"On the long-term perspective, we are optimistic with DNeX’s growth strategy as it has signed an MoU with Foxconn to build a new 12-inch fab facility in Malaysia. This facility is expected to produce 40k wafers/month encompassing 28nm and 40nm technologies. While the plan was announced 2 years ago, it faced some setback with regards to some incentives that it seeks from the government. Note that the government has recently announced RM25bn allocation to support the newly launched National Semiconductor Strategy (NSS) aimed at catapulting Malaysia at the top in the semiconductor industry. Among others, the government is looking to attract foreign direct investment for wafer fabrication which we believe it bodes well for DNeX-Foxconn partnership."💪💪💪🤞🤞🤞
Jumping to conclusions without having all the relevant information can lead to misunderstanding, misinterpretations.... A glimpse of something doesn't give you the entire picture... just wait and see! 😉
Let's hope the Bank Islam analyst knows what he's talking about
If u see what Zaf said, the 25B is....elusive:
Out of the RM25 billion allocation, RM5 billion is slated for phase one, according to Zafrul. However, he did not disclose further details when queried about the breakdown for the allocations.
"The breakdown of the RM25 billion allocation is anticipated to span five years, with approximately RM5 billion allocated for phase one. If you ask me, across these three phases, I estimate a timeframe of around 10 years," he stated.
Having that said...having a local and very bumi company partner with credible names like Foxconn, must be viewed as a success on the commencement of this semicon strategic plan. There is no other fab plant in Msia like this. Govt can claim lots of credits for public perception
It's very puzzling why they are not pushing it through quickly
And having that said, Foxconn is already vested in DNEX and have a 2yo MOU. Foxconn also bidded for Silterra. If Foxconn wants to be here, DNEX will have a part.
@8dragon u fundamental investor ah...below 38 dont know how long the downtrend will be, better not. Below 38 u wait to buy the sharp rebound then chase la
No wonder the share price can’t move lah… so many so-called investors are cursing DNEX.. like they don’t want DNEX to succeed.. they want the share price to come down 🤣
Should be beyond NIISE...How can Redtone go in because of NIISE award, that's insider trading. But Redtone can go in JV w Theta do some Jendala stuff, that's big as well dont need NIISE
I believe the time is getting near that DNeX is going to show the true value of the company. It is worth considering to put your spare money to work. It is going to be rewarding when the time is finally come.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
anson938
2,018 posts
Posted by anson938 > 2024-07-18 12:29 | Report Abuse
Theta is good, now 2.39 vs dnex 0.445