199 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-11-26 13:14

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-23 23:43 | Report Abuse

From buyer perspective put it this way. I fork out 100k for 500k property, then next 5years I can rent it out,trying to recoup my initial investment of 20% 100k loh,since next 5yrs I no need serve any loans compared convention. But need to ensure property price got more than 20% lah...and another trouble after 5yrs to mortgage it again ,you need to pay the investor more,end up yourself left with not much.... sucker....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-23 23:45 | Report Abuse

What if Bank reject your refinancing then.....how ?? Sell it at stress price???

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-23 23:46 | Report Abuse

What if....no buyer at all????hahaha.lelong it? Use lelong price???

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-23 23:50 | Report Abuse

Qqq3,come,argue my points.what if I die within 5yrs? And I got two wives fighting the rights of the house? How ah??

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-23 23:51 |

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-23 23:55 | Report Abuse

Qqq3,where u???don't hide inside my pussy leh! Come lah,argue

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:03 | Report Abuse

$ 500k? 20% is $ 100K....u want $ 500k house? then go find $ 50,000 and borrow $ 50,000 at 7% , 5 years....instalment $ 1000 a month. Problem solved....and any proportion as is suitable.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 00:06 | Report Abuse

You all know me cibai evil guy lah! Let me tell u how I going to outplay the 80% sucker who think they smart arse earning 5%. I buy the house, give you 20%. After 5yrs I sell it as low as possible to my mistress Miss A. Miss A buy 500k at 100k, happily buying,enjoying free stamp duty thanks to budget 2019! Hehe. Then I make sure all invesotr suffer. End of the day, missA sell property at rm600k after 1yr. So we happily pocket the differences from the stupid suckers.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 00:08 |

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 00:09 | Report Abuse

I posted so many questions,you haven't answered,comelah,quick lah...mind stuck or what??? Need some screw not??? Screw u better Kan?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:12 | Report Abuse

who decide the so call MKT price??

independent valuation...if too high, u sell it out la....the worse is u get back your capital....

if too low...u eat it la....the worse is u buy at original cost.

after all, this is not a speculative scheme, this is a scheme to help you buy a house.....if market soft, u convert to mortgage ...no worse off than original mortgage....

if market hot, u go buy at new price or sell out....

its the terms and conditions of the agreement.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:15 | Report Abuse

by paperplane > Nov 23, 2018 11:46 PM | Report Abuse

What if....no buyer at all????hahaha.lelong it? Use lelong price???
============

what do u mean no buyer? u buy la.....no worse off than the original mortgage guy.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:17 | Report Abuse

5 years to build up credit score...5 years cannot do that, then no one can help u.....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 00:20 | Report Abuse

Don't be stupid, in 2nd yr I will sell to my friends,my sister, brothers,mistress at 90% discount. Based on s&p value, we all lose Money. I lose my 20% so what.... Haha haha. Then I repeat again. Now I understand why property price can drop with this scheme,really brilliant ideas

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Nov 24, 2018 12:20 AM | Report Abuse

Don't be stupid, in 2nd yr I will sell to my friends,my sister, brothers,mistress at 90% discount. Based on s&p value, we all lose Money. I lose my 20% so what.... Haha haha. Then I repeat again. Now I understand why property price can drop with this scheme,really brilliant ideas
=========

where got so easy ...got lawyers one....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:26 | Report Abuse

paperplane > Nov 24, 2018 12:18 AM | Report Abuse

Look at this argument below: make me sick....I'm pregnant
=========

why...very fair comments actually....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 00:30 | Report Abuse

What u want to argue?? S&p is based on buyer seller willing! What lawyer got to do with it??? U buy property before or not

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:37 | Report Abuse

paperplane > Nov 24, 2018 12:30 AM | Report Abuse

What u want to argue?? S&p is based on buyer seller willing! What lawyer got to do with it??? U buy property before or not
===========

the agreement will prevent any transaction in the 5 years......

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 00:37 | Report Abuse

Qqq3,I have many questions up there u not answer yet. Please, argue with me please!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:46 | Report Abuse

sted by paperplane > Nov 24, 2018 12:37 AM | Report Abuse

Qqq3,I have many questions up there u not answer yet. Please, argue with me please!
========

which one still not clear?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 00:53 | Report Abuse

those who don't need help...its also fine, they go their own way...

I see there are enough people who will be helped by this scheme....as long as this has been properly explained to them....and signed for it indicating they understand the terms and conditions...we do not want a situation of misunderstandings and wrong expectations.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 02:49 | Report Abuse

plane...$ 500,000 house, 90% financing, 30 years, 4.5% interest.....monthly installment is $ 2300.

At the end of 5 years, very little of the installment paid is principal sum, almost all of it is interest.

In this scheme, u get 20% equity in the house after 5 years and installment of $ 1000 a month.

Posted by qqq3 > Nov 24, 2018 12:03 AM | Report Abuse X

$ 500k? 20% is $ 100K....u want $ 500k house? then go find $ 50,000 and borrow $ 50,000 at 7% , 5 years....instalment $ 1000 a month. Problem solved....and any proportion as is suitable.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Ya. But you just delaying the mortgage payment 5yrs later..... Enjoy now, suffer later shld not be the way

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

U see the merz, volvo, bmw, all giving this agility financing.... Cannot afford, pay rental to own. After 5 yr give back to them. The price u pay is as vood as buying one after 5 yrs... Thts... For financial illeterate ppl

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Nov 24, 2018 01:00 PM | Report Abuse

Ya. But you just delaying the mortgage payment 5yrs later..... Enjoy now, suffer later shld not be the way
===========

u are wrong...even the mortgage payment is $ 2000 ( $ 400,000 , 30 years, 4.5%) vs $ 2300 ( $450,000, 30 years 4.5%)

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Nov 24, 2018 01:00 PM | Report Abuse

===========

u are wrong...even the mortgage payment is $ 2000 ( $ 400,000 , 30 years, 4.5%) vs $ 2300 ( $450,000, 30 years 4.5%)...u have saved $ 50,000 to put as down payment by paying back the personal loan at $ 1000/ month for 5 years.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-25 00:42 | Report Abuse

Still, how it going to help home owner??? They need to share profits with so many ppl! Will you share your family,yOur wife, your kids with 80% of others unknown special??

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-25 01:27 | Report Abuse

share what? mortgage payment of $2000 is better than mortgage payments of $2300.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-25 01:31 | Report Abuse

tong can understand 1mdb, he can understand this thing..... no problem

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is a very fair guy....good must praise, must support and don't let stupid people give u all the wrong advice.......

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Ever since qqq3 no longer of service (or PLP) to KYY he make more sense

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

Remember I told u once....U dont have to plp KYY to get tips to survive in Bursa?

Now u see...not bad mah

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

charles...my posts always make sense......and that kc should come here to support the Scheme because it is all about maths....He is a maths guy. KC should understand the maths.

stockmarket...qualitative more important that quantitative....i think kc sifu in wrong forum.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

d by CharlesT > Nov 26, 2018 09:38 AM | Report Abuse

If u follow me to buy Airasia can do better somemore
================

it is not supposed to be Fundmyhome or stockmarket....

to a lot of people, it is fundmyhome because they want a home and be husband and father.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-11-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Nov 26, 2018 09:51 AM | Report Abuse
charles...my posts always make sense......and that kc should come here to support the Scheme because it is all about maths....He is a maths guy. KC should understand the maths.
stockmarket...qualitative more important that quantitative....i think kc sifu in wrong forum.

Jay's post is very clear about this but you just can't comprehend some maths.

Buying a property using fundmyhome, instead of renting is a good choice, as instead of keep on paying rental and all money burned, is not as good as having some equity in the property some years down the road.

But clearly using conventional mortgage is much better than fundmyhome. If one is able to come out with 20% upfront, whether from borrowed money, or help from parents, clearly he is able to pay the mortgage for the first 5 years.

Jay has already explained very clearly. Use your brain. Learn to think instead of blurting out nonsense all the time.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

aiyo, I am surprised kc cannot understand the terms cleverly designed by Tong to be fair to all stake holders.....Truly surprised.

kc..u so char one meh?...go read the terms properly......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

kc..this thing is all maths only...Your forte....u should have no problems understanding this thing.....and Jay...Jay do not even know the difference capital and expenditure and don't know how to compare like with like....Jay is far below your normal standard....kc.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

as for affordability.....fundmyhome says they will help u find personal loans for the 20%.....see...they have thought of every thing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

kc...u are no different from any lousy player....market down only know how to look at opportunities and offers in a negative light.....not in a dispassionate objective manner.

25,151 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

halo, this fundmyhome is just an alternative, just an option. it is not a one-size-fit-all solution. it will benefit some people while not benefit some other people.
so please dont lah condemn.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

by speakup > Nov 26, 2018 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

halo, this fundmyhome is just an alternative
==================

kc..this thing is just an alternative,...Tong never say this thing will completely replace traditional mortgage business.

This thing needs a developer to set aside 20% of the sales into a retention account ....so....not all properties will listed here.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

previously, Malaysia has no progressive interest schemes.

this is just an extension of that whereby the developer sets aside money to pay for mortgage interest in the first 5 years...This makes owning properties more affordable.....easier.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

this scheme is attractive to a developer with unsold units....and more attractive than a simple 20% discount because here the developer can recoup the selling price to 100% if the market price of the thing rises after 5 years and the project becomes a good and popular project..........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

me? I think the faster the property market recovers the better for the country....some more......for young families, this scheme puts a lot of money into their pockets....no rental, no installment interest on 80%...a lot more spending power....great stuffs.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

jay, kc....others....

they become critics just to show they are more intelligent? but the facts don't support u...kc.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

choices and options are for consumers to weight their options....not for non participants to make sweeping remarks......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 13:08 | Report Abuse

well...buyers got option...Buyers buy when they happy.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 13:12 | Report Abuse

dragon...majority cannot change maths.....to know the maths, got to read the terms......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

just like stockmarket...hot market chase only...cold market talk 3 talk 4.