could be the effect on US-RM exchange rate has worsen , thus add to the cost

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-10 21:31 | Report Abuse

Fair enough!

winbigbursa

1,823 posts

Posted by winbigbursa > 2019-08-10 21:31 | Report Abuse

the APM is based on August futures price, not the spot price, which fluctuates daily

https://paultan.org/2009/02/15/how-fuel-prices-are-calculated-in-malaysia/

winbigbursa

1,823 posts

Posted by winbigbursa > 2019-08-10 21:35 | Report Abuse

Good to know, got many concerned rakyat like you , to check n make sure our govt. does not slack on the job, thks !

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

got money earn, then earn dulu lo..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

kan tis negara jusy wan earn money from rakyat

freddiehero

16,715 posts

hihuhu

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 11:20 |

Posted by Orang_Melaka > 2019-08-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

Last time our leaders Parameswara, Hang Tuah, Hang Jebat, etc fight to win wars for country what politicians nowadays fight? To enrich themselves?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

tis all r ph person janji.. not janji from rakyat. now just buat tak tau ka..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

if can not adjust down oil price, at list kasih rakyat tau wat happen..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

malaysia kan dia org cakap wan bankrupt..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

bila la bankrupt?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 11:34 | Report Abuse

apa lagi can let klci imrove to 1800?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 11:38 |

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2019-08-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

KLCI mahu improve to 1500, too high poor person cannot effort to buy

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

"KLCI mahu improve to 1500.." LOL!! As long as conversion rate and oil price remain high, consumers are going to face increased food and goods price, including transportation.

With single provider of transportation, Malaysians are conned big time by the provider and protected by politicians. For a person earning RM1200 per month, public transportation takes up 15%-20% of the monthly income.That's robbery.

Montly rental may wipe out another 60% of the income. Apa yang tinggal? What can be done with 20%-25% ? Even a single person will struggle to make ends meet, imagine the situation of married man/single parents with children.

Privatisation have robbed the "life" out of Malaysians. Many are living zombies.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

1500 rili still high risk

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

1200 is reasonable..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

900 can call cheap price

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

If u use a bike your transport cost only Rm 50 a month mah...!!

If use public transport the PH govt already give a subsidize transport card of Rm 100 per month that allow u go anyway within the MRT hub mah...!!

A person earnings Rm 1200 should not drive kereta loh...!!

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 11, 2019 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

"KLCI mahu improve to 1500.." LOL!! As long as conversion rate and oil price remain high, consumers are going to face increased food and goods price, including transportation.

With single provider of transportation, Malaysians are conned big time by the provider and protected by politicians. For a person earning RM1200 per month, public transportation takes up 15%-20% of the monthly income.That's robbery.

Montly rental may wipe out another 60% of the income. Apa yang tinggal? What can be done with 20%-25% ? Even a single person will struggle to make ends meet, imagine the situation of married man/single parents with children.

Privatisation have robbed the "life" out of Malaysians. Many are living zombies.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

Aiya, read comment properly before spewing your verbal diarrohea.

Don't be like nagging aunty la...

Who said about driving keleta? Even RM100 is already close to 10% mah.

Why the government don't want to open up transportation to other private companies? Competition will drive price down and commuters have many choice mah.

All these politicians and corporate bangsats are "killing" the people.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

Betul ke ??

Pakai bike Rm 50....Govt Mrt Card Rm 100....all these less than 10% mah.....!! U can calculate or not ??

But u say 15% to 20% woh...!!

If u use a bike your transport cost only Rm 50 a month mah...!!

If use public transport the PH govt already give a subsidize transport card of Rm 100 per month that allow u go anyway within the MRT hub mah...!!

A person earnings Rm 1200 should not drive kereta loh...!!

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 11, 2019 1:03 PM | Report Abuse

Aiya, read comment properly before spewing your verbal diarrohea.

Don't be like nagging aunty la...

Who said about driving keleta? Even RM100 is already close to 10% mah.

Why the government don't want to open up transportation to other private companies? Competition will drive price down and commuters have many choice mah.

All these politicians and corporate bangsats are "killing" the people.

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2019-08-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

In 1998 when Anwar was sacked even CI drop to 260 pts BN still win in 1999 GE.

Posted by freddiehero > Aug 11, 2019 12:27 PM | Report Abuse
900 can call cheap price

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 13:33 | Report Abuse

"Even RM100 is already close to 10% mah."
Ada paham England or not?

Public transport means bus service too. Do you know that bus service is half past six. Only active during peak hours. Those staying in residential areas without any vehicle have to wait hours for these buses. MRT stations are not at their doorstep. Still have to take bus to reach the station.

Pirates planned such way that they can milk dry the public.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

Bodoh fellow u say 10% to 20% out of Rm 1200. That means Rm 120 to Rm 240 spend on transport mah...!!

The actual situation is Rm 50 to Rm 100....that is 4% to 8% spend on transport mah...!!

Faham tak bodoh ?? Cannot calculate want to talk improving education ah ?

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 11, 2019 1:33 PM | Report Abuse

Public transport means bus service too. Do you know that bus service is half past six. Only active during peak hours. Those staying in residential areas without any vehicle have to wait hours for these buses. MRT stations are not at their doorstep. Still have to take bus to reach the station.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 13:59 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 15:15 | Report Abuse

Tiu nia ma hai...and lei moh look chat loh...!!
No wonder call u yourself dick loh...!!

The PH govt already come up with an unlimited travel hub pas for MRT Rm 100 per month, u go and apply mah...if u don know don talk mah...this ham kah chan....always talk cock & talk bad of PH Govt, but tin kosong loh...!!

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 11, 2019 1:59 PM | Report Abuse

Lia ma hai ham ka chan, you think people spend only less than RM100 on public transportation AA? Your father doing transportation aa.?Kan ni na.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

Tiu nia ma...like that pakai bike lah....!!

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 11, 2019 1:33 PM | Report Abuse

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2019-08-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

This topic is pointless in i3 forum. This kind of topic should belong to lowyat.net. i3 forum is for traders and investors.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 15:40 |

Posted by Hidup_Pak_Lah > 2019-08-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

If Tun M can be PM in his 90's why not Pak Lah better choice at 80? At least RM 150 for motorcyclists and RM 625 for car owners as petrol subsidy Pak Lah can give when he was PM.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 18:50 | Report Abuse

haha.. in sarawak.. 1 month im spend rm400 minyak kereta bezza

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 18:50 | Report Abuse

u work in office just sit in front of computer n enjoy the aircon

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-11 18:51 | Report Abuse

wil know org misskin do wat kind work meh?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 19:32 |

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-08-11 21:00 | Report Abuse

DickyMe2, u lose money in stock market this week ?? or trying for record, DickyMe3, DickyMe4,...

Whatever it is, let's make discussions civil n rational lah, pls dont bring in no std curse/swear words that dont add any value n reflect badly on the person only.

If u think rationally, u will know that it is not possible to have nation-wide travel card at present, for the simple reason, the various systems in different states are not integrated due to legacy issues.

Need time to have an integrated nationwide system.

the present travel card is just a first effort to lessen burdens of the Klang valley residents, because the systems in Kl are in place, to twit, to support the travel card.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

Don't talk cock lah!
Everytime, the easy escape excuse is "need time, difficult to implement, disintegrated system" What cock and bull.

Why it is not possible? Don't give half bake excuse like legacy system or decentralised. We started digitising more than 20 years, why still cannot create own system? Just say you don't have the expertise and full of unproductive employees.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-08-11 22:48 | Report Abuse

Eh..where did you work all this while ??
dont have magic wand to abracadabra n everything turns smooth running, need time to implement nation-wide disparate systems, PH took over less than 2 yrs, try to stay cool for another 3 yrs, u may be around still to see the results then.

https://www.thehealthsite.com/diseases-conditions/5-reasons-anger-is-bad-for-your-health-n214-118588/

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 22:53 | Report Abuse

Keep the preaching to yourself! This nation is famous for INCOMPETENCE and laid back attitude. Progress hijacked by a fearful majority.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 23:16 | Report Abuse

Dicky,

Nie mo lok chat..tiu na ma chow hai....!!

If u don like Rm 100 MRT a month then take bike loh...!!

The govt don own u a living mah....!!

I remember long time ago, when i came to KL, i need to take mini bus to work cost me 50 sen (no aircond}...but need to change another bus...that will cost me Rm 2.00 a day and Rm 50.00 a month but my pay only Rm 360 a month, that cost me 14% a month of my salary, fuck u dick at the time no aircond all very packed and all seat dirty loh!!

Nowaday have aircond, leisure, clean transport and cost u 10% of your salary, fuck u still want to complain ??...Tie lee ham ka chan ...!!

So if u use a bike in fact even cheaper cost u only 4% of ur salary
only mah...!!

Open up your chat hai.... and see lah, so good life this youngsters nowadays loh.....!!

U go back to penang or kuantan buy lah separate ticket loh...your grandfather also buy separate ticket during his time loh...!!

Fuck U lah..U think your chow hai so big entitle everything free ah ??

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 11, 2019 7:32 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider Tiu nia ma chow chee hai...Nia ma ka fulat...

They come up with a travel plan with so many holes and you call it a cheap plan. Fa hai.

These are some of the FAQ extract and look at the CATCH

I only use Rapid KL rail network. Is there an unlimited travel pass for rail only?
No, we do not have an unlimited travel pass which is solely for rail services only.

Can I use My100 or My50 at Rapid Penang or Rapid Kuantan?
Currently, the pass is only valid for Rapid KL services.

Can I use My100 or My50 at KTM Komuter or ERL?
My100 or My50 is only valid for Rapid KL network of rail and bus.

This govt is MAHATIU's govt.. the old cock is pulling the string. Ada faham ka so chai, seechai..

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 23:23 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 23:29 |

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-11 23:37 | Report Abuse

"..so good life this youngsters nowadays loh.....!! "

You jealous meh of their good life? You having miserable life watching them having good life? You have no friend meh? You Taa feh ke everyday meh?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

If u agree good life....what the fuck every day...complain complain for what leh ??

As if your big chow hai...not smelly enough meh ??

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 11, 2019 11:37 PM | Report Abuse

"..so good life this youngsters nowadays loh.....!! "

You jealous meh of their good life? You having miserable life watching them having good life? You have no friend meh? You Taa feh ke everyday meh?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-08-12 00:18 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-12 00:21 | Report Abuse

Tiu your chow cibai loh...!!

Posted by DickyMe2 > Aug 12, 2019 12:18 AM | Report Abuse

You have comprehension problem meh? Tongsan school, cannot understand English meh? When did I agree with you, dimwit. What the fark you care about me complain or praise. Your butthole on fire meh?

Wah, you like smelling chow hais meh? Kikikiki..
Change you name to Chow Chee Bai.

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-30 21:06 | Report Abuse

it was an election gimmick lah
even i knew it that time when i was strong PH supporter