Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-27 23:50 | Report Abuse

get ready if not ready guys. good luck

74 comment(s). Last comment by anbz 2013-08-28 13:45

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-28 01:14 | Report Abuse

IMF and world bank have vested interest........no way it will be fairly regulated. Check on gold reserve.....the will lead to exchange

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-28 01:15 | Report Abuse

Look like they have their own PnL to take care.......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-28 01:18 | Report Abuse

Mummy's coming back baby....just hold on ...ok...ok....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-28 01:22 | Report Abuse

Bretton wood system has been officially abandoned by the US since 1971!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-28 01:23 | Report Abuse

Charan das,
To bottom fish , you must be very clear of what is your risk profile....Are you a speculator/gambler or are you a fundamental investor?? Each company has its own personality whether it is a speculative counter of fundamental counter.....Whatever the case maybe and whatever your risk profile is....You will be on much stronger footing if you focus on companies where the last traded prices after the recent correction is above the 200 days Moving average or better still above the 100 days or 50 days moving average and the last traded price displays a hammer pattern

Avoid bearish counters where the last traded price is way below or way below the 200 days moving average price.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-28 01:30 | Report Abuse

KC Loh,
We are now living in the world of FIAT currencies and nations are engaged in currency wars with nations depreciating their currencies to boost export competitiveness. Don't fight the trend and moreover you cannot do anything to influence the outcome....just ride on the trend and profit from it

We can be academic about it but what function does it serve....It only clouds our decision making by introducing biasness in our thinking...Approach this investment opportunity with a clear mind by Understanding the rules that is being played and profiting from the same rules that are being played now.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-28 01:31 | Report Abuse

Yeah I am aware of that. Thanks. Wishing you all the best too! Looking for bargains now with new fiat...er.. ..dividend money coming in! Heehehe

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-28 01:36 | Report Abuse

Has anybody not heard of rogue????......when IRA in Northern Ireland supposedly disbanded in 97 they became the "Real IRA" after that till today. Their mission supposedly less violent......IMF, world bank...? What is world bank when today's trend is the bank follow u. Take for instance ICBC to support loan and etc of Chinese businessman outside china......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-28 01:37 | Report Abuse

In short rogue....they do it for themselves.....why hedge in gold if not so....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-28 01:39 | Report Abuse

Whoever contra debt with high gold reserve as gold value is most stable.....

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 07:50 | Report Abuse

warning warning.. GET READY FOR CRASH IN bursa and ringgit.

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 07:51 | Report Abuse

warning warning... becareful guys. this time it is different..

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-08-28 07:59 | Report Abuse

People up klse down people down klse lagi down

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

Many of you guys been around in the stock market, some maybe over 20 years. While at it, I bet some of you made a lot of money and become rich while some breakeven and some still lost overall. Despite such market knowlegde, winnings/losings and experiences, I have come across almost 9/10 regrets - that have long term effect until old age. I had known people who was worth $20 million reduced to practically nothing.

I have a friend who opted for early retirement, had quite a lot of money as he was and is still a bachelor and also careful with his money. He used to be short term traders for years and pretty much full time in stock market, KLSE and SGX. Every time I asked, he always say "very good". Lately he said he doesn't trade too often but only on selective counters. Also now saying good time to buy after crash due to SARS, Irag War, etc..I wonder what happen to his trading passions; but I do undetstand, despite all the goodies stories, the zero sum gain formula had probably forced itself in.

In the current KLSE, me, being a low risk investor, and had been waiting for major market crashes won't think twice to join the bandwagon of the prophets of doom..:). Maybe this is the time...the sign...that it is coming...hahaha.

Now when we the prophets of doom tell you to buy after the crash next time (provided that you survive the major falls to come), do follow because it will give you the opportunity to earn multiple profits, more than what some may make during their entire trading months or years.

Trade few times only is the rule but do it and win...buy low, sell high.buy 1 million of Maybank or any blue chip when it is rock bottom price...wait and sell to make 2 millions. Enough, right? Because you could trade for years, how many make 2 million profit?

Now time is money, since I am out of the market...let me continue selling my pisang goreng...small business but guarantee profit :))))

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-08-28 08:34 | Report Abuse

Market is always 6 months ahead of everything.... so market is actually rather late already... even if QE tapering is postponed to OCT DEC.... result is a disorderly crash.... vs a controlled soft landing...

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-28 08:37 | Report Abuse

Well..I am not talking about the kind of crash...
It's more like the recent 2009 that would be worthwhile to watch like a vulture...

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-28 08:53 | Report Abuse

coming..Big Stampede at Little Rock>>>

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-08-28 09:09 | Report Abuse

All the other kids with the pumped up kicks,You better run, better run, outrun my gun.

All the other kids with the pumped up kicks,You better run, better run, faster than my bullet.

All the other kids with the pumped up kicks,You better run, better run, outrun my gun.

All the other kids with the pumped up kicks,You better run, better run, faster than my bullet.

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

OTB what happened to your 1685 index.. now what???? bear market??

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

warning warning market crash here already..... beware.... bear market

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 09:19 | Report Abuse

warning this is not a drill.. bear market.. ringgit and klci to crash..

Tripaka

2,835 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-08-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

It is already big bear market!!! 1500-1600.

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

TOLD U GUYS

Newjune

49 posts

Posted by Newjune > 2013-08-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

very obvious bear trend form...:X

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

i have been warning u guys for days now.. KLCI and ringgit crash... following indo thai and fili.... rupee turkish lira crash...

caltin

47 posts

Posted by caltin > 2013-08-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

Bleeding endlessly, nex mth can stabalize.. RM weaken, Syria...Fund pull, SEA bear..all bad news.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-08-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

thanks for your insights, altho market is on its way crashing

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

@caltin......... nope..... this may take 5 month to recover.... i suggest don buy counter now.......... until the war end and world economy stable...

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

filipine market crash new 9month low...

balvin71

1,152 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2013-08-28 10:52 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds leaving, interest rate expected to go up, ringgit falling, Syrian threat causing oil prices up (maybe can buy O&G shares soon), Indian Rupee & Turkish Lira down......sold off everything, many at a lost, will wait on the sidelines and than only go back in.

caltin

47 posts

Posted by caltin > 2013-08-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

if view is MT bear, mayb use CI future..2 hedge portfolio if holdings r CI components...
if ST, then jus ride with the tides..., timing.....'_'

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

NO REBOUND bear market ler

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

dont be fooled by a mind rebound.. much much more red to come ler..

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

LOOK at cimb as i predicted.. crash ler.. more to come.. good luck

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

THIS TIME is different... bear market and crash.. ringgit and klse to crash.. warning.. warning... be safe

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

SELL and RUN

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-08-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

1) US market trend is not positive
2) Regional markets esp SEA n India are getting weaker
3) QE effect
4) Malaysia's economy n currency are weaker

Under so many uncertainties,CASH is King.

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

SELL and RUN

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

warning warning.. crash in process...

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

look at cimb and maybank .. was i right????

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

i just sold all those stocks with high foreign holdings and a few others.. mbsb sold at rm3 kulim at rm3.55.. lots.. so i am happy can buy back later..

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

i want to buy maybank but only later.. when it is cheap...

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

SELL and RUN... no GE13 to support this market now..

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-28 13:21 | Report Abuse

wrong ada umno GE what...novamsc and isa samad+khairy+zulhasnan rafiq+idris jusoh+ZAHID HAMIDI...umno money machine

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

anbz LOL.. we will see ler...now september only la...

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

to buy market from 1200 to 1400 is better then to buy the market from 1700 to 1800 right??? so now u see why UMNO elections got no effect on market now.. get it???

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-08-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

lari cepat cepat atau mati cepat cepat, pilihan sendiri. Berani beli sekarang??? Tanah runtuh sampai 1000 point. Tak perchaya?

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-28 13:39 | Report Abuse

SELL and RUN.. no support for market.. crash coming and on the way

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2013-08-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

Takut jangan invest la.... bising saja

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

hope bursa down today by 100 points...haha