KC, what's ur take on the reason behind putting this on hold? GE or waiting for SCOMI to get a new partner?
2013-01-25 16:13
spiteful! :)
Scomi said to go ahead and they didn't know what's the hold up or if Petronas has awarded to someone else : so it means Cue was still in. Daya material's offer is inferior to Scomi's from the source i gathered. with international operators present, i think Petronas cannot award to another with Scomi in all O&G's players' mind a foregone conclusion! So suddenly, cancelled! not surprising at all la!
all i can add is, thankfully the three awards from Qatar, Myanmar and Indonesia came. looks like the Scomimr restructuring can finally be completed (with or without Abu) and subject to IJM's entry! their financial muscles will be needed for the projects to continue!
2013-01-25 16:19
but dont be surprised, one turn of event, and the RSC cluster is back on! :)
2013-01-25 16:22
well, it's good that they have the 3 awarded projects bagged although share prices didn't budge from thereon...
i'm sticking around to see what kind of 'wind' can IJM bring in :)
2013-01-25 16:23
deliberately kept low in case someone needs to mount an GO! i still expect surprise in the EGM seeing that Shah is still not certain and buying up the SGB warrants and shares
2013-01-25 16:25
that's something you must expect when dealing with penny stocks! turbulence already foretold in 2012! better than Mayan calendar!
2013-01-25 16:26
Well, IMO, IJM must have sweetened the deal for Abu to stay quiet :)
Although we won't know who else will rock the boat henceforth!
2013-01-25 16:28
i think those who bought Daya thinking that Scomi is out of the race also kena from this hoax of a RSC. but Daya should be a beneficiary of Petronas 300bn capex. Selling already begin i see!
2013-01-25 16:44
Daya hoax? well, i cashed out with a small profit:) not complaining although i'm quite sure they'll get something from Petronas in due time
2013-01-25 16:59
KC , I wish I can but what can a small drop on rain can do to rock the boat?:)
2013-01-25 17:15
and speaking of Daya Materials
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/25/business/20130125184517&sec=business
2013-01-25 18:46
haiya this rocket hah talking like know everything suddenly ask us what is CDS.. hikhik..cannot smiles..
2013-01-26 01:44
http://nanyang.com/node/507174?tid=460
My sincere apologise to buybackma if any of my posting has misleaded u that I know everything . I am a slow learner n a beginner . Pls show me n I will delete it immediately.
Again, thank you ..:)
2013-01-26 12:54
Rocket, sold all scomi already? Retailers letting go means someone is gonna accumulate more...hint hint:)
2013-01-26 12:58
pathew
They are not proceeding with the awared of the RSC for Tembikai and Chenang means what? no one gets the deal?
2013-01-25 16:08