GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 1 day ago

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

keke sifu, I sold 125 to 127 last 3 days... this Gadang veli pai-si, wanna kick all the short-term players out

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-09-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

jilakak, this hng33 sifu so fast hand, wei give some chansy for other to deng la.

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

a lot ppl scared steell price up will affect Gadang profit. but hor... they already built in high margin when they tender the project. Remember Kok Onn said no good margin they dun tender. and hor, big chunk of Gadang order book is new project, all the price hike has been taken into consideration.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-09-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

steel price up.... but they always having way to maintain profit...just like you go kopitiam drink Kopi-o ... price maintain but change to smaller cup only.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

Steel price up might affect construction profit margin, but their tender margin is so high. Shldn't much affected.
Somemore, power concession division shall begin to contribute profit from 2018 onwards.
Plantation division already disposed to avoid further losses.
Definitely Gadang is undervalued counter all the way.

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Now, only got 2 Rapid project which will see possible profit margin down, but hor, look at the last Qtr report, the project is still veli profitable, so the impact shouldn't be great.

As for Capital 21, Gadang dun have to bear the cost... just sit there and waiting for payment to come in. The best part is, the rise of the stell price, will make those projects that has been started looks cheaper than the future one...

House prices wont go down cos nobody wanna build to sell at a loss

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-19 19:49 | Report Abuse

YTD, Gadang already won RM1.75b contracts and RM860m development projects in GDV.
I believe it shall be sufficient to maintain next 3-4 years bottom line.
Even not talking about Capital 21 project and utility division performance yet.
It would be good that current share price is still hovering within this range, it can let value investors to accumulate more and more.
We just need to be more patient.

ck77

20 posts

Posted by ck77 > 2017-09-19 22:22 | Report Abuse

bottom line will tell everythings. just wait and see on next month

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-09-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

Accumulate @ 123. With or without new projects. Very low compared with peers & sector PE. If you can wait for FD, one year interest of 3.90%, treat it like an FD, likely you will exceed that. DY is 2.4%, likely to be >10% with low risk.

Posted by isupertrader > 2017-09-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

Agreed with sosfinance. Got money, just accumulate now. Gadang is one of the best company for mid to long term investment.

hng33

20,345 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

sold back all gadang at 1.25 again,lock all contra profit, free up capital

hellolee

28 posts

Posted by hellolee > 2017-09-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

what happened to this counter :(

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-09-21 17:30 | Report Abuse

Year : 2013 - 2017 
Revenue :356,466/544,946,/ 587,398,/ 701,305,/ 544806 

NP: 20663/44378/60781/99449/ 100668 

Cash: 
134005/145557/232777/ 294212/262086 

Borrowing: 
83009 /144105 /193093 / 221368 /188235 

FCF 
93289. I /-47098. /81108 / -3475 / 39260

DIV: 0.03 /0.04/0.05/0.06/0.07 /

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-21 18:38 | Report Abuse

hellolee sifu, all because of hng sifu la...

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2017-09-21 20:35 | Report Abuse

Gadang up down due to hng33 buy sell...haha

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

oh no..hng33 只手遮天?

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2017-09-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

hng33 yesterday just bought hiaptek, i hope hiaptek can be up too!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-09-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Charlie Munger quotes

"The big money is not made in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting"

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-09-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

I followed Hng33 way to trade, he buy i buy , he sell i sell , but I noticed it is just a smart gambler's game nothing big

why ?

1. I can't keep my money in the market to generate more cash for me while I am chatting with you or enjoying the spa

2. 1 big gain is many times bigger than the sum of many many small gains

3. risk is high because you are buying at the down trend but hng33 very clever , all the stock he had chosen are those that has strong catalyst to bounce back.

4. must bet with a big amount , if not , the gain is too insignificant

Conclusion : it is better for you to play in the game you can play well

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2017-09-22 13:01 | Report Abuse

come back 3 years later you will see those who trade in this manner are still not richer than you

don't believe ?

divide your money into 2 portion

1 portion put in gadang for 3 years

1 portion you trade like hng33,

3 years later come back here to scold yourself so stupid to have followed him blindly

think seriously .....

1. why hng33 want to tell you buy when he have bought

2. why he shared all the good news when he has bought , but all the bad new when he want to buy a good stock

3. why he want to tell you when he had sold ?

conclusion : do not follow blindly

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-09-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

Good biz, good management + good price. And Good luck.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-09-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold...cheers..

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-09-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

https://asia.nikkei.com/Markets/Nikkei-Markets/MARKET-BUZZ-Malaysia-s-Construction-Stocks-To-Rise-Pre-Election-Areca-Capital\

September 21, 2017 1:53 pm JST
MARKET BUZZ: Malaysia's Construction Stocks To Rise Pre-Election- Areca Capital

Posted by isupertrader > 2017-09-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

Forum is a dangerous place because I know of "big player" that encourage you to sell when they themselves start collecting massively and then they will suddenly sell that causes the market to fall in a way that causes chain reaction. It was on the news admitted by traders. The key is trust yourself, don't be greedy and follow the flow with the big players.

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-09-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

wat else is new?

cKhong

117 posts

Posted by cKhong > 2017-09-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

what happen with this counter??

1y0099

4 posts

Posted by 1y0099 > 2017-09-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzz

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-09-27 07:48 | Report Abuse

No hope...

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-09-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

see the trend? always hovering around 1.25 but wont go beyond, still want to keep?

cong5895

53 posts

Posted by cong5895 > 2017-09-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

sad case.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-09-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

...have the patience to win big...

ckBear

16 posts

Posted by ckBear > 2017-09-28 17:39 | Report Abuse

Dividend of 3 sens...this is equivalent to how much before the bonus issue?

caven

61 posts

Posted by caven > 2017-09-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

7.5 cents ~ slightly better than FY2016: 7 cents

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

Kimlun already confirmed they failed to secure LRT3 package. How about Gadang status?

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-09-29 14:38 | Report Abuse

kok onn said want to create a growth momentum woh, what he means ah? can create momentum for share price to pancut ah?

ck77

20 posts

Posted by ck77 > 2017-09-29 16:51 | Report Abuse

maybe we can post the question to him on 8/11. :)

cKhong

117 posts

Posted by cKhong > 2017-09-29 19:53 | Report Abuse

devidend?
im sorry, im new.
this counter ald give devidend?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-09-29 20:09 | Report Abuse

"Creating Momentum For Growth" - AR2017. I believe the management can deliver 15-20% CAGR for FYE17 to FY20. (EY+DY)/P/BV >10x. At such a low PE and reasonable Growth, I accumulated more. Will have a positive preview in the 1Q.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-09-29 20:17 | Report Abuse

cKhong, the dividend 3cents will be expired on Nov-5th. That's mean if you buy now and hold until Nov-5th, you will get the dividend. If you buy on Nov-5th or sell on Nov-4th, then you will not get it.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-09-30 07:50 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb add more & hold...cheers..

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2017-09-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholderNoticeOfInterest/9261/29-Sep-2017/12076_613857484.jsp

hmm. any insider news going on? EPF is buying quite a bit

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-10-01 22:57 | Report Abuse

Probably Gadang gonna win LRT

bullmoney

276 posts

Posted by bullmoney > 2017-10-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

If yes news mention this 2 weeks

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2017-10-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

total eclipse and Hurricanes hitting USA, next is market Great Crash is coming??....get out fast!!!
https://www.cnbc.com/2017/09/29/david-stockman-tax-reform-plan-is-pipe-dream-stocks-to-plunge-40-70-percent.html

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2017-10-02 00:17 |

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-02 19:19 | Report Abuse

Gosh GADANG holding for 6 months and yet up only 0.13

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-02 19:19 | Report Abuse

Go buy other stocks earn kuat kuat but this stock haiz

Posted by agcnazriadam > 2017-10-03 13:01 | Report Abuse

Larrytrader, 6 months, up 13c is good enough.
Some counters hold 6mths, drop like hell..

Posted by agcnazriadam > 2017-10-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

Having alots of gvmt projects but move like snails...

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-10-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

this counter is nonsense. totally waste of time.