30 comment(s). Last comment by fl888 2017-11-12 08:39

Posted by eyewitness > 2017-10-26 01:29 | Report Abuse

GPA closed its factory in 2015. It's only in the distribution business now.

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2017-10-26 01:31 | Report Abuse

Be careful, this is a fake account. This is not the original AhmadRazak. Look at the spelling difference and posting history. Admin should double check.

goldeye

81 posts

Posted by goldeye > 2017-10-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

yap. it is no real ahmadrazak .

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2017-10-26 08:15 | Report Abuse

ahmad brother

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-10-26 08:23 | Report Abuse

lol. confirm won't limit up... don't buy.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-10-26 08:24 | Report Abuse

if you van guess stock that limit up you already billionaire

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2017-10-26 08:31 | Report Abuse

contract start work 1jan18. could be instant approval lol

newbie5354

544 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-10-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

RM 113 million market cap cheap?

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2017-10-26 19:27 | Report Abuse

Fake SPAD offering ????

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2017-10-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

Fake news everywhere here...BEWARE !!!!

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

so tomorrow is limit down or limit up? Hahahaha

fl888

7,533 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-10-26 19:48 | Report Abuse

See what the Budget have to offer for electric car,,,,,,,maybe limit up at 4.30pm....

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2017-10-26 21:13 | Report Abuse

TOKYO: Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn Bhd (Perodua) has no plans to introduce electric vehicles (EV) in Malaysia in the near future despite Daihatsu Motor Co unveiling a concept EV at Tokyo Motor Show 2017 on Wednesday.

Daihatsu owns a 20% stake in Perodua and a 51% stake in its manufacturing arm, Perodua Auto Corp Sdn Bhd.

Speaking to reporters on the sidelines of Tokyo Motor Show 2017, Perodua Auto vice-president Datuk Zainal Abidin Ahmad said Malaysia does not have sufficient infrastructure for the company to produce EVs.

“Hybrid and EVs require the country to have sufficient infrastructure in terms of charging facilities and range of lithium ion batteries, which are currently not available in full force,” he said.

Zainal pointed out that a study on the impact of EV production and its market requirements in the country will be done if the company is confident there is sufficient infrastructure to support the vehicles.

“EVs are a totally different powertrain. We haven’t done any study yet. We have not come up with any idea on what we want to do with powertrains for future generations,” he said.
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/10/25/no-plans-for-electric-vehicles-in-malaysia-says-perodua/#FxWB9RzBskCZ99lt.99

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2017-10-26 21:14 | Report Abuse

There's no SPAD offering to GPA !! Another fake news to cheat your money....BEWARE !!!!! http://www.spad.gov.my/tenders

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2017-10-26 21:43 | Report Abuse

Already warned u guys lo this is not Ahmadrazalk account..
This is fake account and article...

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

So tomorrow is limit up lor?

djhenry91

29 posts

Posted by djhenry91 > 2017-10-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

laugh die me..tht tender pic so fake dao..even SPAD website takda

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2017-10-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

easy way for isa samat to earn extra money here...haha

Pak Andak

896 posts

Posted by Pak Andak > 2017-10-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by pretty_life > Oct 26, 2017 10:01 PM | Report Abuse

So tomorrow is limit up lor?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

Pak Andak...you r so funny ...laugh die me...wahahaha

Pak Andak

896 posts

Posted by Pak Andak > 2017-10-26 22:46 | Report Abuse

Don't be so stress...suddenly the dream come true who knows??
Malaysia is boleh semua ...including GPA..

Posted by diehardunited > 2017-10-27 01:04 | Report Abuse

Stupid greedy44. U sound like sour grapes because u missed to buy lower. Look at No. Rujukan (reference no.) in picture above. The letter's reference no. is Oct 2017 while the website shows tenders' reference no. are OUTDATED, up to 2016 only! That is why u all can't see this letter on the website!

I am sure it is an original and legitimate invitation letter by SPAD to GPA. As Malaysia lack of sufficient infrastructure to support the electrical vehicles, the Government is now in rushing to implement the study of electrical vehicle (EV) battery. That is why the job will start by January 2018 while tender just 2 months before that. Definitely, SPAD would award this job to GPA as the Company is the Largest Automotive Battery Manufacturer in Malaysia.

I think the contract time span should be within 2 years and the contract value of RM324.0 million is DAMN HUGE. Assuming revenue spread evenly within 2 years and conservative profit margin is 20%, GPA could make profit of RM32.4 million or EPS of 3.31sen each year. Profit margin could be even higher as EV battery costs are getting cheaper. The costs falling from ~1,000 per kWh in 2010 to ~$227 per kWh in 2016, according to McKinsey.

Valuation wise, the stock is currently trading at 21x PE.

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/GPA:MK

Pegging PE of 21x to EPS assumption of 3.31sen, the stock could be worth 69.5sen! So now, it answered the question whether to LIMIT UP. There is potential to LIMIT UP as UPPER LIMIT is around 40sen if I can recall correctly. But no matter limit up or not, is not important. The important thing is GPA will be heading in one way, which is UPWARD, UPTREND, NORTH.

Posted by diehardunited > 2017-10-27 01:06 | Report Abuse

I dont care who is this Ahmadrazalk, the important thing is GPA will be heading in one way, which is UPWARD, UPTREND, NORTH.

Posted by diehardunited > 2017-10-27 01:16 | Report Abuse

I think infrastructure for EV battery could be one of agenda in the Budget 2018. This will spice up the share price to rally! Hope so

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2017-10-27 08:00 | Report Abuse

diehardunited is the real Ahmadrazalk ???

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2017-10-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

if the electric car price is RM20k then should hoot it like nobody business... think logic..

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-27 13:38 | Report Abuse

Microln

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-10-27 21:12 | Report Abuse

hentam microln kuat kuat next week, fintech company is going to fly with your PM's promotion and push

fl888

7,533 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-11-12 08:39 | Report Abuse

No such media release by SPAD in their website as their latest media release was on 27-11-17 about Budget allocation 2017, so another fake scam by Somebody so KLSE must take action lah do not sleep until UMA which is so easy to issue as it is stereotyped....