KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)
-0.07 (1.22%)
5.59 - 5.70
Ann. Date | Date | Type | Name | Title | View |
---|
"KSENG IS OVERVALUED
UNDERSTANDING DIFFERENT FORMS OF VALUE IN VALUE INVESTING, Calvin Tan"
Can Tan, all Keck Seng investors know the company is grossly undervalued. It has got lots and lots of land acquired more than 40 years ago that have not been revalued. Only a fool would say that it is overvalued.
Fair value for TSH is only RM1 whereas fair value for Keck Seng is over RM20.
Sun 4 Aug 2024
KUALA LUMPUR: JP Morgan says the Johor-Singapore special economic zone (SEZ) will likely be a multi-year growth story just as how Shenzhen SEZ has developed over the past 45 years.
It also said the Johor-Singapore SEZ provides high-growth sector specific opportunities, outside of property land bank play.
The SEZ is promising given a more conducive regulatory and policy environment with proactive collaboration, the US investment bank added.
The firm expects regulatory harmonisation and tax incentives to pave the way.
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1369455
Read what JPMorgan writes...
Kseng fall 🗡️
As it is overvalued
Stay safe in palm
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-16-story-h-210439465-WHEN_BUBBLE_BURSTED_DON_T_CATCH_FALLING_KNIFE_STAY_SAFEST_IN_PALM_OIL_C
Keck Seng has shot up from RM3.40 just over a year ago to over RM6 recently. It is natural that when market sentiment is bad, some weak holders would decide to take profit. Nothing very unusual. It has got over 8,000 acres of land not revalued since 1980. It is worth RM20 a share compared to TSH's RM1.
Tua Pao Tan, just a few weeks ago you praised JCY to the sky, claiming it was serving the whole world. It was at around 90 sen a share when you posted your eulogy. It has tumbled by 40% by now. Those who had heeded your advice have all landed in Holland.
Let's compare Keck Seng and TSH and see who is really boloh.
Keck Seng NTA RM7.77, EPS last financial year 67 sen, first quarter EPS 13.8 sen
net cash RM1.1 billion, investment in listed securities RM410 million,
over 8,500 acres of development and plantation land not revalued for
over 40 years. Worth over RM20 per share.
TSH NTA RM1.50, EPS last financial year 6.9, first quarter EPS 1.45 sen
Net cash ZERO, investment in securities RM25 million.
One is a useless stone, the other one is a piece of diamond.
Hahaha
Tsh got Rm150 millions in
Inno shares or 105 million Inno shares
TSH
T = Tasty
S = Sweet
H = Honey
Keck Seng
In hokkien
Gek sim = heart sick
Tsh can up 100% to 200% like Bplant up from 57 sen to Rm1.55
Gek sim can down 30% or more in coming crisis when Trump terror tariff tax all
"TSH
T = Tasty
S = Sweet
H = Honey"
Tua Pao Tan, no matter how you extol TSH, a useless stone can never become a diamond like Keck Seng. Just accept this reality.
"Yes Speakup
Better buy Jtiasa than over already kseng anytime"
Tua Pao Tan, 4 weeks ago you posted the above comment. Jtiasa has dropped by 10% (from 1.12 to 1.01), Keck Seng has just fallen by 3.5% (from RM6.20 to RM5.98). You keep bringing people to Holland.
To me, Keck Seng is a super undervalued gems yet to be uncovered by many value investors. Cheers!!!
Hopefully, someone can stop degrading such a wonderful stock in exchange of his own shares for his own benefits. Cheers!!!
This clown is likely heavily exposed to TSH. Can't say anything negative about TSH, otherwise he will track you down and say something bad about the shares you have bought.
Keck Seng is so illiquid that you can actually manipulate its share price to cause some jitters among small investors. My advice is, just hold on to your shares until golden eggs are being laid.
If you are shareholder of KSeng you can write to KSeng IR with CC to Julius Baer (Spore) to take action on calvintaneng for malicious act with intention of manipulating KSeng share price:
Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 23, 2024 10:04 AM | Report Abuse
Please take note and be warned
Julius Baer (Spore) Kseng Top holder has been involved in wrongful acts in Singapore
if there is any force liquidation Kseng will be impacted as Top holders might be forced sold
so better sell Kseng or later Gek Sim (Heart sick with pain in hokkien)
https://igamingbusiness.com/uncategorized/singapores-aml-charges/#:~:t....
please do think very carefully
see two macro picture
1. In Peninsular (West Malaysia )
there is a 52% diesel price rise
as such all industries will be impacted by a corresponding rise of 5% to as high as 30%
these will see higher cost
1. property
2. construction
3. construction material
4.logistic that send goods by lorry or ships
5. consumer food and drink which are bulky
6. Toll road owners
as lorries now see higher operation cost by 52% they will make less trip so less collections from till
others
2. By Nov 2024 if Trump gets elected he will impose 10% tariff (tax) for all and for China it will be 60% tariff
so all industries related to export to USA will be hit
two things will hit all
a universal price rise caused by rise of diesel 52%
a universal tariff by USA from 10% to 60%
that is why it is of utmost safety to go invest in East Malaysia stocks which got no 52% diesel rise there
and palm oil export is more to India and China (not USA)
Smart people know how much Keck Seng is worth and won't be taken in by a Gong Kia's advice. They don't want to go to Holland.
@Sslee, very smart of you to repost CalvinTan's post accusing Julius Baer of involvement in wrongful acts in Singapore. It was Julius Baer's staff by the name of Liu Kai who was implicated. Unscrupulous CalvinTan has now deleted all his slanderous posts.
Ringgit's rapid rise over the last two months is bad news for Keck Seng. I doubt if the management has pared down its foreign currency holdings before Ringgit started to gain ground.
Good news for companies that own huge land bank in Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zone...
https://www.mti.gov.sg/Newsroom/Press-Releases/2024/08/Officials-met-in-Johor-to-advance-discussions-on-the-Johor-Singapore-Special-Economic-Zone
These are some facts
Refer to Bursa Annual Report
1. Kseng has less than 9,000 acres oil palm lands
While Tsh Resources got over 150,000 acres
2. Spore Dbs Bank in Top 10 of Tsh but not in Top 10 of Kseng
Why Dbs Bank only invest so much in Tsh Resources and not Kseng???
Why?
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-04-25-story-h-182876873-TSH_RESOURCES_9059_2023_ANNUAL_REPORT_SHOWS_A_WONDERFUL_COMPANY_WITH_AM
KSeng's core business is property and development.
Q2 net profit is 26.03 million compared to Q1net profit of 18.875 million.
It's second core business as hotel business .
It's earnings rose from 5.089 to 18.658 million!
It's oleo chemical business profits down to 0.904 million due to US currency fluctuation.
But this is not KSeng's core business.
Overall KSeng performance is good.
Coming quarters in view of JB being new Shenzhen
KSeng 's performance will be even better!
This is a SMART market!
KSeng's share price will continue go up based on it's earnings per share and dividend pay out!
Posted by calvintaneng > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse
These are some facts
Refer to Bursa Annual Report
1. Kseng has less than 9,000 acres oil palm lands
While Tsh Resources got over 150,000 acres
2. Spore Dbs Bank in Top 10 of Tsh but not in Top 10 of Kseng
Why Dbs Bank only invest so much in Tsh Resources and not Kseng???
Why?
Calvin the Tua Pao wrote that Kseng has less than 9,000 acres oil palm lands.
This is a deliberate misrepresentation of facts.
1 Keck Seng has nearly 600 acres (237 hec) of residential and commercial lands under
development at Bandar Baru Kangkar Pulai
2 Keck Seng is also the owner of the 500 acre (208 hec) Tanjung Puteri Golf Resort which
consists of a 54 hole golf course, clubs and other recreational facilities.
3 Keck Seng also owns the Tanjung Puteri Resort which is an 800 acre (359 hec) residential, commercial and industrial land under development.
The rest of Keck Seng's nearly 9,000 acre land is under oil palm cultivation. Keck Seng's lands are all located in Johor Bahru, a city with a population of 1.8 million. In comparison, Nusantara is expected to have a population of 1.9 million in 2045. Keck Seng's land is worth at least RM4.5 to RM5 billion but TSH's land is worth at most RM10k per acre or just RM1.5 billion in total. One is a useless stone, the other is a piece of diamond.
I would think Oriental ( 4006 ) is better bet than both TSH and K Seng. Oriental has net cash of 3.1 billion and many undervalue lands. Better buy now as it would not stay below RM7.00 next year.
Oriental Holdings has more cash per share than Keck Seng but Keck Seng has lots of properties purchased over 40 years ago and yet to be revalued.
When Covid 19 lockdowns triggered a world wide economic recession and resulted in Keck Seng posting losses in 2020, it immediately stopped paying dividends though it still had plenty of cash. The Genting group of companies, though suffering from several years of losses continued to pay reasonably good dividends. Keck Seng's profit increased by several folds in 2023 and 2024 but it only increased its dividend payout by a disproportionate amount.
I think Oriental Holdings is a good and well managed company worth a second look. I have never bought this company before in my few decades of investment experience but have heard of its good performance and know that it is cash rich and had lost its Honda franchise in Malaysia many years ago. Just have a brief look at its annual report and now know it is a well diversified company.
Publish date: Thu, 19 Sep 2024, 08:22 PM
KUALA LUMPUR: The ringgit has continued to strengthen against the US dollar, hitting a 28-month high versus the greenback after the United States Federal Reserve (Fed) kept to its words and delivered a 50-basis points interest rate cut last night, an analyst said.
At 6 pm, the local note surged to 4.2025/2105 versus the greenback from Wednesday's close of 4.2410/2460, retaining its position as one of the top performing currencies in the Asian region.
All the foreign exchange gains over the past two over years have been wiped out if the company has not pared down its foreign exchange holdings. I doubt it has.
KSeng's core business is property n development
Next is hotel business
The strong ringgit will affect the Forex exchange n this loss is minimal...can easily be absorbed by it's core business gains n profits!
KSeng will continue to report higher n higher earnings every quarter!
Land is scarce!
JB properties/ industrial lands ....selling like hot cakes!
Sunway properties launched it's residential properties in JB n was fully sold in two hours!!!
Beauty of JB theme play is..
Cresendo n KSeng...
It's still young....
More to come!!!
Since Keck Seng is so grossly undervalued, the management should immediately spring into action after obtaining shareholders' mandate to buy back up to 10% of its issued shares but they practically did nothing.
4 weeks ago
https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2024/10/04/jcorp-launches-new-container-operations-at-tanjung-langsat-port/
https://tlpterminal.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Brochure-TanjungLangsatPort.pdf
Keck Seng's land in Tanjung Langsat will reap the benefits of this proposed new container port.
Keck Seng has almost 5,900 acres of oil palm estate including 50 acres of industrial land just north of Tanjung Langsat Port. Part of the land is leasehold but the lease expires in 2115. The net book value of this piece of land is only RM32.6 million.
Should Tanjung Port need more land for expansion and buys land from Keck Seng, the cost of the land would likely be 80 to 100 times the net book value.
Those who wish to invest in Keck Seng better act fast. When the RTS is completed in two years time, you may not be able to get Keck Seng shares at below RM8.
2027. After the completion of RTS...
JB n Spore becomes one city!
FDI will flow in..
Population of JB will increase by keeps n bounce!!!
Industrial lands n JB properties will be sold at higher n higher price!
EPS of KSeng will rocket high!
KSeng share price may touch RM8/9/10
Be forward looking n move in the right direction!
Keck Seng's net cash per share is RM3, SAB is RM2. Your forecast about Oriental was chun chun.
@prudentinvestor, still not late to join us. I foresee if the restructuring is on, it will trade above RM10.00 next year.
@kk7198, I topped up some Keck Seng shares quite a few months ago. If you had recommended Oriental Holdings earlier, I certainly would consider investing in the company. Now I am holding back on further investments.
@prudentinvestor, now is a good time to buy Oriental Holding. Div yield is 7% which you need to wait for the next one. Price has weaken a bit. Just buy and keep for next year.
KSENG IS OVERVALUED
UNDERSTANDING DIFFERENT FORMS OF VALUE IN VALUE INVESTING, Calvin Tan
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-08-03-story-h-155170407-UNDERSTANDING_DIFFERENT_FORMS_OF_VALUE_IN_VALUE_INVESTING_Calvin_Tan
2024-08-03 00:29