32 comment(s). Last comment by thor85 2021-06-14 21:24

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-06-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

Don't understand how KPMG can be unfair to Serba when it is Serba who is unable to furnish or provide the auditors with the evidence and documents. Why Serba Mgmt cannot produce the evidence and documents; and then blame KPMG ? At least KPMG has the guts to discharge its responsibility and duties as "TRUE" auditors; and not like other auditing companies which "chicken out" and disengagement their relationship with lame excuses like "lack of human resources" The public and minority shareholders of Serba should give their "Thumb Up" and "Gratitude" to KPMG

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-06-11 16:46 | Report Abuse

This MD is like Najib liao. Face so thick. Why change auditor? KPMG has served your company for so long. They didn't trust KPMG work? When KPMG raise issue then only want to change? No issue then they don't change? I only believe the first action done by MD speak the truth.

nuilam hali

1,376 posts

Posted by nuilam hali > 2021-06-11 23:55 | Report Abuse

kpmg must pay the 3 billion loss to all the share holders

2021money

31 posts

Posted by 2021money > 2021-06-12 07:52 | Report Abuse

AsK lawyer to sue,Dont talk only do nothing.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-06-12 08:11 | Report Abuse

Going complexities now, more down to come, opportunities to buy.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 09:45 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-12 09:56 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 10:04 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-06-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

"During the one-hour session, reporters were not allowed to raise questions directly to Abdul Karim. The media were requested to type in their questions into a chat box. Only selected questions were picked up during the press conference."

GAME OVER MAN. Game Over!

1MDB 2.0

ytk666

305 posts

Posted by ytk666 > 2021-06-12 12:57 | Report Abuse

last time 1MDB ceo also said nothing wrong with the company.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-06-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

Someone is trying to promote Insas here as he is holding some shares there.
Their remarks and comments here are trying to kill Serbadk as he have no shares here. .Black-hearted people and like to see others suffered and dead ! sadist
If Serbadk is in faults and share prices tumbled, who will suffer? Of course the shares holders here. Or they're trying to collect cheaper shares here. .....lol.
What I understand here is that they're are just guessing around and not involved here. Are they SB or KPMG top management staff? .....lol.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2021-06-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

We know u have done nothing wrong. Najib also say that...No worry.
We are here to correct it.

PATIKAYA

205 posts

Posted by PATIKAYA > 2021-06-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

Correct 3

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-06-12 19:50 | Report Abuse

Mana ada pencuri kata dirinya ialah pencuri.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-06-12 19:58 | Report Abuse

Jho Low said he done Nothing Wrong

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

Yup. No one wil said they r wrong. All bloody hell

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-06-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

Doubtful character, resembles underworld member.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

Ahfah & Ahmoi...the vegetables sellers in Pudu Market also know Serba is going towards bankruptcy, except this silly buggers firehawk & bahai loh!

Posted by firehawk > Jun 12, 2021 8:49 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by bahai4453 > Jun 12, 2021 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

Their remarks and comments here are trying to kill Serbadk as he have no shares here. .Black-hearted people and like to see others suffered and dead ! sadist
If Serbadk is in faults and share prices tumbled, who will suffer? Of course the shares holders here. Or they're trying to collect cheaper shares here. .....lol.
What I understand here is that they're are just guessing around and not involved here. Are they SB or KPMG top management staff? .....lol.

-----------------------

make posting lengthy to waste the space and resource of the forum , see i4 forum abused by this nasty thing frequently :-(

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 21:30 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 21:46 | Report Abuse

Listen to Sifu Probability lah!

Run b4 too late mah!

Posted by probability > Jun 12, 2021 11:59 AM | Report Abuse

audit serba yourself, dont wait for independent results

a deep look into the below info and determining the revenue based on real quantity of service engineers SD has will reveal how low it can go

at real revenue of 100m max per qtr , serba shd be trading less than 10 cents with such huge outstanding shares

If am awang, every day is a ticking bomb warning me to sell asap

Karim not selling coz, if he is caught he cant do anything with the money anyway but place back to the company

Posted by Windy1974 > Jun 11, 2021 5:13 PM | Report Abuse

Dayang rate for technicians RM100-RM200. Engineer RM300-400. Even 1000pax everyday you count la.
BTW, i am from O&G and i would like to think that O&G Malaysia is the most transparent industry. The days where you can be most expensive and win jobs are things in the 80s and 90s.

Posted by The Captain > 2021-06-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

karim faker

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-06-12 21:52 | Report Abuse

Mani players oredi pengsan !!!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-13 02:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by bahai4453 > Jun 12, 2021 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

-------------------------------

that low life always act unreasonably and without shameful feeling, i think many i3 members know ... :D :D

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

U see b4 Enron, Transmile and Hyflux issue had not blown out ,everybody agree will still agree the major shareholders and Ceo are capable & great like genius mah!

That is the problem, when the share price keep going up, everybody will ignore the inherent weaknesses & keep discounting the high debt & the operational risk as nothing mah!

Thus people should recognise the early warning sign of exceptional high debts as one of the potential disaster plus the relentless expansion of the company using debts, with no regards to the risk of weakened balance sheet bcos of the very high debts.

Therefore people should also always be very careful on similar company like Yinson as highlighted by sifu calvin on the potential risk, generally the the public will always feel willy nilly & complacent, when share price holdings up & when the business is showing growth loh..!

Remember to ask like warren buffet "what is the quality of earnings loh?"
Pls Quietly leave party early the party, when everybody are very excited mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 13, 2021 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

wkc5657 Philip, after spending a few hours last weekend on the rough overview of scib, kpower, and serba dinamik, i gained some sense of your bullishness towards them. Your view is proven very right by your return on all these 3 counters, especially scib and kpower.

Just some rough thoughts, i didn't go deep detail and industry understanding to your level :
1) Karim is genuinely one of the rare role models of bumiputra business leader, more like syed mokhtar + ytl + ananda krishnan combined, with a hint of steroids. Really respect his ability in undertaking such complex operations and business deals and continue to grow serba's revenue and maintaining the margins. I read your article on your reasonings in investing into serba/scib/kpower 3 times over the period of 2 months, truly like you say, if Karim is non bumi (and maybe a less BM company name like Omni Dynamics?), there is less racial bias discount and probably a premium for company leader like this. I don't even think Tim Cook of apple can handle a company like serba dinamik.
2) judging by the turnaround of scib and kpower, the ability/connection of Karim and gang to win+inject contracts is bearing fruit. His management experience in serba dinamik really put into overdrive for the turnaround of 2 counters, a good showcase of Karim's deep abilities/connections.
3) 1 real surprise is their vendor acquisition transparency. For most big listed companies, to be their vendor, either they come to you, you have to market very hard to give your proposal, or you have connections. However for serba/scib/kpower, as long as you have the valid documentations, you can register through their website. A very good example for many companies actually.
4) i think serba dinamik have a 50% chance of requiring another private placement if the knock on effects of the current abu dhabi deals bring in more future contracts in the middle east.

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-06-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

well.....if nothing wrong....other big insiders like EPF, KWAP, Awang won't sell cheap in open market now...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-06-14 00:04 | Report Abuse

EPF, KWAP, Awang won't sell cheap in open market now???
No, they know the true value is below 60sen. That’s they happy to sell now.

r2d288

26 posts

Posted by r2d288 > 2021-06-14 01:07 | Report Abuse

sell at 0.60 than buy back at 0.30 still can make money?

CANON911

96 posts

Posted by CANON911 > 2021-06-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

lol what u talking about. awang sold his share due to technicalities lah over margin calls. not like intentionally dispose.. u do know that epf still have huge chunk of shares in serba right? they just sold merely 0.1% of their hundred millions of shares.. dont overthink everythingg zzz

birkincollector well.....if nothing wrong....other big insiders like EPF, KWAP, Awang won't sell cheap in open market now...
13/06/2021 12:58 PM

Posted by Mikesinoda283 > 2021-06-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

Zuliana if what you say is true. EPF have already sold their 367million shares if the true value is 60sen. why bother holding on to your hundred millions of shares if you dont share the opinion that the price will rebounce back soon. Even Awang oso still have 70mill shares in serba.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-06-14 18:50 | Report Abuse

This is what rapists and thieves say all the time in front of police.

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-06-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

Karim, Awang and Kadir will not run and hide like jho low. I believe in there of them.