37 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2019-05-31 20:17

25,970 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-05-31 09:23 | Report Abuse

what happen to anti-Lynas MPs Wong Tack & Fauziah who strongly opposed Lynas in Kuantan. Wong Tack even threatened to burn down the Lynas plant.
Why they no resign?

25,970 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-05-31 09:26 | Report Abuse

http://www.mysinchew.com/node/82774
Will Wong Tack burn down the Lynas plant now?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2019-05-31 09:28 | Report Abuse

Ha..ha..ha....after being a politician, lynas is safe. Politician=politickling.

25,970 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-05-31 09:29 | Report Abuse

just proves that PH is a BUNCH OF LIARS! promised sooooo many things before GE14, but after GE14 delivered NOTHING!
FARK!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

Pekan people die for Najib is ok one.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-05-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

aiyaaaa... PH kasi lynas terus jalan ka ???

25,970 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-05-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

before GE14, speakup was hardcore DAP supporter (indirectly extended to PH lar) cos believed their promises. even donated a lot money to DAP for GE13 & GE14.
after GE14, speakup see they never keep their promises, all lies just to get votes! speakup angry, now no longer support DAP. FARK!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

y speakup > May 31, 2019 9:40 AM | Report Abuse

before GE14, speakup was hardcore DAP supporter (indirectly extended to PH lar) cos believed their promises. even donated a lot money to DAP for GE13 & GE14.
after GE14, speakup see they never keep their promises, all lies just to get votes! speakup angry, now no longer support DAP. FARK!
==========

u change faster than contra kaki.

25,970 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-05-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

come GE15, speakup will not be donating even 1 sen to DAP (and PH).
speakup will not vote in GE15 cos no support both PH & BN. PH is no different than BN, why waste my time queue just to vote?

FARK!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 09:44 | Report Abuse

speakup is not always a good thing...

many times no speak better than speakup especially if speakup leads to American kind of politics and polarisation.

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-05-31 10:43 | Report Abuse

BUY !!!!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

I like 94 years old M more than I like 74 years old M

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

I can predict success...by looking who is grateful who not.........I call it the grateful index,

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:00 | Report Abuse

If Lynas must close, all others toxin chemicals like BASF, Petrochemical, plastic, all must close down as well to be fair...I breathe toxin air everyday in my township...wakaka

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:01 | Report Abuse

TELAN MATI EMAK, LUAH MATI BAPAK…. This is a very huge health cost we must pay for the sake of jobs, and nation's developments...otherwise, all mau makan apa lei??? wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

osted by unpredictable > May 31, 2019 11:56 AM | Report Abuse

from your post I can see u are brainless talking without sense.
=========

my grateful index very accurate one.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

RAPID, DIALOG pengerang, Langsat Terminal, Tanjung Bin with all chemical tanks storage. All must close as well. wakaka

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDINGS BHD, this must close down as well to be fair....wakaka

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:09 |

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:11 | Report Abuse

Diesel, petrol car, all also air polluted. We ban them. we ride bicycle to office. OK. everyone agreed dont drive la. wakaka

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

Plam oil plantation also very environment damage. Weed Killer, pesticide, fertilizer, all flow into river stream. Many planters died young due to all these chemical inhalation. Then, we eat fish intoxicated. at the end, all also died. wakaka

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:19 | Report Abuse

I never said i agreed with Lynas....of course, prefer all chemical factory close. I'm asking what other options we have to make a living without all these developments?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 12:27 | Report Abuse

sted by unpredictable > May 31, 2019 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

the problem is u are brainless, don't know what is accuracy in your judgement.
============

based on my very reliable grateful index, it is very predictable that unpredictable has no happy ending.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 12:53 | Report Abuse

Can human being live without rare earth?

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2019-05-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

Wong Tak, mana Wong Tak. Bukan main kencang wor before GE14. PH menang , Lynas akan dibakar....ambui...

Lynas masih berdiri teguh ini hari dan boleh beroperasi. Wong Tak can win Oscar of the year already.

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2019-05-31 17:06 | Report Abuse

Kikiki, I never trust the politician. What politician say, normally I'll put 50% expectation. But PH politician really champions, I have to reduce the expectation from 50% to 10% only. hahahahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 17:11 | Report Abuse

M is no ordinary politician.

M is GrandMaster and a patriot.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 17:48 | Report Abuse

Ok- we send the Lynas residue to Langkawi then. wakaka

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

Pm said cannot put concentrated in one place., must spread so that all hit with radiation as well. wakaka

Posted by stockmkt101 > 2019-05-31 19:43 | Report Abuse

Just close the damn thing down! Rare earth processing is too toxic for the environment.

Iamyou

60 posts

Posted by Iamyou > 2019-05-31 19:48 | Report Abuse

stockmkt101, human is toxic to environment to begin with.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 19:51 | Report Abuse

y Iamyou > May 31, 2019 7:48 PM | Report Abuse

stockmkt101, human is toxic to environment to begin with.
=======

that is a good quote., next....

human is toxic to environment to begin with
and Americans are most toxic of humans.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 19:52 | Report Abuse

that is a good quote., next....

human is toxic to environment to begin with
and Americans are most toxic of humans.

its not Dr M fault.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 19:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by unpredictable > May 31, 2019 7:51 PM | Report Abuse

Govern poor, Mahathir need money to make his pet car which need constant bail out, raayat's lives not important!!!
========

u should just say Japan needed all those rare stuffs.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 19:59 | Report Abuse

what M is doing is called having good relations with Japan....and China and Australia....

America be damned.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 20:00 | Report Abuse

what M is doing is called having good relations with Japan....and China and Australia....

America be damned.

Pekan folks? They deserve it.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-05-31 20:17 | Report Abuse

Whether rare earth elements are harmful or not depends on the amount and duration of exposure. Usually, only when a person is exposed to a great quantity of REE over a long time, is it possible the result will be serious.
REE effects on human healthFor example, the Bukit Merah mine in Malaysia has been the focus of a US$100 million clean-up which took place in 2011. "Residents blamed a rare earth refinery for birth defects and eight leukemia cases within five years in a community of 11,000 people after many years with no leukemia cases." Seven of the leukemia victims died. After having accomplished the hilltop entombment of 11,000 truckloads of radioactively contaminated material, the project was expected to entail the removal, in summer, 2011, of "more than 80,000 steel barrels of radioactive waste to the hilltop repository." One of Mitsubishi's contractors for the clean-up was GeoSyntec, an Atlanta-based firm. Osamu Shimizu, a director of Asian Rare Earth, said: "The company might have sold a few bags of calcium phosphate fertilizer on a trial basis as it sought to market byproducts," in reply to a former resident of Bukit Merah who said: "The cows that ate the grass grown with the fertilizer all died." In addition, the cancer rate in the village of Baiyun Obo mine is quite high, and the sheep's wool is ugly in appearance, and some sheep having internal and external double teeth.
Lipton oolong tea found with toxic content in China
Tea with excessive levels of REEA Tieguanyin variety of oolong tea, produced by Lipton, part of the Unilever group, was found to contain excessive levels of potentially harmful rare-earth elements, China's quality watchdog said in 2011.
How do REE get into and out of the body?
Usually, REE get into the body via the mouth, respiratory tract, skin and injections. The ways it is removed from the body include: Ln, mainly by the urine, bile and gastrointestinal tract; commonly, from La to Sm, out of the body along with the bile discharge; and from Tb to Lu, mainly via the kidneys along with urine.