Stock Pick 2015 - Icon8888

Owner: Tan KW
Access Type: SHARED | Tag: SP2015
Stock Pick Year 2015 from Icon8888
TOC - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2015/67467.jsp

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 31, 2014 11:23 AM | Report Abuse
Dear Tan KW,

my stock picks for 2015 :-

Engtex 10% (low PER. Potential beneficiary of Selangor water restructuring)

Gadang 10% (High earnings visibility from Capital 21 JV and RAPID contracts)

GOB 10% (high earnings visibility from progress billing of Damen SOHO and completion of
Damen shopping mall. Batu Kawan will drive future growth)

IQ Group 20% (export oriented company trading at 5 times PER and will benefit from weak Ringgit)

Lii Hen 10% (low PER of 6.7 times, strong dividend yield, beneficiary of weak Ringgit)

MMSV 10% (will benefit from expected strong demand for LED products over next two years. Shielded from domestic economic issues as products cater for external market)

Poh Huat 20% (low PER of 5 times, strong dividend yield of 5.5%. Beneficiary of weak Ringgit)

Tong Herr 10% (low PER, high dividend yield. Beneficiary of weak Ringgit)

thank you
Total Value
-346.00 (-0.34%)

Allocation

Stock's Value 101,952.00
Current Holding 9 Stocks
All Time Holding 9 Stocks
% of Total Value 99.43%

Available Cash Balance 588.51
Current Cash Balance 588.51
Unpaid Dividend 0.00
% of Total Value 0.57%
Performance

Average Cost 100,408.00
Unrealized Gain +2,132.51
% over Average Cost 2.12%

Total Capital 100,000.00
Total Return +2,540.51
% over Total Capital 2.54%
Last Updated:

Stock prices in this Watchlist/Portfolio will refresh automatically for as long as 1 hour of inactivity. After the auto refresh is off, you can re-activate it by turning on the "Auto Refresh" switch.
Turn off this switch if you wish to stop the auto refresh feature before the 1 hour limit is up.

Holding
Hints:
[1] Click the icon on table to view the stock's What If Analysis Page.
[2] Click the Shares hyperlink on table to view the portfolio's stock page.

Stock:
Cost:
Stock Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
$CASH 588.51 0.57%
Total 102,540.51 100.00% -346.00 -0.34%
3 people like this. Showing 31 of 31 comments

Collin Soo

Good luck!

2015-01-01 11:45

Dear Icon8888,
Your result is also very good. Good pick.

2015-01-09 22:44

Thanks

2015-01-09 22:45

trustme

any TP for IQ group icon8888 ? thanks

2015-01-14 20:19

fortunebullz

This April, I have beaten Icon and next is OTB! It's been a huge motivation for me in this stock picks to compete against you two! Cheers!

2015-04-16 18:57

Fortunebullz..........

you and OTB same same.. why must compete leh???

WELL DONE! Great JOB! really far-sighted ya!!!!!!!!!!

Friendship on top of competition ya.. U see me, nt even qualified for the contest...... I monitor my own if I take part believe I will occupy bottom 3 with -ve percentage....

have a great evening.

2015-04-16 19:05

fortunebullz

Duit! Many thanks! Just like sport, we compete against the best in order to better ourselves! Cheers!

2015-04-16 19:09

hahahaha..............

I like sport!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YES I compete in sports as well.......

I wakil my kampong to National Congkak game last time....

We compete to know better of our weakness but not bcoz of VICTORY ...

2015-04-16 19:14

i hope one day u can win me. I really hope

2015-08-06 18:19

FA investor no care September, October or November

2015-08-06 19:56

paperplane2

Engtex dunno do what, sometime do this, sometime do that, GADANG no new book order, GOB better dead than alive, sell assets keep cash by itself.IQGroup export not going same growth next yr, LIIHEN, MMSV,POHUAT,TONGHER all same......dead

2015-10-13 12:04

Dear Mr Tan,
Please adjust share split for Pohuat. 1,000 into 2,000 (13,600 shares become 27,200 shares)
and 1 warrant for 4,000 new shares after split (6,800 free warrants).

2015-10-19 23:13

Please also factor in Pohuat 3 sen dividend ex 30/9/2015

2015-10-19 23:15

paperplane2

11%??haha

2015-10-19 23:16

Dear Mr Tan,
Please adjust bonus issue and share split for Lii Hen. 1,000 into 3,000 (3,500 shares become 10,500 shares)

2015-10-19 23:22

Tan KW

Done
-------
POHUAT's split - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116678.jsp
POHUAT's dividend - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116640.jsp
LIIHEN's bonus - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116674.jsp - one Bonus Share for every two existing LHIB Shares, gain 1,750 shares

POHUAT's warrant - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116679.jsp - remind me once it is listed

2015-10-20 11:58

paperplane2

37%, NOT BAD oldman

2015-10-20 11:59

dear Mr Tan,

you have only adjusted for the bonus, not the share split

the correct number of Lii Hen shares in my portfolio should be 10,500 shares, not 5,250 shares

2015-10-20 12:10

paperplane2

childish oldman?

2015-10-20 12:25

paperplane2

Engtex dunno do what, sometime do this, sometime do that, GADANG no new book order, GOB better dead than alive, sell assets keep cash by itself.IQGroup export not going same growth next yr, LIIHEN, MMSV,POHUAT,TONGHER all same......dead

2015-10-20 12:45

Tan KW

Done - http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116675.jsp

Icon8888 dear Mr Tan,

you have only adjusted for the bonus, not the share split

the correct number of Lii Hen shares in my portfolio should be 10,500 shares, not 5,250 shares

20/10/2015 12:10

2015-10-20 13:33

thanks

2015-10-20 13:51

Dear Mr Tan, please add 6,800 Pohuat WB into my portfolio

Those are free warrants (1 for 4 shares held after split)

2015-10-27 22:31

Tan KW

Done

Icon8888 Dear Mr Tan, please add 6,800 Pohuat WB into my portfolio

Those are free warrants (1 for 4 shares held after split)
27/10/2015 22:31

2015-10-29 10:48

SuperMan 99

Icon, well done! Congratulation!

2015-10-31 11:57

oldtown88

icon, y no sam and KESm?

2015-10-31 12:37

CFTrader

Icon8888, well done bro . Keep it up.

2015-10-31 12:44

nicholasnwh90