15 people like this.

24 comment(s). Last comment by Seek 2017-04-26 20:40

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-04-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

I read it last week & I laughed it off too.

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-04-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

Is all about goreng la... You can pay, write and publish whatever also can...

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-04-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

Good sharing & thanks i3 platform.

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2017-04-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

well, cant even bothered to read the Edge article after seeing the title.
Thanks for sharing though

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

the edge - the new metro newspaper? lol.. what a joke

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-04-24 05:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you for alerting us.
Keep up with the good job.

insulter3
Print media is in cahoots with Sydicates and "goreng" experts. This is nothing new, as early as the financial industry has existed, they have been utilizing print media to use fulfil their dirty work. I generally do not have a problem with that. Those who are lazy and believe what the newspaper or analyst writes deserve to lose money.

Posted by Multibagger > 2017-04-24 06:16 | Report Abuse

Good sharing!

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-04-24 07:20 | Report Abuse

I totally agree. Editor is damn lazy to dig through the non recurring items. One really poor piece of propaganda from a usually well balanced news outlet. Editor might have too much boozing the night b4

Posted by humbleisland > 2017-04-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks for highlighting. Not the first time they've been so sloppy, typical of a partisan newspaper... Wanna curi makan also need to know how to wipe their mouths la... zz

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-04-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing!

Posted by uniewehuat123 > 2017-04-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info.

Posted by 没怎么读到书的市集人 > 2017-04-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

Big like

Posted by bursahunter > 2017-04-25 00:24 | Report Abuse

hope they make it up better nex time or else pro investor wont get caught...

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2017-04-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Damn stupid article. Thinking all readers believer the BS they wrote. That guy may be his last article before leaving.

mahorse

379 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2017-04-25 09:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your insightful article. The writer at The Edge , if worth his salt should answer to this.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-04-25 10:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks insulter3. That happens when little boys do men's jobs. Also, perhaps more importantly, editors fail to perform their job . Maybe they don't know the topic enough. Maybe golf is more important. So, the readers will have to develop the skill to filter trash and keep the gems and ask ourselves "have we overpaid"? We must accept that some analysts are OK. Good luck to all investors.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

To be fair insulter to mieco should also do the same adjustment in earnings for Hevea and Evergreen as well loh....!!

At least we compare apple to apple mah....!!

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2017-04-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

Haha so funny this write up by insulter 3 is like he was just coming to the stock market yesterday! I rest my case.

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2017-04-25 12:18 | Report Abuse

I thank and compliment insulter3 for the article which is accurate and spot on. The people at the Edge were just careless with this one. If new investors read the article without checking, they could be putting themselves to risk. This article is not accurate and not a true reflection on the company. Potential investors, please check before buying!

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2017-04-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

i bought that copy of the edge just to read their bullshit about mieco... and i didnt even managed to finish the article

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2017-04-25 16:31 | Report Abuse

they are selling buy/sell call as well. can anyone with access to the paid portal see if mieco is in their list?

Cockcroach

577 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-04-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

Good that you pointed it out.

josephtan

29 posts

Posted by josephtan > 2017-04-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

thestar business also the same
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/15/whats-going-on-in-mui/

provided shabby details on financial position of the company, which led to false impression that the company is net cash. the whole article consisted of no facts, only rumours recycled from online blogs

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-04-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

Good one insulter n tq!