YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.30 (7.28%)

4.07 - 4.48

News and Blogs
40 people like this. Showing 50 of 26,495 comments

Mabel

It's all about making choices, the rest is technology..hihihi

17 hours ago

Mabel

jeffchan1901 @Mabel Yes agreed. Carpe Diem my friend, Carpe Diem. Time and tide waits for no man. Maximise your returns asap. Nice to see your investment in MBB forum too. Trying to beat brother
jeffchan1901 @Mabel Yes agreed. Carpe Diem my friend, Carpe Diem. Time and tide waits for no man. Maximise your returns asap. Nice to see your investment in MBB forum too. Trying to beat brother @stkoay with his annual RM50+K annual dividend!.. so far no success, not even close ... sigh
26/04/2024 11:25 PM with his annual RM50+K annual dividend!.. so far no success, not even close ... sigh
26/04/2024 11:25 PM

Haha Touche jeffchan..

Yes indeed. stkoay is a fine example of a good Value Investor that we all can learn from him..

To Our Success !

Meow

16 hours ago

Agjl

Dear Mabel and Jeff, thank you both for your inputs. Actually what jeff suggesting or rather his principle of diverting high gain investment to high dividend stocks is something that i have been pondering. The key to this will be the timing of the disposal of the high gain stocks and the entry into the high dividend stock. Timing is everything. Of course no one can sell atbthe peak and buy at the lowest....finding the balance require skills and patience....for ytlp, i would still think itbhas more legs to go... i will just wait a little while then i shall joint you guys in the HARIMAU club. Cheers!

14 hours ago

jeffchan1901

@Agjl You're welcome. All of us here share for the benefit of one another - well at least some like @dragon328 and a few others anyway).

I normally look at the share technical charts to see the trade and volume pattern as well to determine if the time is right to go in (one of the many expensive lessons learned along the way in equities investments. I take analysts TP as a guide but with a pinch of salt.

Even my remisier told me once that he also dont trust 100% what his Broking firm analysts share out. Who knows what hidden agenda these brokerage firms have at stake with their investments as well.

I usually only trade in stocks with consistent dividend payout and with solid fundamentals. Like what was shared in the other forum, I'll also share what Warren Buffet once said, invest in the Business you understand. I try and avoid seasonal businesses. REIT is a good stock to hold but risk from interest in OPR ad maybe life changing events like Covid. Financial market in a growing economy is a good choice as well. The days banks when fail, no hope already for the country. Anyway Malaysian Banks if no scandal are a pretty safe bet for me. Meanwhile RE is the way forward now as Madani Govt is pushing hard for it. So it's a no-brainer for an opportunistic investment.

Hope you find your trade and business you believe in too. Btw, I never get sentimental over my stock portfolio. For me it's all about the DY and how it will provide me cashflow in the long run. Day trading is not really my cup of tea as it requires constant monitoring and my time, a luxury which I rather not waste on looking at the stocks daily. Stressful and may not necessarily be rewarding all the time. Above all, hold on to your conviction and DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH as well. Good Luck!

8 hours ago

curiousq

UlarSawa
35,441 posts
UlarSawa | Joined since 2020-11-28

Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 2024-05-15. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use or Community Standards of this portal.

She created many other IDs to attack others, cursing and put up all the vulgar postings ..... but this ID she maintained it very clean, clear and talking very politely, friendly ..... why moderator still banned this ID ??

5 hours ago

Agjl

Cheers Jeff. Wish u and your family have a great weekend!!

5 hours ago

Agjl

Now seeing ytlp had a good run yesterday, wall street came out a revised price target for ytlp at RM6.06. Isnt this the price we especially dragon and OTB been talking about? We are more dar sighted in this… hahaha

5 hours ago

Agjl

Sorry the wall street is about ytl corp. my apology. And wow! Ytl corp RM6.06??!!! Wow!

5 hours ago

Ravi1969

lol can write a movie script on how not to listen to a loser

5 hours ago

Goldberg

Pos Stock M-Cap as at 26/4 P/E
------------------------------------------------------------------
1 MAYBANK 118135461959.68 12.29
2 PBBANK. 81719012204.35 12.28
3 CIMB 70593871096.70. 9.86
4 TENAGA 68984995902.32. 26.50
5 IHH 55219842743.01 16.28
6 PCHEM 54960000000.00. 31.41
7 CDB 49037703389.84. 31.30
8 PMETAL 44081955112.30 29.05
9 HLBANK 41750254149.84 10.67

10 YTLPOWR 36125825721.96. 10.69

11 PETGAS 35656749108.30 18.76
12 MISC. 35219327582.67. 17.98

13 YTL 33427033750.20 9.03

14 SIMEPLT 30636615682.43 15.07
15 NESTLE 29828400000.00 45.20
16 MAXIS 28038836053.80 28.26
17 IOICORP 25455055929.75. 28.70
18 KLK 25276697918.00. 32.71
19 AXIATA 25250274175.50. loss
20 RHBBANK 23574914555.50. 8.39
21 TM 23447908790.80. 12.44
22 PPB 22619323130.10 15.92
23 PETDAG 21697035360.00 22.44
24 SUNWAY 19644237976.54. 22.96
25 HLFG 19324184427.60 6.64
26 SIME. 19151829191.37 5.12
27 GENTING 17407263484.51. 7.68
28 AIRPORT 17019255206.40. 31.33
29 QL 15672751975.16 35.20
30 GENM 15438916084.80. 42.78
31 MRDIY 14550607366.68. 25.95
32 GAMUDA 14540621082.75 16.17
-------------------------------------------------------------------

YTL & YTLP is still considered value buys due to its undemanding or rather low PE valuation coupled with its high growth prospects in Green Data Centre Park using the most powerful AI Technology- in collaboration with Nvidia.

5 hours ago

MrFox

6.06 fot YTL. YTLP higher?

5 hours ago

Goldberg

Key Insights

YTL Corporation Berhad's estimated fair value is RM6.06 based on 2 Stage Free Cash Flow to Equity

Current share price of RM3.03 suggests YTL Corporation Berhad is potentially 50% undervalued

Our fair value estimate is 111% higher than YTL Corporation Berhad's analyst price target of RM2.87

5 hours ago

Posted by Agjl > 35 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Now seeing ytlp had a good run yesterday, wall street came out a revised price target for ytlp at RM6.06. Isnt this the price we especially dragon and OTB been talking about? We are more dar sighted in this… hahaha
--------------------------
Posted by Agjl > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Sorry the wall street is about ytl corp. my apology. And wow! Ytl corp RM6.06??!!! Wow!
-----------------------------
dragon328 and I never cheat any reader in this forum.
You all should know who is the shameless liar who accused us of cheating.
I really do not care who is this shameless liar here.
I am only interested the stock I recommended will perform very well and every reader here is laughing all the way to the bank.
I care the most is the karma that I get.
I try my very best to do the best and in a honest way.
So far I have a very good record in I3.
Good luck.

5 hours ago

TanDavid88

KarmaHITSks55Family

THE STAR ,27 APRIL 2024 ,SATURDAY;⚰️⚰️
Malaysian police launch attempted murder-suicide probe after father killed and wife, 48, critically injured by fall.

Malaysian police are probing a suspected attempted murder-suicide after a father died and his 48 year old wife was injured when they plunged from Petronas Twin Toweers in Kuala Lumpur.

The investigation was launched after the man, 62, believed to be the ex convicted General Manager of Amsteel who goes by the pseudonym ks55 @ ks55 in i 3 investment forum , and the wife Felix888999 aka Pusing Queen , both MALAYSIAN identity card holders, were found unconscious with serious injuries in an alley next to Petronas Twin Towers at around 9.30pm on Friday.

Chief Inspector Koon Yew Ying of the Kuala Lumpur district crime unit said an initial investigation suggested the father had taken his wife to the Observation Deck of Petronas Twin Towers on the 86th sixth floor and thrown the wife from the building, before jumping off himself.

Following initial investigations, police have found that the father ks55 was addicted to gambling on Bursa, bore mounting debt and ended up choosing to commit suicide with his wife,” he said.
The star reporter visited a few investment forum and discovered that ks55 and wife Felix888999 had betted against YTLP going up and even went to the extend of launching PERSONAL ATTACKS on good faith sifus calling a BUY on YTLP.
Both ks55 and Felix888999 had been cursed for telling lies and untruths and launching personal attacks on others...that they will be knocked down by a car.
Instead ks55 chose suicide and murder to end their LOSING WATER FACE by killing themselves.⚰️⚰️

Agjl

Overnight Dow and Nasdaq up especially Nasd powered up over 2% mainly by microsoft and Alphabet all related to future AI related businesses.

Expect ytlp and ytl to continue uptrend next Monday. Cheers!

MrFox

when the prices rocketed, many sourgrapes will appear!
realli ke sian

TanDavid88

Felix888999,
There are 2 naysayers in this forum.
You are also a sour grape here.
I did not write the above message, I just copied it to show in this forum.
Those who tell lies should be punished.
Do not worry, I have a very good karma.
I did not badmouth YTLpower to cause pain and damage to all poor investors here.

Zhuge_Liang

A nice person does not want to behave herself, want to take a revenge and cause a damage to all poor investors here.
Her action is causing a damage to all investors here.
No point to badmouth YTLpower with lies.
Karma will hit hard on you, it is a reminder.

TanDavid88

Let people attack until so much shame here.
I also dare not read the comments.
Still want to fight.
I do not waste time here.

BadNewsFelixFamily

I am the grieving MOTHER of Felix888999 family.We tried to stop our sad news to no avail because YTLP followers stored it in their libary.Below is our bad news for today.

TanDavid88

KarmaHITSks55Family

Malaysian police launch attempted murder-suicide probe after father killed and wife, 48, critically injured by fall.

Malaysian police are probing a suspected attempted murder-suicide after a father died and his 48 year old wife was injured when they plunged from Petronas Twin Toweers in Kuala Lumpur.

The investigation was launched after the man, 62, believed to be the ex convicted General Manager of Amsteel who goes by the pseudonym ks55 @ ks55 in i 3 investment forum , and the wife Felix888999 aka Pusing Queen , both MALAYSIAN identity card holders, were found unconscious with serious injuries in an alley next to Petronas Twin Towers at around 9.30pm on Friday.

Chief Inspector Koon Yew Ying of the Kuala Lumpur district crime unit said an initial investigation suggested the father had taken his wife to the Observation Deck of Petronas Twin Towers on the 86th sixth floor and thrown the wife from the building, before jumping off himself.

Following initial investigations, police have found that the father ks55 was addicted to gambling on Bursa, bore mounting debt and ended up choosing to commit suicide with his wife,” he said.
The star reporter visited a few investment forum and discovered that ks55 and wife Felix888999 had betted against YTLP going up and even went to the extend of launching PERSONAL ATTACKS on good faith sifus calling a BUY on YTLP.
Both ks55 and Felix888999 had been cursed for telling lies and untruths and launching personal attacks on others...that they will be knocked down by a car.
Instead ks55 chose suicide and murder to end their LOSING WATER FACE by killing themselves.⚰️⚰️

2 hours ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

I am the grieving MOTHER of Felix888999 family.We tried to stop our sad news to no avail because YTLP followers stored it in their libary.Below is our bad news for today.

KarmaHITSks55Family

0 seconds ago

2 hours ago

dragon328

Guess what the latest valuation of YTL Power given by SimplyWlllStreet?

Fair value for YTL Power is RM20.58 !!!

2 hours ago

Kicapmanis

Why so high in fv jump.. previous article from sws seems like they wanted to see sustainability in earnings

1 hour ago

dragon328

The big jump in fair value there is due to an updated free cashflow figure (~RM6.0 billion) for FY2027 submitted by one analyst, then AI simply uses it to project further growth forward to over RM10 billion after 2030. So the terminal value becomes very high and hence fair value also jump up high.

But I see the free cashflow figure submitted by the analyst as credible, as I myself is projecting for a net profit of over RM5.0 billion and free cashflows over RM6.0 billion for FY2027 for YTL Power.

1 hour ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

Obituary of Mr Chen K Fatt , Bonny aka ks55 @ ks55⚰️⚰️
The Late Mr Chen passed away tragically by committing suicide via
jumping off the 86th floor of Petronas Twin Towers on 26th April 2024.⚰️⚰️
Fondly remembered by all loved ones espeically wife Felix666888 aka Pusing Queen @ MrHuangbk72
Age 62 years old.
Service Details⚰️⚰️
Wake is held at Block 5 Nirvana Centre , Jalan Kuari , Cheras , Kuala Lumpur. (Open Court) as the family depends on Pak Kam
Cortege will leave on Monday , 29 April 2024, 10:00am to Shah Alam Crematorium Hall 4 for cremation at 10:45am

For more information, please contact the family members...Felix1510 , Exorcist , MrHuangbk72 and Bangkla lovers of Felix888999

Respectfully Managed by: EngineeringProfit Caskets & Funerals⚰️⚰️

1 hour ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

Fondly remembered by all loved ones espeically wife Felix666888 aka Pusing Queen @ MrHuangbk72
Age 62 years old.
Service Details⚰️⚰️
Wake is held at Block 5 Nirvana Centre , Jalan Kuari , Cheras , Kuala Lumpur. (Open Court) as the family depends on Pak Kam
Cortege will leave on Monday , 29 April 2024, 10:00am to Shah Alam Crematorium Hall 4 for cremation at 10:45am

For more information, please contact the family members...Felix1510 , Exorcist , MrHuangbk72 and Bangkla lovers of Felix888999

1 hour ago

dragon328

https://www.ft.com/content/f01c6852-8aa6-4cc0-991d-38f15077ba92

Both Microsoft and Alphabet are spending big on AI data centre this year and in 2025.

1 hour ago

dragon328

https://www.ft.com/content/f01c6852-8aa6-4cc0-991d-38f15077ba92

Both Microsoft and Alphabet are spending big on AI data centre this year and in 2025.

1 hour ago

Agjl

Dragon…may i know where did u get the write up/report of ytlp fair value of RM20.58? Though i m excited and like to believe but This is mind blogering!? U think is a reliable fair value?? If so many who had sold earlier below RM4 will rush to buy in coming monday….

1 hour ago

Agjl

I read the report on ytl corp from SWS valued ytl corp at RM6.06

1 hour ago

MrHuangbk72

Caught the despicable macai #1 !!!!

TanDavid88!!!

Posted by TanDavid88 > 20 minutes ago | Report Abuse

KarmaHITSks55Family

1 hour ago

MrHuangbk72

UlarSawa hui lai! I caught the macai who sent your whole family to jail!

1 hour ago

dragon328

@Agjl, you may just google SimplyWllllStreet and search for YTL Power in stock list

1 hour ago

Agjl

Thanks Dragon…will search for it

1 hour ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

Age 62 years old.
Service Details⚰️⚰️

1 hour ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

I am Felix888999 know using IDS MrHuangbk72 and CaoCao
I am asking BANGKALA to come and ji lat my ci bai and my charge is rm 5 for 1 hours
I need money to buy JOSS STICKS for ks55 my dead hubby

1 hour ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

I am Felix888999 know using IDS MrHuangbk72 and CaoCao
I am asking BANGKALA to come and ji lat my ci bai and my charge is rm 5 for 1 hours
I need money to buy JOSS STICKS for ks55 my dead hubby

1 hour ago

Agjl

Dragon, i found the article on SWS website. The analyst has lots of guts to make tis call at FV RM20

1 hour ago

dragon328

The fair value of RM20.58 given by SWS is based on the following stream of projected free cashflows:

FY2024 - RM2.88 bn
FY2025 - RM2.05 bn
FY2026 - RM4.71 bn
FY2027 - RM6.57 bn
FY2028 - RM8.03 bn
FY2029 - RM9.36 bn
FY2030 - RM10.55 bn
FY2031 - RM11.60 bn

I would say the projected FCF figures for FY2024 and FY2025 are way below the most conservative projection, the FCF figures should be above RM3.5-4.0 billion each year

The figure of RM4.71bn for FY2026 looks reasonable and should be achievable.

The figure of RM6.57 bn for FY2027 is also within reach given the development in YTLP's AI data centre business.

For the FCF figures of RM8.0 to 10.5 bn in FY2028-2030, YTL Power may achieve these if it can secure customers to take up all the 500MW data centre capacity at Kulai.

Before that, I would take the latest submitted FCF figure of RM6.57bn for FY2027 as the firm data, hence the fair value would be about half at RM10.00.

1 hour ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

Mr. ks55 requested a budhhist changting before he died

Following is the sincere chanting for my husband ks55 by me Felix888999 after my darling ks55 tong tong chiang:

namo amitābhāya tathāgatāya..i open my leg
tadyathā..take out underwear
amṛtadbhave
amṛtasaṃbhave...korek ci bai
amṛtavikrānte
amṛtavikrānta
gāmine gagana kīrtakare svāhā..ask 5bankala poke Felix
A buddhist SAX OR GY BY FELIX AND BANGKALA CAFE WORKERS

1 hour ago

dragon328

@Agjl, SWS calculation and fair value are done by AI using data submitted by analysts.

1 hour ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

Mr. ks55 requested a budhhist changting before he died

Following is the sincere chanting for my husband ks55 by me Felix888999 after my darling ks55 tong tong chiang:

namo amitābhāya tathāgatāya..i open my leg
tadyathā..take out underwear
amṛtadbhave
amṛtasaṃbhave...korek ci bai
amṛtavikrānte
amṛtavikrānta
gāmine gagana kīrtakare svāhā..ask 5bankala poke Felix
A buddhist SAX OR GY BY FELIX AND BANGKALA CAFE WORKERS

1 hour ago

Agjl

Dragon..i see. Thanks

1 hour ago

MrFox

Agjl
Dragon…may i know where did u get the write up/report of ytlp fair value of RM20.58? Though i m excited and like to believe but This is mind blogering!? U think is a reliable fair value?? If so many who had sold earlier below RM4 will rush to buy in coming monday….
YTLP is REAL!!!!!!

No matter what naysayers say
Me just ignore them…
As a long distance traveller
Will never be swayed
As the truth is
The REAL is coming!!!!
You dun believe words of wisdom???!!!!
haha

49 minutes ago

KingKKK

Unveiling YTL's AI Supercomputer (KingKKK): A Catalyst for Malaysian Digital Economy Growth? YTL, YTLPOWR

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-27-story-h-182790407-Unveiling_YTL_s_AI_Supercomputer_A_Catalyst_for_Malaysian_Digital_Econo

46 minutes ago

CaoCao

Maybank market capital 118 billion shameless lair promoter said YTLP could reach RM 20.58 which translate to 168 billion.

Banyak panlai bullshit!!

23 minutes ago

CaoCao

Mr. David Tan88 aka Macai #1:

Following is my sincere chanting for you right before you tong tong chiang:

namo amitābhāya tathāgatāya
tadyathā
amṛtadbhave
amṛtasaṃbhave
amṛtavikrānte
amṛtavikrānta
gāmine gagana kīrtakare svāhā

Wishing you a good journey to Nivarna memorial park. 一路走好,不送了!

22 minutes ago

BadNewsFelixFamily

I Felix has other IDs CaoCao...I am very very JEALOUS of sifu and dragon n macais. My family already a few cases meet Mr horse face and bull head during Ham k c ....Please flag me...t..iu nia ma felix and h k leng

6 minutes ago