KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 4 days ago

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 19:33 | Report Abuse

possible. reach to 0.700

popo

316 posts

Posted by popo > 2013-11-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

any news for knm?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 20:26 | Report Abuse

soon will annouce news

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-11-11 20:36 | Report Abuse

what news do you expect from knm ys1??Borsig listing, better 1/4 reault?Or the uk Petersbrough project is starting??General LEE will privatise KNM again???

Carlsraj55

659 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2013-11-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

Maybe there is no news ?? just the way KNM moves. The last time it hit 0.600 was in end May 13 and before that it hit 0.540 was in mid January 13.

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-11-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

ys1: what news expected??

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-11-11 21:17 | Report Abuse

EPF go in KNM now...

LeeYuan

44 posts

Posted by LeeYuan > 2013-11-11 21:43 | Report Abuse

0.485 is still GREAT Value!
kcchongnz and fransoweto why so quite ready ar?

Abang Mad

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mad > 2013-11-11 22:15 | Report Abuse

ya....tp will be 0.700

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 22:30 | Report Abuse

mfbs i dun know.may be will release news soon.mostly is listing borsig in SGX.

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-11-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

ok thanks ys1

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

KNM was on my radar for a while....It fulfils my investment criteria of a turnaround stock....Chart wise it had hit rock bottom on 26th Aug 2013 and had been chugging along the bottom since then...

It entered into super tight Bollinger squeeze on 28th October 2013 and the price had been tightly squeezed since 28th Oct 2013 with daily traded volume much below the daily average trading volume...However the daily traded volume spiked up way above the daily average trade volume last Friday, 8th November 2013, and this was the trigger signal to initiate taking position as opening price on Friday=closing price on Thursday but price gradually moved higher. Took position last Friday afternoon and today this morning...

Happy Investing Kawan kawan!!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2013-11-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

tsurukame, can still move in?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 22:40 | Report Abuse

siva68 sure can,why not.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2013-11-11 22:43 | Report Abuse

yungshen1, targeting warrant tomorrow morning, hopefully uptrend all day, need to catch early. Thnx.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 22:46 | Report Abuse

my advice is buy weak season(low price).sell at high price. next counter i promoted is RCE share.it start to move.everday share buy back.same stituation like insas .always buy back.

tj86

17 posts

Posted by tj86 > 2013-11-11 22:47 | Report Abuse

I cant see any value in this company...revenue decreasing eps just 1 cent ...where is the value?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 22:51 | Report Abuse

value is in NTA 1.270 and PE ratio now is 6.5.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 22:56 | Report Abuse

0.485 / 0.071 =6.8 PE

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-11 22:56 | Report Abuse

Entry last Friday was 10/10
Entry today this morning was 9/10
Entry today this early afternoon was 8/10

The Bullish signal is KNM closing price today @48.5 cents is above the 200 days MA@46 cents. For UPTREND to continue it must stay above 46 cents from now onward. The price may retrace a bit tomorrow and this could be a buying opportunity but you must pay attention that it does not go below 46 cents in the days or weeks ahead.

If the price in the future closes below 46 cents then better cut out and move to the side-line.

My take is the PRICE DOWNTREND had changed to PRICE UPTREND effective TODAY!!! So don't be too eager to sell...RIDE THE UPTREND FOR AS LONG AS UPTREND CONTINUES...

tj86

17 posts

Posted by tj86 > 2013-11-11 22:57 | Report Abuse

Yungshen hw did u get Pe 6.5 ? 3q cumulative eps jus .93 less than 1 cent

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-11 22:58 | Report Abuse

value is the future such as singapore listing. If you can see the "actual" value, you won't be able buy with the price now.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 23:03 | Report Abuse

eps is calculate from begin until now combine together.then using share price right now devide by EPS equal PE

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-11 23:07 | Report Abuse

i agree with u tsurukame

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-11 23:11 | Report Abuse

You are most welcomed...

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2013-11-11 23:39 | Report Abuse

up so fast, probably down also fast..have 2 wait n c.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-11-11 23:52 | Report Abuse

Just have to make sure you won't be one of the last badge of idiots later. Good luck :)

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-12 00:42 | Report Abuse

Christopher Tan,
I focus on companies that did well initially(that means the business model was good) but somehow messed up big time along the way(due to strategic execution & management issues) and finally put in strategic action plans to restore top line and bottom line growth ....there are not many companies like that...just have to research to identify such counters.

Another counter that I have taken position is Tong Herr resources. They did not mess up big time like KNM but are victims of circumstances. Chart wise it has bottomed out and is on SLOW UPTREND.Its business model and management are good but they got whacked by sub prime crisis and European crisis and EC investigation on circumvention of import duties of their products from Malaysia and Thailand. The EC had stopped the investigation and cleared them. Now Tong Herr can resume exports back into Europe and they had taken strategic decision to increase top line and bottom line growth by opening additional factories in Thailand and Vietnam to sell more into the ASEAN market. My take is top and bottom line will improve from 2014 onward and if they indeed can really hack it, I am looking at doubling or tripling of their 2012 EBIT and doubling of their 2012 Dividend pay out from 2014 onward. Go to their website and have a look.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-12 06:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by LeeYuan > Nov 11, 2013 06:56 PM | Report Abuse
haha....
already told Great Value at 40 sent ~~~
those alway said dont buy and no hope one those kind of ppl where hiding ready ah ???

Posted by yungshen1 > Nov 11, 2013 07:12 PM | Report Abuse
that person is kcchongnz and fransoweto.

Posted by LeeYuan > Nov 11, 2013 09:43 PM | Report Abuse
0.485 is still GREAT Value!
kcchongnz and fransoweto why so quite ready ar?

Hey I am here, right here. I am in i3 everyday. Where got hiding woh? It is just that I am not in KNM thread because it is a waste of my time here.

Ok, since you are shouting at my name, I can come over here, no problem.

So you wish to discuss with me anything about KNM, or have anything to ask about my opinion about KNM? Shoot!

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2013-11-12 07:28 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz
How is KNM trend now
Look foward for yr advise

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-12 07:30 | Report Abuse

@ yungshen1 :
I occasionally saw your posts yet found there were few times you asked KCChong for free advices and opinions. As an EDUCATED and CIVILIZED people, I would not on one hand take goodies from people and on the other hand defame people. If you have made a good fortune from your selected counter, you can “shiok” yourself and we congratulate your good result, but there is totally NO NEED to ridicule people to elevate your self-pride. OK ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-12 07:33 | Report Abuse

OOP, forgot, I know nothing about charts. May be you should ask yungshen1. He has been holding KNM since years ago. He sure knows what the trend has been so far.

And he can predict share price of KNM too. He always does.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-11-12 07:51 | Report Abuse

my friend kcchongnz come back ady.long time no see.how are u.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:39 | Report Abuse

KNM has been trading above its upward sloping 20-Day Moving Average which is a good sign. In addition, the price just broke the resistance of 0.415 reinforcing the bullishness in the recent price movement. This breakout was accompanied by a higher than average traded volume which shows the enthusiasm of the traders to push the price higher and past this resistance hence giving a higher probability of a successful breakout.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:42 | Report Abuse

be carefull> look the volume and trading pattern today>

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

who will win buyer or seller

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2013-11-12 08:46 | Report Abuse

lol no idea

so should i take profit ??

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:49 | Report Abuse

look at opening trading if seller dominated better do a right decision

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:51 | Report Abuse

the good thing is knm still not come out a news

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:52 | Report Abuse

if they come out any news the rally is gone

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:53 | Report Abuse

the management have to smart make it people still questioning>what happen

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

by the time price will up trend

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

look like momentum buyer still there>good sign

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

but is still early to predict

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

maybe they will try to break 0.50 thid morning

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

profit taking opening

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 09:04 | Report Abuse

not a good sign >klci drop to much

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-11-12 09:08 | Report Abuse

seller still dominated buyer

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2013-11-12 09:08 | Report Abuse

thank you to all those who helped to promote this counter as i have managed to clear all my shares at 0.485 with profit .... thank you very much !!!!!!

Edmund

553 posts

Posted by Edmund > 2013-11-12 09:19 | Report Abuse

back to 0.48 again..