5.20.

Bochiakak

Let us all attend the coming AGM and do something about it. All minority shareholders MUST attend this AGM. Just register and go online. Make our voice loud and clear to stop all the nonsense

keyman

Remember to ask boss transformation the biz model. Now come to rocket and spaceship era, still doing the biz of 1950. Laugh die me.... 🤭

OnTime

when come face to face with the boss all become tikus.

neohts

AGM on 13 Jun 2024.
Meaning after the Q1 2024 result announcement. Do you think the result going to be good or bad.
If bad, LKT will have to explain.
If he manipulate it into good result, AGM no issues and complain.

keyman

我真心替你们不值 跟了个烂到发臭的老板... 整天做赌王的白日梦,拿着超高薪水却整天倒米。超级败家仔

ImCK

i just very beh song that they spend money for nothing like PUC ? landmark ?
totally no benefit to company no add value those money use to buy land now already up many many

abc333

The highest-paid CEO in Malaysia is Genting head Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay, who took home an annual remuneration of RM200,912,000 million from his two positions as head of Genting Bhd and director of Genting Malaysia Bhd. While YTL CEO salary just 1.6million.

ImCK

genting singapore there also like sleeping when taylor swift come no any plan or launch any product that linked with it . when i look at sands singapore they launch room + taylor swift ticket combo

ImCK

totally failed theme park malaysia spend so much money still keep got technical problem i dont know the money spend to where

Riaz1954

Neohts….unfortunately even if the business performance is good there is strong possibility price won’t rise as the share dumping will start …..as nobody has faith in the actions of the boss…party related transaction or dumping shares to invest in something else, etc…THIS IS IMPORTANT to UNDERSTAND FOR SHARES TO RISE CONSISTENT BUYING HAS TO EXCEED SELLERS…. this is why companies who think there share price is low opt for share buy back buy in the open market to cancel….shares resulting in share price rise and growth in EPS which in return attracts new buyers. Nothing like this happens with Genting only dumping of shares By key stakeholders Includingnthis thst May hold as collateral. INCLUDING THSOE THST MAY HOLD THE SHARES AS COLLATERAL. WHO KNOWS . Don’t forget boss private investment entity is run as business to make profit and is more proactive …then Genting the listed entity. That’s why management don’t care about Genting share price. From business viewpoint Genting valuation is 8+ RM using discounted cash flow method of valuation. So business is undervalued ….but share price lagging behind for the reasons stated.

ImCK

LKT need a team the management totally in auto pilot take salary like zombie no creative

ImCK

if i m LKT it will partner with bank offer 60month installment plan for any genting hotel room or product service package comfirm can boost up the sales

Riaz1954

Let’s see the upcoming results and subsequent AGM…I am travelling but will try attending electronically.

ImCK

bring more superstar build giant concert la better than build theme park for always technical error z

ImCK

spend so much money for nothing then better put FD

neohts

Just sell all your share if not happy with LKT and move on. Look for other better stocks to invest.

neohts

Every time when Maybank analysis writing all the good news with highest TP. That time you better sell fast. Because syndicate or the boss wanted to sell.

OnTime

greedy lim, righteous yeoh.

AngTayKor

Aiya mai so pessimistic la. LKT's sushi knife for minority shareholders is very sharp hence reflected in the stock price (collapsed since Empire RPT). We are dealing with the stock market so we go with the flow of the stock chart.

metaverse

《云顶集团》和《大众银行》,作为我国两大私人企业龙头老大,其股价走势一直被视为是马来西亚经济的晴雨表...

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/mindfullness/2024-05-08-story-h-181869833

prudentinvestor

Casino is the major cause of many social ills. Better not to have an additional one. I don't think the government dares to give the green light. So, 胎死腹中。

21 hours ago

ImCK

social ills is because of displin no one force but tourist + casino is a good solution that can grab more money from tourist like singapore most of the income is earn from singaporean

20 hours ago

ImCK

eat play also hard spend 1million 1 day but casino 1 day can let tourism spend 1m

20 hours ago

ImCK

but i dislike is management attitude like zombie autopilot
spend money for nothing waste time waste money laying there not like sands every oppurnity they can grab very fast . look at taylor swift concert what action did genting singapore take ..... do nothing

20 hours ago

ImCK

more and more international artist will open concert in singapore . genting singapoe should launch more product link with it luxurious room + VIP concert ticket

20 hours ago

ImCK

skyworld theme park spend so much money but still always technical error what a failure
diu learn sunway lagoon offer unlimited annual pass better at least can boost hotel room occupacy to max and increase more and more footprint .

19 hours ago

ImCK

annual pass RM1000 X 1million member enough can generate 1billion per year buy liao annual pass sure go every week

19 hours ago

ImCK

launch liao annual pass then launch express lane for VIP earn again use this formula 1billion 1 year no problem

19 hours ago

jackjason

Genting is timing BOM, avoid to hold long term.

17 hours ago

choysun

Chill la. Q1 results coming, see which side it goes :)

12 hours ago

neohts

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/ceomorningbrief/2024-05-09-story-h-181863915-Market_Cap_of_Top_100_Bursa_Companies_Up_RM175b_Year_to_Date_More_Upsid

Genting, Genting Malaysia have biggest upside among KLCI stocks
Analysts believe Genting has the highest upside potential of 34% among its cohort in the KLCI based on the consensus target price of RM6.01 versus its closing price of RM4.49 on Tuesday, followed by Genting Malaysia, whose Tuesday's closing price of RM2.61 trailed consensus target price of RM3.27 by 25%.

???

9 hours ago

neohts

Q1 2024 result another 2 weeks.
Prepare to fly or die. Up to you.

8 hours ago

Bochiakak

Probably die in 2 weeks. AGM more important. All attend ok? Question LKT and see what he/ they the directors say. Our votes can make the difference

8 hours ago

neohts

AGM please help me ask about TauRX update.

8 hours ago

Johnchew123

QR MAY gurantee better than QR Feb , Feb 1 month school cuti n Chinese New Year + no visa visit from China.to Malaysia ,This 1 month cuti FEB net profit cukup makan , expect net profit 2.5 bil to 3 bil , better than QR FeB only , only 1.5 bil net profit

8 hours ago

Johnchew123

TP = RM 5.20 in short term , After QR May announed

7 hours ago

rohank71

GentSG has been downtrend... anyone knows why?

6 hours ago

turbochart

Special financial zone to be created in Forest City - PM Anwar

Don't play play ...kikiki

5 hours ago

turbochart

PM , BJ, Johor gov.. Biggest winner.
Genting. Biggest Loser.😁

3 hours ago

Gnanasong

Not yet. Uncle Lim hasn't made his moves yet 😁

2 hours ago

keyman

Actually he is moving. But his move sounds like dancing bon cha cha. Up down down... Up up down down....

2 hours ago