GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.09 (1.86%)

4.76 - 4.95

IPO Info
File Name: GENTING-NPA&RSF.pdf Download
41 people like this. Showing 50 of 81,722 comments

GTfun

I think following are the reasons share price going south today 1) foreign fund is dumping concern about inflation date release tonight 2)insider who know the q1 result taking profit (hit and run), 3) Genm q1 report revenue flated compare 23q4, this mean increase in visitors/ Visa free policy doesn’t benefit to Genm at all, and for the rest on the year. Most IB expect revenue increases same quantum as GentS performed

GTfun

Lack of Taylor swift effect for the rest of the year, Many believe 24Q1 is the peak performance for GentS

keyman

Nevertheless... Pls dont tell me Genting has to depend on Taurx to gain Jackpot? Then whats the mean of the rest biz to him, just a nut? Gosh...

mushimushi

This is entirely LKT's fault, why he delayed the release of quarter until last minute? It entirely missed the bull trend ended last week. Only to released it when DJI started crashing. His intention is totally sinister, I believe I have voiced out what many of us thinking but prefer not to say. Why he wants to keep Genting share price down? To allow big fish to catch up buying in, this is manipulation.

mushimushi

Just to think of it makes my blood boiling. I'm really pissed!!

eagleye

Aiya, GB is not great stk.
So many stks are better,
MBB, ytlp, etc.

No point complain.

Boss maybe manipulating.
Highest salary in Asia Pacific.

Buying stk help boss grow his empire.
Boss making max profits at your expense
You are making measly minimum profit

eagleye

Wah, promoters here talking up price.
Suddenly, come to forum talk up price

Even quote anal.ysts.
Even copy & paste Id!o+ Bulls#!++ers' forecasts
Even post conman, fake, self-claimed anal. ysts on utube.

eagleye

All fake & false forecasts

NEVER trust anal. ysts

eagleye

If analysts are so good,
why work all day, all the time to get salary.
Better buy & sell stks, make $ for ownself.
Make $MILLION$ & be rich for oneself.
No need to kowtow to bosses & clients.
No need to read, analyze, write reports, interview clients, present reports, publish forecasts, and get scolded by bosses & clients often for just a salary.

Michaelchan2024

最会拍马屁的,拍的最响...說的让你哭笑不得!

eagleye

AngTayKor
Posted by AngTayKor > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Why so many people here keep forgetting important history lesson?

AngTayKor gave caution & early warning that we need to learn from history of repeated events as to what happened in the past can & may happen again.
But most ignored his caution & early warning to be cautious.
The technique is to push up price & dump.
If u bought at this time, u are caught with pants down - trapped in penthouse

eagleye

Trust @AngTayKor

newbie2019

yeh… ATK Sifu…. no play kah this rounding down up down?

jackjason

good new will price down, bad new will price. 割你韭菜 😁

eagleye

the one who posts many times a day.
Even change his address/name a little.
the one who promotes say & night,
the one who quotes any analysts to support his agenda, aim, goal, intention & plan
to influence you to buy or sell,
to MAKE USE of YOU so that he can gain from most/all of you in order that the price may move up/down from many buying/selling & he profits from you doing so.

So, don't let this
MoneyConman
trick you.

eagleye

Beware of MoneyConman
Keep promoting.
Sometimes contradicts himself,
Sometime uturn & say sell !

Read & study history of
MoneyConman

You will know who is lying nonstop to influence others to buy because he bought & needs people to support him.
If price drops & he loses money,
He want you to buy, support him & also lose $.
He basically wants you to LOSE as well.
But he has nothing to back his promotion other that to quote news & anyone who claims to know how to analyze stks.

eagleye

Trust @AngTayKor,
not this
MoneyConman

Did any of MoneyConman forecasts abt GB going up to 5+, 6 or 7 came true in the last 1 yr ?

Even MoneyConman himself lost money, if he sold, and made paper loss if he held them to now.
Never trust this boaster who thinks he control GB forum by posting nonstop everyday.
All he does is read, quote & post news which you have already read.

ckwee168

I remembered buying into YTLPower back in 2017 at RM1.50, and gradually averaging down to the lowest point of RM0.69 during COVID days .. and after holding on huge paper losses over the years, it has now paid off handsomely once its true value unleashed .. i believe GENTING too have the similar potential .. started accumulating between RM3 - 4 during COVID days, and continue picking up a bit more at RM4.90 this morning .. waiting to strike another jackpot few years down the road .. so, let's not get overly depressed with today's share price movement ya ..

choysun

@ckwee168 Like you I'm accumulating too. Patience :)

23 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

The saying 'Sell in May and go away' didn't apply this year. 馬屁精有选择地 selectively copies & pastes... I am just a long-term investor who accumulates when prices are cheap and hold. Not simi sifu or influencer ..

23 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

忘了他不只会拍馬屁,还会打群架 🤣

23 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

https://youtu.be/m0GezZSPDzk?si=ZVcfRiR4i_YjeS14

One of my sifu.. a true sifu since 2020 (only for 馬屁精)

23 hours ago

AngTayKor

Q1 NP rm588m, RM455m came from GenS. Just look at sister stock's performance (selldown after initial euphoria) can sometimes give a clue on how GenB will perform post Q1 result. Be alert and observant.

Good news here. My trading disciple just won his cohort's Year 2 finance course "Stock Trading Tournament" against over 100 competitors. I guided him along to whack GenS just before result, long HSI a month ago, sell and sell short on HSI last week. He will be offered internship at a stock brokerage (event organiser) after this semester during school holiday. Im also learning when Im coaching. I backed up my analysis with both FA and TA. There were some trades that went bad but we cut losses quickly and let our profits run until we think the rally is really over.

22 hours ago

AngTayKor

Traders can form their own opinion, but when the market disagrees with their opinion, they are not stubborn. Traders are quick to to accept their mistakes n make them good. We dont like to be stubborn n go against the market's price action. We join the winning side of the market.

22 hours ago

DonCandleone

Thank you SiFu ATK for your guidance🙏 I will continue to do my due diligence and improve in time to come. Learning never stops, no matter how professional, high-level, or wealthy one is. There will always be new things to learn and master in trading. Forever a student of the stock market after all.

21 hours ago

AngTayKor

@Don, remember this lesson:

Everytime a trader becomes too cocky, the market has a way to punish the trader. Be confident and be humble with the stock market. If you huat big next time, make more donations n do good deeds. This is the highest honour you can give to all your stock trading sifus.

21 hours ago

eagleye

Be careful and cautious.
There is 1 non-stop promoter here.
Posting every day.
Quoting news from selective sources that is aligned & in accordance to his stk holding & position as well as agenda, aim & goal.

He wants to make money at all costs.
He will not spare you.
He will influence you to buy or sell with news.

If you are influenced by his comments in his postings to buy or sell, you are at RISK
to
LOSE MONEY.

So, don't be influenced by his comments and postings.
Don't be conned and
don't be cheated.

Every day, many posts are made by
MoneyCon.

21 hours ago

eagleye

@ATK is different.
He posts with comments that are accurate and true.
He makes no attempt to influence anyone.
He is the source of the RM600M profit.
Many agreed with his calculations and used it to analyze the actual results & probable stk price.

21 hours ago

eagleye

@ATK had helped me as well.
I can't thank him enough for his
sage, savvy, smart advice.

21 hours ago

mushimushi

Wah!! DJI rebounded 600 points, the bull is still alive. Genting 10-15%% rise is bound to materialize next week.

16 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

每个人的眼睛都是雪亮的。我想要证明的..,就是让大家看看这群喜欢打群殴的家伙

14 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

再次的證明我是对的..

14 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

If GenB moves up and breaks 5 nextweek, 不知道这群家伙还敢在这里吹什么

14 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

对了,还有TauRx 可以吹..

14 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

見慣不怪

14 hours ago

Johnchew123

Mpi , klk , hong leong finance ,top 10 loser , 4.50 p.m , dump gap down price , probably institution fund portfolio change , a lot stock that , dump gap down price , some institution fund policy , need change portfolio , this every year ,always happen month May , Jun ,last day 31th ,
Jun onward fund manager will base on IB report to select stock n invest ,
Let s see price action Genting , will it move up resistance 5.50 , month Jun will tell u all , any new instituion fund step in to Genting or not

13 hours ago

choysun

No need to guess Monday Green or Red :p

13 hours ago

of course lah coz monday cuti lah!

11 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

https://youtu.be/FsQQHI-Qj5I?si=qXc3iz7NiXPEFH8O
GENM: 行情總在絕望中誕生

11 hours ago

choysun

@speakup Oh yes, forgot Monday cuti. I meant when market open next week :p

11 hours ago

Bochiakak

No point complaining. Just ATTEND the AGM in full force and say what yu want to say there. Change poor management team. Vote LKT out. Salary toooooo high and that is why he couldnt be bothered whether Gent / GENM drop eventhough making fantastic profits for 1Q 2024

11 hours ago

rickygiam

When is agm? I wanna kick lkt out. Never been b4 agm. How is the process??

10 hours ago

Go AGM and kick *ss

10 hours ago

Johnchew123

https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%A1%8C%E5%AE%B6%E8%AE%BA%E8%82%A1/%E3%80%90%E8%A1%8C%E5%AE%B6%E8%AE%BA%E8%82%A1%E3%80%91%E4%BA%91%E9%A1%B6-%E6%9C%AA%E8%B7%9F%E4%B8%8A%E5%A4%8D%E8%8B%8F%E9%81%AD%E4%BD%8E%E4%BC%B0

HLG IB report , their Hong leong trust fund n mutual fund will add more base on report IB ,
Not believe , wait n see , 5.50 by END JUNE

10 hours ago

profit profits

culprit which make gb price screwed https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5650389

10 hours ago

mushimushi

What is LKT doing? Record revenue and profit still wanna use other people's money?

6 hours ago

mushimushi

Can't he do it some other time? Why choose the same time as quarterly result release? This guy really memang 1 big cjb. Zzzz please vote to cut his salary during this coming AGM. He is not competent.

6 hours ago

mushimushi

Call me slow, when I think deeper, one hand he keeps issuing debt, on another he keeps paying himself hundreds of millions. Do you see something wrong with this picture?

Do you know what Mark Cuban might say about this? I don't know maybe something like "I'm done, I'm out, he is a fugging gold digger!". Seriously this has to be stopped urgently like stopping the bombing of women and children from Israel.

1 hour ago

Riaz1954

People on this forum should know my gripe! I have been like a parrot repeating the issues. It is called Governance lack of it. The listed entity is being run like LKT private entity providing cash flow to his private investment entity and funding his investment losses and not to forget pay himself exhoribant salary and other benefits for sure. I would love to audit this company! I am
Sure it fall s foul of basic listed business ethics not looking after shareholders worthy of Bursa look! Basic protection of and promotion of shareholders interests are flouted! He controls the I dependent board of directors they are all yes men!

51 minutes ago