13 comment(s). Last comment by GoodCompanies 2015-06-22 09:17

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

If IAA PAA and all the associates are making huge profits and AirAsia consolidate their accounts.. would GMT then write.. How can AirAsia consolidate when these companies are not its subsidiaries??

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:21 | Report Abuse

Get your fact right...AirAsia doesn't have a mother company ok!!

AirAsia (and its mother company) doesn't have.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:28 | Report Abuse

For good governance on your part... to put it nicely

Don't confuse AirAsia with AAX.. ok

They just have common shareholders in Tony and Kamarudin... and AirAsia just have a bit of investment in AAX

You have just showed that you are ignorance and more confused than most.. and have shamelessly blogged on something that you dont know..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:32 | Report Abuse

There is regulatory constrains... you cant read ka...

If AirAsia can go it alone.. it would have entered these countries alone.. Tip for why to you.... refer to TPP

neat corporate structure is needed

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

Can elaborate and give some examples.??

AirAsia has always accounted very aggressively, in my opinion much too aggressively,

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:40 | Report Abuse

You want IAA PAA TAA... To not buy planes together to get bulk discount? To each has its own maintenance center... To basically loose the economic of scale and benefits that can be derived from centralisation of common functions???

The amount of related party transaction between the many parties (each with different shareholders) is simply overwhelming.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:44 | Report Abuse

Ya could be right... 1st one to come up with a nonsense is still good.. creative... but the one repeating it without putting in any thoughts is.. what is that again... Big M

This report by GMT is a refreshing, different approach from the usual stuff we normally read in the Malaysian media.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

WTF....

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-06-20 20:03 | Report Abuse

WHAT!... TF the curling is the best!! muakcs muakcs muacks!! long term AA TP RM 16.88 !! kikiki

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

This model is no longer sustainable.

So... you think if IAA PAA TAA IndiaAA JapanAA..... just call themselve AirIndon AirThai Air Phili AirIndie AirJap..... and each buying planes on its own.... each leasing planes from third parties on its own.... each having maintenance center of its own.... each having booking center of its own....... each doing everything on its own independently... basically forgoing the synergies... benefits... that can be derived from centralisation of common functions.... will be more sustainable??!!!

Gaming the associates... Think the local JV partners will let Tony game them??

RPTs have to be approved by shareholders

Gaming the Associates – AirAsia boosted their profits by 39% over the past 5 years through related party transactions with associates (operating leases with related parties). This model is no longer sustainable.
21/06/2015 10:32

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

The reason the local countrys set the requirement that AirAsia cannot have more than 49% shareholding is so that the local JV partners will have 51% and ultimate control over IAA PAA etc

If need be and if say they want to sack Tony..... and this is put up to a vote to decide... 51% will win

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

The reason why Virgin Airs logo and AirAsias logo look alike is because Richard Branson is Tonys mentor and sifu

Richard Branson is the one who guided Tony in the setting up of AirAsia and Richard Branson is the one who advised Tony to voice up laud and clear and consistently if governments policies leave much to be desired...

You think Richard Branson dressed up as AirAsias airstewardess once just for fhe fun of it??

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-22 09:17 | Report Abuse

r°Moi, I am with you on this.
Like i said, i wonder whether these people ever fly AirAsia before.

Not everyone will fit into standard sizes, there are always exceptions.