KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.04 (1.37%)

2.91 - 3.00

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
18 people like this. Showing 50 of 6,115 comments

Due to trade war between the US and China, most of semiconductor industries are shifted to Malaysia.
It is a good news to Malaysia.
Semiconductor industry will perform well in 2024.
Semiconductor industry will grow 12% in 2024 and 24% in 2025 respectively.
Hence KGB will perform well in 2024 and 2025.
Good luck.

Cakes Moon

Run for your life!!!
Cut loss!!!

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.65%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.79%

4 weeks ago

Cakes Moon

This is a great chance to cut lost before further drop tomorrow!!!
Do not hesitate or stuck here for long!!!

4 weeks ago

waorangsiam

@cakes moon, yes. sold before big drop. and now buying back. how u know tomorrow will drop further? if yes good thing! have a lot to buy back.

4 weeks ago

Permutation

Israel will very likely attack Iran in the coming days / weeks. Their armed forces chief vowed so. Do we sell today following a rebound or hold for a while ? Its anyone guess whether it will fall further.
However the moment Israel strike Iran, the market will probably take another hit as well.
Perhaps it make sense to take profit by reducing half my holding and keep the balance for another 6 months.

4 weeks ago

Cakes Moon

Now market risk is high, better play safe, come back when things stablized.

shareinvestment7

Support line broken already. No point fighting with the downtrend. Cut loss and run first.

waorangsiam

still have 70% sold to buy back. let's see next week

bohliau10

SEE_Research

Goldberg

KGB poised to surge on the uptrend in Semis.
--------------------------------------------------
KGB for: (i) being a direct proxy to the front-end wafer fab expansion,

(ii) its solid earnings visibility underpinned by both robust order book of RM1.3b and tender book of >RM1.9b

(iii) its strong foothold in multiple markets, i.e. Malaysia, Singapore and China.

(iv) KGB starts production at second LCO2 plant.

I believe Q1 2024 result should be good.

troy88

Fundamentals still strong. Should resume bull run to above RM3 to reach greater heights..

take profit

Agjl

Mf….whenever a stock goes up u will go to that forum and type” take profit”. U are in ytlp and also ytl today. Are u a paid troll? Wakakakakakakaka joker!

SEE_Research

Cakes Moon

Why suddenly shoot?
Any good news?

klee

break out of 2.8 will see 3.3....pmx 's semicon masterplan beneficiary this

waorangsiam

3.30 mid to long term shouldnt be a problem

multi-bagger

many new funds in top 30 shareholders list in the latest annual report

grimpoinvestor

buy on news....

Nice149

Public Mutual and Icap biz owns 5.8% and 4.2%

Posted by Goldberg > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Folks, to make money in stocks, you need to have vision to see them, courage to buy them & patience to hold them.
--------------------------
Posted by Goldberg > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

KGB poised to surge on the uptrend in Semis.
--------------------------------------------------
KGB for: (i) being a direct proxy to the front-end wafer fab expansion,

(ii) its solid earnings visibility underpinned by both robust order book of RM1.3b and tender book of >RM1.9b

(iii) its strong foothold in multiple markets, i.e. Malaysia, Singapore and China.

(iv) KGB starts production at second LCO2 plant.

I believe Q1 2024 result should be good.
-----------------------------------
I have very high respect on Goldberg, he always recommends a very good fundamental stock.
I believe KGB will perform well in 2024/5.

steven rt

MR. OTB, how do we access Mr. Goldberg's stock recommendation reports? TQ

Look for Goldberg's posting in this forum.
Click on Goldberg, look for Threads.
All his postings will appear.

Augustine

KGB is riding with semiconductor recovery

The FBMKLCI closed at 1,589.59 on 3/5/2024 which is at 2 years high compared against 1,582.98 closed on 5/5/2022.
The mini bull in KLSE has started in 2024.

Semiconductor related stocks will perform very well in 2024/5.

Good luck.

No candle loses its light while lighting another candle.
Never stop sharing, caring and helping others, because it makes our life more meaningful.

SEE_Research

The share price of KGB breaks new high.
Q1 2024 result will be released in May 2024.
Hope Q1 2024 result must be very good. At least the PAT must grow > 20%.
Good luck.

troy88

Fantastic. As expected knocking on the door RM3

i still maintain my price target of RM3.50 but will revise it upwards depends on the quarterly earnings. 2nd half of 2024 will be very important as it additional revenue will start to kick in..

troy88

Yes 3.50 should not be a problem. KGB still has room for strong growth..

The share price of KGB breaks a new high.

I believe the quarter result of KGB to be released in May 2024 will be very good.

I believe the share prices of KGB will move up north very fast if the quarter result to be released is very good.

I prefer to buy KGB-WB because this warrant is still trading at a discount.
The expiry of KGB-WB is still 2 years away, no reason to trade at a discount.
By right, it should trade at a premium of 10%.

Good luck.

Hope the share price of KGB can cross 3.00 convincingly today.
Good luck.

dawchok

Hope so. and Thank you for the positive energy

Cakes Moon

Once result out, Kgb potentially RM4.20!!!

dawchok

Then “Jiak Beh Liao” loh

gooman

TSMC’s April Sales Jump 60% on Sustained Demand for AI Chips

Results signal a recovery in the consumer electronics sector
TSMC’s board approved a cash dividend of NT$4 per share
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-05-10/tsmc-keeps-sales-growth-up-in-april-as-ai-drives-60-jump?embedded-checkout=true

SEE_Research

waorangsiam

wah.. latest tp 3.5 already. not bad. gogogo

LonePos

Whoa, still can go. TP 3.50? Really?

Cakes Moon

Of course!!!
Dare to dream big, RM4.20 once result out!!!

syuraizat

They plan for share buy back in June. EPS will probability improve for 3rd quarter result

21 hours ago

The share price of KGB breaks a new high.
Insiders should know that Q1 2024 result will be very good.
They buy first before the result.

I believe the quarter result of KGB to be released in May 2024 will be very good.

I believe the share prices of KGB will move up north very fast if the quarter result to be released is very good.
Hope that the share price will break 3.00 convincingly today.

I prefer to buy KGB-WB because this warrant is still trading at a discount.
The expiry of KGB-WB is still 2 years away, no reason to trade at a discount.
By right, it should trade at a premium of 10%.

Good luck.

10 hours ago

waorangsiam

everytime this guy come, kgb will up more and get new high. u r welcome here

7 hours ago

waorangsiam

maybe bcoz of ur energy, toxic to urself and beneficial to others. good job!

7 hours ago

SEE_Research

AmInvest
Publish date:
Fri, 10 May 2024, 09:43 AM

Kelington Group

may trend higher after it broke above the RM2.80 resistance and hit a new 52-week high a few sessions ago.

With the 20-day EMA remaining above the 50-day EMA since a bullish crossover in late November 2023,
we believe the uptrend may persist in the near term.

A bullish bias may emerge above the RM2.80 level with stop-loss set at RM2.58, below the 50-day EMA.

Towards the upside, near-term resistance level is seen at
( i ) RM3.20,
WB = RM 1.82 to RM 1.90
( ii ) followed by RM3.50.
WB = RM 2.12 to Rm2.20
Entry : RM2.80–2.91

Target : RM3.20, RM3.50

6 hours ago