25 comment(s). Last comment by azam87 2012-08-17 13:17

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-06-06 09:07 | Report Abuse

FGVB is untouchable to me.

Posted by Jolly Mypet > 2012-06-06 09:12 | Report Abuse

me too anyway KLCI is on the downtrend. no hurry like so many others out there thinking that all that glitters is gold.you can consider later when the market is at rock bottom . i feel safer that way just sharing !

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2012-06-06 09:22 | Report Abuse

FGVH is not any ordinary IPO. FGVH is a marketing strategy by the Federal government (BN) to unlock the value of the Felda assets.

Government has secured 10-12 corner stone investors to support the FGVH IPO (post) listing pricing. 6 month moratioum is imposed on the cornerstone investors.

names like tabung haji, LTAT, EPF, PNB, Chu ma yu, Quek leng chan have deep pockets. they can hold and support the intial post IPO pricing.

timing is important. Greece is having their election on June 17 and the result will be out on the 18-19 June. FGVH listing is on on June 28.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-06-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

Jolly mypet. Tommy is the name of my red toy poodle. Investing in share market causes chong and frank to quarrel. We talk a bit abt dog. Hehe.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-06-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

Please invest in FElDA for the following reasons:
1. Because we should be proud of the fact that a Malaysian company is the 2nd largest IPO this yr.
2. Because we all know that our leaders are sincere (especially ah JIB) and they do not benefit in any way from this listing
3. Because we all want to become as prosperous as Greece.
4. because figures and fundamentals and loss are not important. TRUST and FAITH is important.

HMMMM....HOPE you are all convinced.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-06-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

Put your money in some where else.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2012-06-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

Ohh added to tptan45 for those who still yet to be convinced.

If the ahjibkor hope you subscribe to this IPO and get generous dividends of x% for your lifetime, and NOT for the sake of loyalty to BN or UMNO for your lifetime, and they done it ONLY for the RAKYAT!

If buy then sell on the date of listing then its fine.

Please buy, selling fast.

Posted by baramundi80 > 2012-06-06 09:52 | Report Abuse

dog eats dog world...FELDA boleh!

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-06-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

bro Bara, when is the IPO listing date ?

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-06-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

In fact, I am so CONVINCED that I am going to put my life savings, my children's insurance, my insurance and mortgage my cars for the IPO. Oh my house too.
I am smiling thinking of the returns. No, more than that, weeping with joy like those Felda settlers as reported.

Posted by baramundi80 > 2012-06-06 10:10 | Report Abuse

Bro fzank...tentetively listing date is 28.6.12....but closing date for application is 12.6.12..good luck bro!

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-06-06 10:10 | Report Abuse

thanks

gajah

204 posts

Posted by gajah > 2012-06-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

FB is different, it doesn't manufacture anything, relying on advertising. Everyone is competing for advertising revenue. Whereas FGVH produces palm oil, the substance we use to goreng. Everyone is doing a goreng. We should be objective. Look at the growth potential - new estates and, I'm sure, FGVH continuously replant their oil palm trees.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-06-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

tptan45. Please also sell your bicycle to invest in a couple more FGVB shares.

nubhan

892 posts

Posted by nubhan > 2012-06-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

my prediction.

The price will open at 5.25.

Then downward below ipo.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-06-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

@gajah. Make sure gajah doesn't destroy the young oil palm trees.

Posted by baramundi80 > 2012-06-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

gajah likes to eat palm oil fruits....yum yum

gajah

204 posts

Posted by gajah > 2012-06-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Eagleis-have you taken a plane ride to Lahad Datu? The estates are so big, you see no end to it. All my habitat has been cleared. I've no where to go, so to cari makan, I come to KL

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-06-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

Bicycle! forgot about that. Sure. And the ducks and chickens with their eggs too.

Posted by baramundi80 > 2012-06-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

borrow from ah long and apply felda ipo....hehehehe

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-06-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

@gajah. Make sure you Sabahan knock out UMNO/BN. Don't stay in KL. go back to persuade your relatives/friends to knock out BN.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-06-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

Ah longs have no money to lend to me now, as they themselves plan to invest everything they have into Felda.

Posted by baramundi80 > 2012-06-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

wah really? if ah long also in....Felda sure flies to RM10++....hehehe

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2012-06-06 14:06 | Report Abuse

may be RM 100 ..... just go on dreaming. The reality is probably RM 1.

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-08-17 13:17 | Report Abuse

Good predictions guys!