Stock Pick 2019 - kcchongnz

Owner: Tan KW
Access Type: SHARED | Tag: SP2019
Stock Pick 2019 - kcchongnz(https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/kcchongnz.jsp)

TOC - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2019/187676.jsp

My selections,

Comfort 20%
FPI 20%
Globtronics 20%
MagniTech 10%
SAM 10%
SCGM 10%
SKPR 10%
Total Value
+380.62 (0.33%)

Allocation

Stock's Value 99,402.10
Current Holding 8 Stocks
All Time Holding 8 Stocks
% of Total Value 84.92%

Available Cash Balance 17,653.45
Current Cash Balance 17,653.45
Unpaid Dividend 0.00
% of Total Value 15.08%
Performance

Average Cost 117,637.17
Unrealized Gain -581.62
% over Average Cost -0.49%

Total Capital 100,000.00
Total Return +17,055.54
% over Total Capital 17.06%
Last Updated:

Stock prices in this Watchlist/Portfolio will refresh automatically for as long as 1 hour of inactivity. After the auto refresh is off, you can re-activate it by turning on the "Auto Refresh" switch.
Turn off this switch if you wish to stop the auto refresh feature before the 1 hour limit is up.

Holding
Hints:
[1] Click the icon on table to view the stock's What If Analysis Page.
[2] Click the Shares hyperlink on table to view the portfolio's stock page.

Stock:
Cost:
Stock Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
$CASH 17,653.45 15.08%
Total 117,055.54 100.00% +380.62 0.33%
1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 88 comments

newbie4444

Agree. Why dare to charge money?

Posted by Heavenmessenger > Jan 25, 2019 11:30 PM | Report Abuse
kcchong position was bottom 10 in 2017 stockpick.wow bottom 10 want to teach value investing.such a big joke!
how do you know rm8.00 is highest price? but why you placed bottom 10 if you are accurate.wow,simply wrote the stock highest price.calvintan and kcchong must be blood brother - take highest price and claimed follower make gain if sell at highest price.impressive blood brother :)

no one forced you read comment whereby your flaw exposed to the public.please keep up your effort in bottom 10,kcchong. :)

2019-02-03 22:31

(S = Qr) Philip

I think all of you have got it wrong. The main aim of investing is long term compounded gains. I tell you truly, even if kc is bottom of 2017 stock pick challenge, as long as he never leads you to negative gains yearly then he will have been a success.

Someone who can teach you how to never lose money will win over those who teach you to win big and lose big. Don't believe me?

The secret is compounded gains. Reinvestment into safe growing stocks that leave you happy over a long term.

If you take all the top 10 winners of stock pick challenge and you average out their stock picks ( reinvesting all their previous year gains), what do you get?

A teacher who can guide you to grow your book value steadily is worth 10 koon yew yins who lead you to big wins in latitude one day, and a xingquan the next. Hengyuan one day and sailang Jaks the next day.

Investing in stocks is about watching paint dry. If your idea of investing is 1 year stock challenge sailang all?

Better follow Calvin tan into talam, binapuri and sumatec.

Good luck.

2019-02-03 22:59

(S = Qr) Philip

But then again, I haven't actually seen kcchongz stock recommendations yet.

2019-02-03 23:01

Philip...Kc stock selection is in this thread loh..!!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 3, 2019 11:01 PM | Report Abuse

But then again, I haven't actually seen kcchongz stock recommendations yet.

2019-02-03 23:29

newbie911

Sifu kc, any view on recent scgm result? Thanks

2019-03-29 17:39

chamlo

What happen? Why blogs of 100% return not repeat in actual competition?

2019-03-31 10:56

and by the way, I think KYY is happy and satisfied with his stock market performance ..........

2019-03-31 22:37

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 31, 2019 10:37 PM | Report Abuse
and by the way, I think KYY is happy and satisfied with his stock market performance ..........

I really don't know what to say.

Someone lost more than RM100m last year, enticed by margin and sailang by the snakeoil salesman with multiple nicks of Desa6769, Stockmanny, Brightsmart, quack quack quack etc etc., and had to sell land for another punt, still satisfied with his market performance?

You want to rub salt into the wound of the one who fed you?

2019-04-01 08:16

chamlo

First time take part performance so lousy? How abt Gtronic QR just released today?

2019-04-30 23:51

This kc talk alot but the result suck.. Noneye see

2019-05-01 00:13

Yalor if in fund mgr house,kena sacked longtime

2019-05-02 23:14

This type of performance really shame

2019-05-03 06:11

chamlo

Many better performance why never ask for fee(or qqq3 "donation")?

2019-05-10 04:08

I really don't know what is the fuss about my portfolio. I am still making 3%. If annualized, it could be 10%. If I could maintain it every year for 20-30 years, I will be one of the top performers investing in Bursa.

Anywhere, isn't my portfolio better than the 2 below who lost 37% and 59% respectively?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99613.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99183.jsp

By the way, to me, investing is a marathon, not a sprint.

2019-05-10 18:23

Heavenly PUNTER Research IB

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120499.jsp

If I annualized mine, it could be 52%. If I could maintain it every year for 20-30 years, I will the the top performers investing in Bursa.

2019-05-10 18:28

You see, the most important thing in investing is not to lose money. Actually it is not to lose big money. Because if one year you lose big such as a loss of 59%, it would normally take 10 years for you to recover to the original position.

So for investor who makes 20%, -2%, 15%, 8%, -3%, +30% each year is much better off than investor who makes 50%, -40%, +80%, -60%, +5%.

2019-05-10 18:37

Yes Unker I understand that, that's why I only buy good quality companies. Losing 1 year is worse than having low returns for many years. Thanks for the lesson, Unker KC

2019-05-10 18:39

Maybe not Lay Hong lah, that's just for a quick punt.

2019-05-10 18:39

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 10, 2019 6:39 PM | Report Abuse
Yes Unker I understand that, that's why I only buy good quality companies. Losing 1 year is worse than having low returns for many years. Thanks for the lesson, Unker KC

Young man, you have future.

By the way, I have written a eBook, specially for young people. Are you interested to get a copy? Trust me, it will be useful for you. It is not stock pick though.

2019-05-10 18:45

sell

Buy what also drop. Latest is Dayang.

2019-05-13 14:42

MrPotato88

Dayang still got hope or not?

2019-05-13 20:37

donfollowblindly

Why 3% gain can become less(0.6%) and not compound(increase) instead?

kcchongnz I really don't know what is the fuss about my portfolio. I am still making 3%. If annualized, it could be 10%. If I could maintain it every year for 20-30 years, I will be one of the top performers investing in Bursa.

Anywhere, isn't my portfolio better than the 2 below who lost 37% and 59% respectively?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99183.jsp

By the way, to me, investing is a marathon, not a sprint.
10/05/2019 6:23 PM

2019-05-18 17:09

Yes Unker Kc, thank you so much. My email is heavenpunter96@gmail.com

Thanks, appreciate it.

=====
kcchongnz Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 10, 2019 6:39 PM | Report Abuse

Young man, you have future.

By the way, I have written a eBook, specially for young people. Are you interested to get a copy? Trust me, it will be useful for you. It is not stock pick though.

2019-05-18 17:15

Aiya day to day price fluctuation don't matter in the long run mahh

2019-05-18 17:17

donfollowblindly

KC got promote the stocks in his stock picks? Might be his is for short term haha.

2019-05-18 17:49

newbie5354_

1 of i3 sifus why lose money?

2019-05-31 20:38

no quality shares lose more...

quality shares lose less.

2019-06-03 15:44

Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 5, 2019 10:47 AM | Report Abuse

When market is not good,
ciaksai and group will come out to attack.
===========

does that mean in your universe no bear market?

2019-06-05 10:52

When market is not good,
ciaksai and group will come out to attack.
No point to prove anything.
Today is not 31/12/2019, too early to jump the gun.

Do you dare to compete in this competition ?
Ask yourself, you do well when market is bearish.
Your name suggested what you are.
No one wants to be a loser in stock market.
Everyone is trying his best.

2019-06-05 10:56

2019-06-05 11:03

2019-06-05 11:04

2019-06-05 11:06

2019-06-05 11:07

2019-06-05 11:08

2019-06-05 11:09

2019-06-05 11:13

3%....consistent ya...

2019-08-16 16:24

Posted by paperplane > Aug 16, 2019 4:24 PM | Report Abuse
3%....consistent ya...

Well, in investing, it is good to make some money, or if lose, just a little, it is okay.

Don't agree? Just look at this portfolio which lost 63%! Which is better? Or is there any comparison?

2019-08-16 16:40

stkstudent

A 3% positive return in the 1st yr. for a retiree portfolio is very commendable, esp in this years topsy turvy market, safety of capital is paramount. Good model. !

the model that lost 63%, not sure if due to lazy to update the ekovest-wb sold for good profit earlier, bcause i bgt n sold at profit the same stk.

2019-08-16 17:01

Posted by paperplane > Dec 15, 2019 9:46 PM | Report Abuse
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/247331.jsp
kc, dedciated to you

Is there anything useful to learn from the link given by you? What is there? Please elaborate what is good to dedicate to me?

Young man, I don't think you are a kid any more. Try to differentiate what is good and what is bad to learn and follow. In this respect, this link is dedicated to you, and all the young people out there.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/233883.jsp

With that the future of your investment in the future is brighter.

2019-12-16 02:56

beginner58

Posted by paperplane > Dec 15, 2019 9:46 PM | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/247331.jsp
kc, dedciated to you

An opportunist he is. When Kenaga lower the TP, he started making big noises says all sorts of nonsense and if I am not mistaken also complain to SC. Now make money can talk big and ekshen lagi...why because of you silly people follow him to buy when he ask you too. May I ask you if you all were not to follow him to buy,will he be make that kind of money. So you are all his pawns, period.

2019-12-16 05:57

Results speak. U keep underperformed. Fired longtime for fm

2019-12-16 19:07

Congrats KC

2019-12-16 19:15

Posted by paperplane > Dec 16, 2019 7:07 PM | Report Abuse
Results speak. U keep underperformed. Fired longtime for fm

Keep underperformed? Against what? Against who? This one?

But this one by kapalterbang kertas lost a whopping 59.2%. It is still losing more than 60% as on todate! OMG!

2019-12-17 03:37

2020-02-28 23:00