ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

0.70 - 0.715

10 people like this.

12,005 comment(s). Last comment by 5354_ 18 hours ago

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

2020 they did it n now they do it again...just cant believe why people keep buying this stock...name ICON from word CON...all investors have been CON...ICON the CON comp....

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

SC please be fair to small /retail investors. I agreed to MamakKutty inside had disposed between 28th Feb to 1st March making the share prices drop suddenly. Icon Director persecuted retails investor. Retails Investor will lost money on Icon. I not agree plan for Capital Reduction . If want to do don't dispose Director and Ally shares. Retails Investor disappointed. SC please look into this matter. System not fair.

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

Just give dividen then want to do capital reduction. Where the money from selling the ship? Please don't persecute retails investor.

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

Share consolidation will make retails investor money getting lesser at the end.

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

Manipulation at it best...since it was listed...this is the worst comp in the market...

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

Will be like NetX..Share consolidation, then sink.

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

Directors , don't cheat on people money.

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

Dah jual Jack Up Rig dengan untung besar, duitnya buat apa wei? Kenapa share price rendah sangat? Sebahagian duit, belilah balik share syarikat..Baru betul

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dia buat Share Consolidation, akan jadikan kerugian ditanggung pelabur runcit. Pelabur Runcit jadi mangsa....

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

Ekuinas, jangan aniaya pelabur runcit..Directors jangan aniaya pelabur runcit..Sepatutnya Icon beri pulangan kepada Investor. Jangan rugikan investor wei!!!

Posted by sylvester89 > 2023-03-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

This counter are just use to cheat the people money la previously say Q4 was profit then now say loss pulak kepala otak dia la nak tipu try la pergi luar negara tipu george soros tgk dia ada bola tak lol

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2023-03-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

9.5 sen who buy all?

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2023-03-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

10 sen done even market not good.

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

Atas 13.5 sen , baru come out proposal..Bawah dari itu ICON Directors make Retail Investors dissatisfied

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

Nak come out proposal jangan rugikan Retail Investors..Ini disposed dulu baru announcement. TOLONG jangan jadi haprak.

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2023-03-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

Q3 2023 only share conso complete mungkin 13.5 sen can surpass?

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2023-03-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

“Consolidating the shares would lead to a reduction in the number of shares available in the market and an increase of the reference/trading prices of the shares,” it said, adding that this may reduce the volatility of the trading price for the shares.

The share consolidation is subject to the approvals of Bursa securities as well as the group’s shareholders at the aforementioned EGM to be convened.

“Barring any unforeseen circumstances and subject to all required approvals being obtained, the proposals are expected to be completed by the third quarter of 2023,” Icon Offshore added.

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

Buatlah Exercise Share Buy Back baru betul. Duit untung jual Jack Up Rig gunalah kat tempat yg betul seperti Exercise Share Buy Back. Jangan buat macam-macam yg rugi.

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

Crap...shit comp since listing

Posted by stocktrading88 > 2023-03-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

still got chance to up at least 0.130-0.170 before consol according to kaki lima aNalyst .. hehehe

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-08 18:54 | Report Abuse

"sylvester89

@DickyMe sad bro I think I see u buy 30k share but end up how much we gonna loss....

19 hours ago"
========================================

No loss in terms of price, bro!
If conso, then they adjust price by multiplying.
Your quantity will shrink. As long as no loss in cost, why worry.

But the move to consolidate to create volatility is dubious and shows leadership have no clue on how to run a business.

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-08 20:18 | Report Abuse

No loss...??????if no loss they not going to do it bro...they just wana suck your money...look at what happened to the previous conso....emmmmm

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-08 20:35 | Report Abuse

Explain to me with example, how they will suck your money.

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-09 00:48 | Report Abuse

They multiplying the price but after that they bring down the price...you quatity already shrink...you thing the do it to lose money...pls....they always win ...we might minimize the lost if we buy righ issue or rri etc...they done it b4...look at the price now after the done it in 2020....emmm

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-09 10:17 | Report Abuse

Yes you sell when the price is high, not ferment it to be salted fish.

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

How to to sell if you still loosing...even the price was multiplying but quantity shrunk alot...do your own calcul since fist consol...tell me u make profit or not...u think they do it to give u money...in your dream...probly people buy after cons might be benefited but if u r lucky...

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-09 14:56 | Report Abuse

Setuju 100% 01827059..I have bad experienced on NetX

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

Cons = Insider Ally

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-09 19:38 | Report Abuse

Avoid this kind of counter nwb

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-03-14 08:55 | Report Abuse

Petronas will increase capex next 5 years is good for Icon and other O&G suppliers.

zackboy

242 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2023-03-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

Crap company since listing. No body makes money from this company.

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-03-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

16.5 sen warrant conversion price why got people convert?

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-03-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
Company Name ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD
Stock Name ICON
Date Announced 14 Mar 2023
Category Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
Reference Number ALA-14032023-00007
1. Details of Corporate Proposal
Involve issuance of new type/class of securities ? No
Types of corporate proposal Exercise of Warrants
Details of corporate proposal Conversion of Warrants A to Ordinary Shares
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal 2,000
Issue price per share ($$) Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.1650
Par Value($$) (if applicable)
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal in the following
Units 2,706,540,787
Issued Share Capital ($$) Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 1,148,065,481.000
Listing Date 15 Mar 2023

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-20 21:10 | Report Abuse

Dont buy this typical malay n gov related company...you will be CON /ICON...they just dont know how to do business...how to manage company...they made profit by con investor..2020 the did consol...now the do it again..thats the only way they make profit by CON investor...this is the only way they know how to make profit...ICON is the worst company ever exist in KLCI...since it was listing nobody make profit from this company...wondering BURSA can allow this kind of company in KLCI....why because Malay company n gov baby...for new b....dont buy this share u will lose all the way...

43 posts

Posted by 08127059 > 2023-03-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

AVOID THIS COUNTER AT ALL COSTS...TGE WORST COUNTER EVER EXIST IN KLCI...Equinas is a malay comp n gov related...so no wonder how bad they are...they just dont have a clue how to do business...the only thing they now is to do share consolidation....the easy way to make money n con investor...for new b carefull pls avoid this counter

Posted by Penang_lang > 2023-03-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

Ekuinas Rafizi met yesterday why Icon Ekuinas no mention?

Posted by Penang_lang > 2023-03-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

I con is like PH con voters? GE16 like that PH must lose or coming state election?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2023-03-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

FOR NEWBIES

ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD ("ICON" OR THE "COMPANY")
(I) PROPOSED CAPITAL REDUCTION; AND
(II) PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION
On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:-

(i) proposed reduction of the issued share capital of Icon by RM830.00 million pursuant to Section 116 of the Companies Act 2016 to eliminate the accumulated losses of Icon and its group of subsidiaries; and

(ii) proposed consolidation of every 5 existing ordinary shares in Icon (“Icon Shares”) held by the shareholders of Icon, on an entitlement date to be determined and announced later, into 1 Icon Share

This announcement is dated 7 March 2023.
MULTIPLE PROPOSALS | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/4404095

========
Share consolidation and rights issue in Jan 2020
Share consolidation in March 2023

=============
Long term loyal shareholders suffered huge losses in 2020 will again suffer another loss in 2023.

Be careful trading and holding high NOSH penny stocks

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2023-03-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

Previous share consolidation in 2020

Share consolidation of every 50 existing ordinary shares in Icon Offshore Berhad ("Icon") ("Existing Shares") into 1 consolidated share in Icon ("Consolidated Share(s)") as at 5.00 p.m. on Thursday, 23 January 2020 ("Entitlement Date") ("Share Consolidation")

========
After 3 years, another share consolidation. Long term loyal investors suffered huge losses

Be careful trading and holding high NOSH penny stocks

Posted by Penang_lang > 2023-03-22 09:57 | Report Abuse

Those get conned by Icon why don't you complain in Rafizi or Nurul Izzah facebook?

Posted by Penang_lang > 2023-03-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

Operator sure see haters comment so won't help you here. Complain to politicians now in govn is best way.

Posted by Penang_lang > 2023-03-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Got balls vote PN in 6 states election can you?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2023-03-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

FOR NEWBIES

ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD ("ICON" OR THE "COMPANY")

(I) PROPOSED CAPITAL REDUCTION; AND
(II) PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION

On behalf of the Company, Kenanga IB wishes to announce that the application in relation to the Proposed Share Consolidation has been submitted to Bursa Securities on 23 March 2023.

This announcement is dated 23 March 2023.

=================
1 step closer to 2nd share consolidation after 3 years

1234rich

273 posts

Posted by 1234rich > 2023-03-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Icon ..Ikon or Con

Posted by sylvester89 > 2023-03-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hahahaahaha......this company ciak ayam one lucky i got no loss early i sell off all....this company real con people need to be delisted in Bursa better.

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-03-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

If delist Ekuinas own by govn will suffer huge loss. Why you so black heart? Foreigner not Malaysian is it? If got balls answer me back or get lost haha.

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2023-03-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

Armada, Velesto also O&G many promoters; Icon why many haters is it fair?

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2023-03-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Latest QR profit RM 153.42 mil or EPS 5.68 sen is Icon best ever and dividend paid 6.7 sen is 9 sen fair price?

5354_

4,599 posts

Kayvera

34 posts

Posted by Kayvera > 2023-03-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, price not affected favourably?