CTOS DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CTOS (5301)

1.36 - 1.38

Date Old New View
5 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,238 comments

Jepun guy mean this is Dead Cat Bounce

NoTimeToTrade

Dead cat bounce? Omg, go find out what defines that movement first.
EPF trading share price won't show for some time? You don't see it because the announcement only comes out the following days.

Taibfar

It's pass through RM1.30 resistance alrdy, ain't a dead cat

TiffanixLVxHermes

cut loss today 1.34
swift to IOIPG 2.16 TP 2.80

ChandranG

Doesn't CTOS have a legal 'team'?

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/704813

Taibfar

Let's ask this lawyer 😆 https://cilisos.my/ctos-credit-report-agency/

MoonStalker

still got ppl buy ctos? if they fail in high court. the company need to pay many victim money. the price might be fall like hell. I will try sue them if they compensate the victim, bcz I felt that CTOS give me very low score, I got trouble to get loan when buy bangolow in KL

NoTimeToTrade

Don't need to read the law on credit info we also know that this law was meant to setup companies like CTOS to dish out credit scoring la. As i've said, this judge was trying to be funny by interpreting it word for word, and thiscredit scoring thing something common around the world. Without such credit scoring institutions, banks will be operating very inefficiently, each bank will have a different scoring method and that will lead to weaker credit control because each bank will keep lowering their criteria to approve loans and will snowball into the infamous Sub-Prime loan scenario of 2008.

Taibfar

So CTOS will either drag or win the recent case

pangolin

3 years consistent profit for every quarters , i hope i dun get in to wrong boat for now

MULTIEVER

anymore victim file case to sue ctos more today? can satu scoop settle skali

Boyour

its in accumulation stage right now..collect laaaa apa lg mao tunguuuu

overvalued!
Sell!

Taibfar

foreign fund (ABRDN) comes and chips in also 😀

NoTimeToTrade

One man's inability to see value is another's opportunity to buy at below market value

pangolin

one man poison is another man meal

analiser

Disposed or enquire

those pre-ipo investors like Creador entry price is like 10sen

Taibfar

Big funds like KWAP, ABRDN, CREADOR were tapping in. How are shortiets (IDSS, RSS) going to fight against them? ha

Mitchell79

Any updates on the case? Did CTOS win against that businesswoman ? 😁

NoTimeToTrade

CTOS, Experion and other such companies are the norm around the world, and a simple court ruling isn't going to change that trend. The judge was being too clever with his ruling, it will be overturned in the Appeals court. The judge also did a disservice to the lady suing CTOS, both parties could've ended the saga there and CTOS would just Appeal as a formality, but now CTOS will have to fight tooth and nail to get the ruling overturned because the judge did not keep his personal feelings to himself.

Taibfar

Ctos is breaking Rm1.30 again. Shortiest got burned again?

Mitchell79

Good point, NoTimeToTrade. I think CTOS will win the case too

Mitchell79

Back to RM1.5x soon

madmusrz

so cunning kwap make quick buck

NoTimeToTrade

madmusrz, KWAP, KWSP, and other such large funds are not making trades by the one fund manager, they have many fund managers so that's why you'll see on the same day they will buy in and sell on the same day. Because each Fund Manager have their own KPI and risk appetite, so they'll operate independently.

MULTIEVER

No need to educate them, they need to learn again by paying trading fees more.

it is very amusing to see those attempting syn their buy/sell position with KWSP end up they only rugi wang and confused.
they lazy, never R&D, after copy strat then complaining KWSP and other national institution are syndicate🤣🤣🤣

ChandranG

KWAP goreng this for the sake of people's pension 😆

NoTimeToTrade

MULTIEVER what's your problem?

Mitchell79

CTOS is wobbling around Rm1.40 before it goes back to Rm1.50 something.

ChandranG

momentum slowed down after EPF disposed...?

Mitchell79

EPF was collecting back CTOS by the way

ChandranG

ya...Foreign fund (ABRDN) is buying in too

Mitchell79

Nice, local and foreign funds keep collecting CTOS

Mitchell79

What is Ong terrriois ?

williamh

It’s 0.0064 not 0.64 cents dividend!some misleading

Mitchell79

wow, ABRDN keeps collecting

jenabchen123

Analyst predicting CTOS going south due to the court case. But CTOS is heavily linked to BNM... And who the govt to risk bank officers to be brave enuf to lend loan without CTOS?? The govt growth engine will seriously suffer without CTOS I predict. So that court case most likely end up with slap on the wrist only.

rhtc88

True. If you hold some on hand, better sold it all before the appeal court in Jul'24. I can foreseen the court will remain decision and CTOS lose in court case, CTOS will be an end game in Malaysia.

NoTimeToTrade

Analyst will tell you one story in public and write a different story for their sharks. As for this court case, it is a no case, the appeals court will throw out the lower court's ruling because the judge could not keep his own opinion to himself. The person who will suffer is the mak cik who won the case, but due to the mulut celupar of the judge, her win will have to be turned into a loss.

NoTimeToTrade

I hate to panjang cerita la, but if you have lived overseas for a period of time, you'll know such credit rating agencies are very common and dishing out credit scores IS one of their products. The purpose of their existence IS to circumvent the banks as the main lending institution.

rhtc88

Let see. 5 more court case in a queue. I think no need wait until the rest 5 court case decision, CTOS also be GG in this July.

Mitchell79

They will reach a settlement, don't worry. It wasn't a big case

Mitchell79

Huge inflow from EPF and KWAP again btw

rhtc88

It's time to run, a red appeared after 6 days straight doji. That's mean CTOS is bearish signal now.

rhtc88

EPF & KWAP buy is due to the dividend purpose. Both of them will start sold it all in June after the entitlement & before the appeal court. No longer become main shareholders. They buy now not because of foreseen how good CTOS future is. Conclusion better Run away before it become more serious. CTOS is a dead counter now. They will become another Serbak in the marking.

Mitchell79

What were you taking about, rhtc88? If they bought for the dividend, they would hold until July 2

rhtc88

The EX date on 31/5, bro. I just need hold my shares till 31/5 then i can entitled to the dividend. That's mean they can sold all of their after 31/5. So that the only reason why they keep buy in the shares instead of confident at CTOS to win the court case.