18 comment(s). Last comment by Water Fish Burger (水鱼哥哥) 2020-12-17 10:56

Posted by Unidentify > 2020-12-15 14:38 | Report Abuse

“A company is nothing without its workers,” Tenaganita executive director Glorene Das

You can't even be a workers when there is no company.
It is a two edge sword.

Posted by Water Fish Burger (水鱼哥哥) > 2020-12-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

siape orang tu?刷存在感?

goodjoe

486 posts

Posted by goodjoe > 2020-12-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

nonsense as usual..

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-12-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

talk cock

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2020-12-15 18:55 | Report Abuse

She is idoit, just someone sit inside office

Posted by Vairocana9999 > 2020-12-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, these flurs need to go to all slums and see the real situation of the poor families, irrespective of race, who live below poverty lines, where many just squeeze in a crowded room, sometimes without food and are jobless, instead of harping on the issue of foreign labourers who will soon be able to stay in 2-3 star/decent flats/apartments, thanks to the 100mil invested by TG and others,as promised. They are well taken care of, but our own people/rakyat, many are still in miserable state.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

Stop pussy screaming Bitch. How much did the IB pay you to write that Thrash ?

Posted by RealEstateMogul > 2020-12-15 21:10 | Report Abuse

Glorene Das, I know you will be here to read the comments.
Know this, you're just a nobody compared to Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai. Tan Sri has created thousands of jobs that allow workers to PUT FOOD on their families' table. Every company practices the same workplace environment ethics in Malaysia, even offices ask their workers to come to work instead of working from home. Top Glove has 26% of the world's market share of gloves. Do you know how many lives they have saved with these gloves? Just because they are raking in massive profits, everyone including you get jealous. There are more important world problems to deal with, and you choose to write about a glove company. Go do volunteer work in Africa, you fool.

ben0303

215 posts

Posted by ben0303 > 2020-12-15 21:14 | Report Abuse

Well said RealEstateMogul.

bullpiano

188 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2020-12-15 21:33 | Report Abuse

Glorene Das, if you are so care about human rights. Go n fxxk President Trump.
Almost 300,000 people in the United States have died from the coronavirus outbreak and almost few hundred million have had to file for unemployment, all on Trump's watch & leadership.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-12-15 22:26 | Report Abuse

Glorene seems be blind on those migrant construction workers who stay in.dilapidated temporary sheds in almost all big construction.projects. The big construction companies dont even provide hostels to these construction workers. There is no proper toilets in these temporary sheds which house these workers. Glorene seems to selectuvely target Topglove but intentionally ignored much worsed housing conditions on those construction.workers

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-16 00:44 | Report Abuse

If this woman is a fair, she would have compared the welfare of migrant workers in topglov with other sectors.

If pretty sure the truth is that welfare of migrant workers in construction and plantation are far worse. If she is so interested in protecting welfare of migrants, go start with migrants working in construction and plantation. Go get them a living space and proper toilet first instead of busybody about crowded living condition. Or what, to this woman, no toilet is better than dirty toilet?

I don’t know if this woman suddenly dunno how to prioritise or she has her own insidious agenda. She has deliberately ignoring other more crucial welfare issues that needs her attention. What’s happening in Topglov aren’t the worse.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

Talking nonsense. who is she to comment others. mind your own business.

Sam Singh

246 posts

Posted by Sam Singh > 2020-12-16 08:29 | Report Abuse

TopGlove treating its workers like slaves.
So many infected with Covid-19! One had died.

As responsible people, we must pressure the government to take action.
We must also work with foreign NGOs.
They will pressure the governments and consumers in the US, UK and Europe to take action.

TopGlove must be given a heavy fine.
Permanently shut down its factories if they don't comply.

Must teach TopGlove a lesson! Send emails and write comments at foreign media websites like The Guardian, Washington Post etc. to help expose TopGlove's criminal actions against humanity!

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-16 08:37 | Report Abuse

In a pandemic situation Top Glove has managed to keep functioning and keep its infections low. One person died. It's unfortunate. 300,000 people dies in the USA so far. Go sue Trump

bullpiano

188 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2020-12-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

@Sam Singh We must also work with foreign NGOs....

LOL...
You n all the foreign NGOS go n fxxk President Trump first...
At least u do it in his Twitter account.
President Trump not even care of his people life.
Look at what he had said about the pandemic in the past..

…when you have 15 people, and the 15 within a couple of days is going to be down to close to zero, that’s a pretty good job we’ve done.

It’s going to disappear. One day — it’s like a miracle — it will disappear. And from our shores.

We’re prepared, and we’re doing a great job with it. And it will go away. Just stay calm. It will go away.

Trump on Covid death toll: 'It is what it is'

pBlue

802 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-12-16 18:11 | Report Abuse

@Sam Singh We are in a deadly pandemic. What do you think happens during a deadly pandemic that is highly contagious?

Any company with a sizeable work force that is still operating will get infected and if enough people get infected somebody will eventually die. The only way to keep all TG employee safe is to put them into isolation. Basically a prison. But that might offend your sensibilities.

Posted by Water Fish Burger (水鱼哥哥) > 2020-12-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

TELL YOU A TRUTH! WHY I NO REALLY RESPECT MIGRANT WORKER (Including YOU).

I working in SINGAPORE, during Circuit breaker(something like MCO), those MIGRANT WORKER keep share with each other (by whatapps or something), to see where can "KENA" covid19.

WHY? If they kena can enjoyed free vacation/meals in Cruise/HOTEL, and the employer HAVE TO PAY them SALARY. For those foreign workers, THEY Never appreciate what u GAVE, THEY WILL ONLY WILL ASK FOR MORE!!

(ps: Migrant worker = those bangala, india but not Msian)