YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.01 (0.26%)

3.77 - 3.87

Changes
Date Type Old New View
25 people like this. Showing 50 of 14,877 comments

drkelvin20

Can YTL climb up to RM 5? or even RM 10? biggest in BURSA? BIgger than Maybank?

B03392

Lets take it step by step👍💪

dragon328

It is a nonsense for certain parties to claim YTL is over-valued at current prices.

Based on annualised earnings of 20 sen for FY2024, YTL is trading at less than 19x PER. Earnings are expected to rise rapidly from YTLPower's AI data centre & Wessex, as well as Mcement and hotel business.

I forecast EPS may rise easily to 25 sen by FY2026, based on the projection from Macquarie on YTL Power earnings hitting over RM4.2 billion in FY2026.

Based on same 20x PER, YTL share price should rise gradually to RM5.00 by 2026.

MYOCBC

@dragon328
Totally agree
May I say digit 6 sounds better
And the year 2026 change to the sixth month (June)

beinvested

YTLP was preferred because it has utilities companies and power generation companies in overseas.
It has the export markets and the advantages of the income from foreign currencies.

Checked to the AR30Jun2022, Notes No. 15, the investment in subsidiaries under quoted shares which likely pointing to the holdings of YTLP by YTL is costing at RM3.47 BiL only. Come AR30Jun2024, this figure will be increased plentifully. This factor will improve the mv of YTL in addition to the dividends received and the daily businesses.

Then, the market value then was reported as RM3.609 Bil only since the appreciation was not much. Using RM5.30 a share, the mv will be RM23.8 Bil only (4.5Bil units X RM5.30). Each YTL share is entitled for 0.4 unit of share in YTLP ().4 X RM5.30 = RM2.12).

Insider Forecast

is the time to run. thx ytl, will comeback after 5years.

$3.88 price tell all story... Power:)

Raymond Tiruchelvam

@beinvested ..... yes u are right in the part that if ytlp issues a handsome dividend, then ytl will gain in incremental income, an dthis will push the valuation higher thus strengthen share price, we are i would say in a bull run in bursa, almost any shares u touch is up .... im looking at hume, funny as it makes almost same EPS as ytlp at 9.76c last quarter and trading at just below 10x EPS... shd i divest some ytl to hume? hmmm.... peace

drkelvin20

i am tagetting RM 6, sell 1/3, rm 8 sell another 1/3, rm 10 sell 1/3...then wait next round...
YTL is the baby for new gorment i think, new gorment like them...i think can hit RM 10...before collapsing...it will become biggest in BURSA...overtaking Maybank CIMB all those, and top the malaysia listed companies...

Disclaimer: not a buy call or sell call, invest on own rist

drkelvin20

i have hope that Francise can top the Malaysia FORBE list with ytl hitting rm 6...riches in Malaysia, and buggest company, overtaking Maybank...it is baby for newgorment.

beinvested

Raymond,

1 of the similarities between YTL and Hume is they got the same date for the yearly/annual report, @30Jun.

31 DEC 2023 YTL Hume

Total Assets 58.1 BiL RM1.2 BiL
Issued shares 8 BiL 628MiL
NTA RM1.39 RM0.93
EPS 18.16 33.27

Got to add more points before we can see which one is better.

Ravi1969

@beinvested great analysis for Mr Peace lol

dragon328

Strong close today at another record high!

More to come next week.

Have a good weekend!

KLV868

Thanks, Dragon328, for all the Blogs & superb analysis! This stock is an excellent investment opportunity, supported by a wealth of FREE FREE FREE data and reports available for our review. Making informed decisions to buy or sell is all about utilizing these resources effectively. A big thanks to all the genuine experts out there!

Still holding to my wild wild Dream.

Ravi1969

I am expecting min RM 4 next week before QR

OnTime

yawn🥱

Raymond Tiruchelvam

@Topoftheworld ..... is that in russian? can translate for us pls :-) peace

David Gunter

Open the browser and there is a tab translate to whatever language you want. lol peace

Raymond Tiruchelvam

LOL .....thx @David Gunter .... and the article is absolutely right, everyone talking about good part of ytlp, but very few discuss about the risks.... 1) powerseraya seems to have hit peak revenue in last Q, and with the lower USEP rate we can expect lower revenue QonQ; 2) SGD MYR exchange rate will change once Feds lower int rate, kenanga has forecast the rate to be at 3.2x by Dec 2024 (currently at 3.5x); 3) hype on DC is understandable but 2-3 years will be start-up and will only see profits after that; 4) wessex is still not off the hook yet, UK inflation is still high and target to continue showing losses next Q announcement...... 5) ..... anyone can add on; Point is that its important to also look at risks .... thats just life :-) peace

David Gunter

Only talking about Power Seraya but not the DC.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

just for info powerseraya makes up 70% of revenue and almost 100% of profits - as water, seware and telco and still making losses..... thats how big current earnings are so dependent on. DC is another story..... not many can put their hands on any figures, and thats what makes ytlp so speculative in nature... and @Agjl .... yes Feds will only going to start cutting rates in Q4 2024 at the earliest.... but the hint of it has started the market moving.... first signs are bond market and our own RM which is taking que and beginning to strengthen.... lets all understand the risks here as we SAIL this ytlp "saturday night" fever.... peace

Hoho22

Sour grape!

raizalmyinvests

Chill lol.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

sour grapes are good for wine making :) anyway dow just hit 40000 .... we are somewhat in a bull market..... happy hunting guys .... peace

OnTime

if u r so skittish then u should just dispose off all ur ytl/ytlp holding (if any) and take a wait and see approach until u r sure their earnings hv stabilzed.

Hard to believe my long position here was in paper loss for nine straight years before.....this 2023/2024 miracle !

Ravi Kumar

There is a lot of management by hope thinking the SGD is going to weaken back to RM3.0 I don't think it is going to happen. Based on spot pricing someone is doing I am really laughing. Looks like YTLP business is dependent solely on the SGD lol piss

OnTime

forex is only 1 factor. ytlp has so many moving parts and is in a growth stage the simpleton in me can only see good prospect ahead for this company.

Goldberg

YTL POWER - De-coding DC Earnings with a Revised TP of RM 6.25

Author: AmInvest

Investment Highlights

We maintain BUY on YTL Power International (YTLP) with a higher SOP-based fair value of RM6.25/share vs RM5.10/share previously. Our revised fair value implies FY25F PE of 16x and FY26F PE of 13x. We ascribe a 3-star ESG rating to YTLP.

We have accounted for the FY26F earnings potential of data centres (DCs) in YTLP’s SOP valuation. Previously, we used the asset value of the DC in our SOP estimate. We have raised YTLP’s FY25F net profit by 1% to account for earnings from YTL Sentul DC 1 (5MW) and the non-AI section of YTL Joho DC 1 (8MW).

For FY26F, we have raised YTLP’s net earnings by 27% to account for earnings from the AI section of Johor DC 1. We have also assumed that SEA would take up another 8MW o the non-AI DC in FY26F.

We believe that FY26F is a better reflection of the earnings potential of the DCs as there would be a full-year impact o the 100MW AI DC in Johor. The AI DC is expected to star operation at the end of 2024F. As for the non-AI section, SEA is anticipated to move in this month and take up 8MW o capacity. Eventually, SEA would be taking up 48MW o capacity in total.

We think that the net profit of the 100MW AI section of Joho DC could potentially be more than RM1bil per year. This is based on a net profit margin of 20% on revenue of RM7bil Our revenue estimate of RM7bil assumes a fee o US$2.13/GPU/hour and 78,431 GPUs (graphics processing unit). Our conservative assumption of US$2.13/GPU/hour is half of Coreweave’s charges of US$4.25/GPU/hour fo Nvidia’s H100 chip. YTLP’s fee could potentially be highe than Coreweave as the group would be using the latest Nvidia GB200 Grace Blackwell superchip.

Net earnings of the non-AI DC are not expected to be as significant as the AI DC. We estimate net profit of RM5.3mi for the Sentul DC and RM16.8mil for Johor DC. These assume a fee of RM1,750/month on 500 racks for Sentul DC and 1,600 racks for Johor DC. The fee of RM1,750/month is based on the charges of data centre operators for a 21U Rack in Cyberjaya and Kuala Lumpur.

YTLP’s outlook is positive. Earnings growth is expected to come from the DCs while YTLP Seraya in Singapore provide a stable and recurring base underpinned by locked-in profi margins. YTLP DC’s competitive edge lies in its partnership with Nvidia coupled with cheap land and energy costs.

YTLP is currently trading at a FY25F PE of 12x, which is marginally below its 2-year average of 13x.

Ravi Kumar

OnTime and Goldberg totally on the mark. Some people only suddenly appear and come with what I call tepi jalan analysis lol Thanks to the members sharing from low 6 digit now approaching 7 figures capital thanks yo buy at the low end and also buying contra at the right timing

B03392

YTL and Power wil have positives movement.👍. Cheers🍻to all comrades👍

Can't be bothered with ol' blackie's jibes... I dared to average UP @ 2.60-2.62, am now rewarded & that's all that matters 💰! 😘

David Gunter

RM 4 here we come

19 hours ago

redhotpepper

Now still gud time to enter?

16 hours ago

raizalmyinvests

Probably overextended.

16 hours ago

EquityJourneyman

RM4 when its Q3 result is announced

13 hours ago

redhotpepper

Macam tak gerak ke mana2

12 hours ago

The last miles to cross $4...
Be ready!!

12 hours ago

Raymond Tiruchelvam

kekiri kekanan kekiri kekanan.... this is what happens when contra players sell and re-purchase again to stay in the game :-) peace

11 hours ago

redhotpepper

Yes Sir, Ke kiri, Ke Kanan, tabik!!!!

11 hours ago

https://www.theregister.com/2024/05/17/leasing_datacenters_us/
Since 2023, the leasing rate for datacenters in North America that haven't even been fully built yet has shot up and now stands at 84 percent for the first quarter of this year.

"Preleasing activity in primary markets is strengthening, with 2,553.1 MW (83 percent) of the 3,077.8 MW under construction pre-leased," real estate and investment biz CBRE noted back in March for the year 2023. Preleasing, or leasing for datacenters before they're completed, has persisted into 2024 with a rate of 84.3 percent in Q1, CBRE told The Register today. For prior years, this rate had been closer to 50 percent or so, we understand. And that 84.4 percent is said to be an all-time high since at least 2020.

Demand in Europe is also reaching record highs, which saw an explosive Q2 last year that included elevated pre-leasing

5 hours ago

DataCenter in hot cake even in construction phase!!

5 hours ago

Goldberg

YTL -Sea Digital Bank- powered by AI

MoneyLion’s Co-Founder Foong Chee Mun Appointed CPO at YTL-Sea Digital Bank Project

Foong Chee Mun has assumed the role of Chief Product Officer at the YTL-Sea Digital Bank Project, which is among the five entities awarded a digital banking license in Malaysia.

In addition to his new role, Foong also heads YTL AI Labs, where he will be shifting away from traditional product management roles to focus on integrating artificial intelligence in banking solutions.

This appointment comes after Foong’s announcement in January 2023 that he would be leaving his position as Chief Technology Officer at MoneyLion, a company he co-founded nearly ten years ago.

https://fintechnews.my/42271/digital-banking-news-malaysia/moneylions-...

Antifanaticracism

This is like imagining a beautiful castle in the air . Nothing tangible yet

3 hours ago

Antifanaticracism

Don't jump the gun

3 hours ago

Antifanaticracism

Buy to hold

3 hours ago

jenson68

Cross 4 with good QR , pray hard !! Cheers

2 hours ago

NVIDIA
10:35:05
|
NVDA
+22.43

Nvidia shld cross $1k after QR out:)

1 hour ago

theyoungman

wah, @pang72, you switched camp liao oh.

1 hour ago