MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

+0.005 (5.00%)

0.10 - 0.105

28 people like this.

5,944 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 1 week ago

Posted by brighterday > 2021-01-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

Just sold 0.195
If tomorrow break 0.20, I will jump back in for trading gains.

Be aware that the uptrend is too fast too furious . It’s typical trend that goreng is in the making . Buyers beware , caveat emptor.

If it break 0.20, next stop is 0.24 / 0.26 but I will sell at 0.23 and get back in again 0.24

Go go go

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2021-01-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

kekw

Posted by brighterday > 2021-01-05 17:49 | Report Abuse

Wow wow good news if it’s true...

My 2 cents of the matter raised by Alpha7;

The news article did not mention there is such claim possible by any of the companies in question. If I’m correct , it did said it’s due to securities frauds of bright packaging industry , another listed entity. So we should be buying bright packaging industry shares instead of asia media group

Logically he being the founder of asia media, I don’t think he will dispose of his shares if expecting such windfall.

I’m more hopeful windfall in bright packaging and I’m buying its share as we speak. I think it will goes up higher

Asia media closed at 0.195 , as I predicted correctly . It’s hard to go up any higher . But watch out for a quick jump and down like roller coaster ride . A typical trend of sharks creating the impression of “demand” before dumping their stocks ...

I will buy at trading play if it breaks 0.20 and stop sell at 0.24/26

Alpha7

28 posts

Posted by Alpha7 > 2021-01-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

AMEDIA - the most likely place from where ex-CEO looted more than RM100 million!!!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/therichestpn17/2021-01-06-story-h1539177579-AMEDIA_and_the_MISSING_RM123_MILLION.jsp

Posted by victor8888 > 2021-01-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

Alpha7 Research
I think you have not done your research other than doctoring the documents and making assumptions to advance your agenda.
I doubt the authenticity of the documents and from the read of it, there is no mention of Asia Media Group at all. I do not know how they get the RM169mil, apparently it is all related to Bright Packaging and i guess the fight should be at Bright Packaging field. It seems you need to wake up from the wrong battle field.

Posted by brighterday > 2021-01-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

Market closed today
Amedia at 0.17
I hate to say this, damn I’m correct again. Lucky I sold my lots at .195
I suggest to trading buy again if it broke 0.15 and around but at 0.12 and 0.10 again average
Sell above 0.20, buy below 0.12

Those big block holders easily cost above 0.15 or higher

It seems the market mover no more $$$$ to push. No power. Too much resistant at the top.
His story nobody buying it...

Some online premature blog said EGM in the making, I doubt it will materialize, it’s clearly a smoke screen for goreng stock to create “demand”.

Well I have seen many players also go all the way serve EGM but never see it through, just for the sake of story to sell stocks . EGM anyone can serve with 10% shares.

Good luck people.

Buy when everyone use selling , sell when everyone is buying. Don’t get caught with the noise

Posted by brighterday > 2021-01-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

Closed today 0.165
Been struggling 0.155 - 0.17

This is typical clearing (or trying hard to) stocks... hope they can clear enough ...

If it drop to 0.12 means they almost cleared if not cleared, it’s buy time.

This player no money , hope he can gather some bullet and we all raise with him.

A rising tide rise all boats !

Alpha7

28 posts

Posted by Alpha7 > 2021-01-12 00:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3290403

EGM lodged by NWP ED and gang to remove 4 of the current 7 board members of AMEDIA.

Seems like the NWP gang came over to AMEDIA.

Posted by brighterday > 2021-01-12 20:53 | Report Abuse

EGM again , seems that Chow Zee Neng is making a come back after being voted out in the previous EGM in July 2019 together with the previous board of directors

Chow Zee Neng is working with Chu Boon Tiong of NWP and Industronics to garner more shares to make the fight back

But it remain to be seen whether they will win in this EGM , let’s hope it drives the price higher and we ride along

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-01-13 00:01 | Report Abuse

Party who initiate takeover EGM must already have a certain level of confidence to win, if not they won't even initiate. They should be pretty certain of the total number of shares under them and also of those who would vote for them.

Those in the board now must be kancheong checking the shareholder list. Probly have to buy some shares from open market to beef up their numbers, maybe that's why today price up amidst darurat announcement. Cos current controlling party need to top up shares!

Let the 2 parties fight and we join and enjoy the ride!

Posted by brighterday > 2021-01-13 21:13 | Report Abuse

Die lah... seems the new group of shareholders not enough shares, asking public shareholders to support them to win the EGM.

Hope they can win and we all can ride along.

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-01-13 21:47 | Report Abuse

I think more like they sending a clear signal to the current party: no need to play games and ask for shares from people. They steady bong pipi waiting EGM to show hand only, no scared!! Heng ah, HUAT AH!!!

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-01-13 22:31 | Report Abuse

Anyways, current board no plans no new business also, 9 months left to deadline. You gonna WAIT for 9 more months?

OR, change board now to those will bring new business injection, AMEDIA become RTO shell take on profitable biz. Get out of PN17 and transform into a new PLC altogether.

Look at other RTO injections and see how market react and judge the exercise by the share price appreciation.

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2021-01-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

kekw

Posted by victor8888 > 2021-01-14 18:02 | Report Abuse

Historically, there is slim chances of success in RTO into a Main Board Company.

AMEDIA's core business is advertising and where do we find an advertising company that is so profitable and qualify for the RTO exercise? All advertising company, except online like Facebook, Google etc, is dying and bleeding like no tomorrow.

Even though a RTO is approved, HUGH dilution is going to happen for all minorities shareholders. Only benefit the injected Company got a high valuation.

9 months to delisting. It is not a myth , soon it becomes a reality.

Good thing is we have 9 months of trading play.

EGM doesn't excite the shareholders, price is unmoved at 0.165

Chow Zee Neng robe in NWP gang makes a come back? a myth or a reality? time will tell.

Alpha7

28 posts

Posted by victor8888 > 2021-01-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

@Alpha7,

this is very desperate move by the incoming party. NWP desperato gang + ex director Chow Zee Neng.

Seems incumbent directors are steady and not scare of the EGM. They are not doing anything desperate.

There is at least twice extension allowed for Regularisation. There is another 24 months window not only 9 monhts as claimed by Alpha7

The share price is not moving, seems the NWP desperato gang lack of $$$$$

Alpha7

28 posts

Posted by Alpha7 > 2021-01-15 21:12 | Report Abuse

The Company has appointed M/s Krish Maniam & Co, Advocates & Solicitors, together with other related professionals, to investigate the possibility of losses caused by certain individuals with decision-making powers, prior to the present Board of Directors’ entry.

The review is essentially linked to the write-downs and depreciation of the Company’s assets and its whereabouts, that directly and/or indirectly led to the current impairment and write-downs.

This should've been done AGES ago. Finally some action after feeling the heat from new shareholders.

Alpha7

28 posts

Posted by Alpha7 > 2021-01-15 21:16 | Report Abuse

As per the announcement 11Jan, coming Monday/Tuesday is the latest for cosec to send over shareholder list to the party lodging for EGM.

No more hiding.

Posted by brighterday > 2021-01-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

What if they do not provide the shareholder list and they conduct their own EGM at the said venue?

Alpha7

28 posts

Posted by Alpha7 > 2021-01-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Court order.

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2021-01-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

C'mon make AMEDIA great again

Jackma99

99 posts

Posted by Jackma99 > 2021-01-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

4.4M share at 16c nice blocking

Alpha7

28 posts

Posted by Alpha7 > 2021-01-20 13:33 | Report Abuse

New substantial shareholder announcing soon.

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-01-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

4.4 mil 16c seller is blocking to collect cheaper tickets at 15.5c ?

Jackma99

99 posts

Posted by Jackma99 > 2021-01-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

Yep look like that is the way, but unfortunately i get 16c d morning haha, if nt cn buy lower

Jackma99

99 posts

Posted by Jackma99 > 2021-01-20 16:09 | Report Abuse

Everyone who bought the share pls rmb vote in the EGM, even if u cant attend EGM fill up the form n submit so make every vote count, thx

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-01-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

i think time to collect now, as the price is near to the DBT price already

once the EGM passes, the company will be taken over and reformed

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-01-20 16:26 | Report Abuse

the new shareholder will sue the existing direcor and ex-CEO for those losses made. the exisiting directors hiring legal advisors just to pretect themself.

like a company, I have more shares, but the management you hired cannot "pakai". So need to kick them out and stop them from obstructing the Earth from spinning.

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-01-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

Victor8888, if u want to take over a shell, the more important factor in the cost to take over, not the existing business.

check previous history, how WIDAD was taken over from a loss making IJACOB, and see the price now?

check again a recent case, how ARTRONIQ was taken over from a loss making PTB, and see the price now?

Jackma99

99 posts

Posted by Jackma99 > 2021-01-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

Everyday road block at 16c

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-01-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

i notice the 4m share blocking manually at 16c everyday (sine 20 Jan 2021) around 9:10am

Jackma99

99 posts

Posted by Jackma99 > 2021-01-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Macam ten strong saja

Jackma99

99 posts

Posted by Jackma99 > 2021-01-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

Haiya last minute eat all 155 very shui

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-01-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

i just notice 15.5c sellers all eaten

Jackma99

99 posts

Posted by Jackma99 > 2021-01-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

Something wrong, boss q buy 145c 2M

backspace

193 posts

Posted by backspace > 2021-01-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

GG, EGM cancelled. please see latest announcement.

backspace

193 posts

Posted by backspace > 2021-01-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

now at EGM cancelled, if Dato Chu still want to take this company, what are his options? buy enough shares to become majority?

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2021-02-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

How Delone, eat cheap ticket will fly? now PN17 wor

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-02-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

The Company had on 4 February 2021 received a Special Notice on the Removal of Directors and Appointment of Directors and Notice of Covening Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on 15 March 2021 from three (3) shareholders of the Company holding at least ten per centum of the total issued capital of the Company carrying the right of voting at general meeting of the Company as at the date of deposit of the said Special Notice.

The Special Notice is attached herewith for reference.

The notice received is currently being reviewed by the Company’s solicitors and the Company will make further announcement upon receipt of legal opinion.

This announcement is dated 4 February 2021.

didi7349

493 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2021-02-04 20:40 | Report Abuse

Round 2

backspace

193 posts

Posted by backspace > 2021-02-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

wa..do EGM again..first one failed, 2nd one wont fail d? can the old director still ask court to strike off the EGM like the first one? maybe cover legal loophole that caused the first EGM to be cancelled, now this 2nd one cannot cancel d.

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2021-02-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

PN17 coming? but seems like some accumulation going on

Posted by redcarrot08 > 2021-02-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

flying soon

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2021-02-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Go go fly new management coming soon maybe

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-02-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

Anyone attending the EGM on 15 March 2021?