Stock Pick 2016 - Up_down

Owner: Tan KW
Access Type: SHARED | Tag: SP2016
Stock Pick 2016 - Up_down(http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/up_down.jsp)

TOC - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88953.jsp

Posted by Up_down > Dec 31, 2015 05:06 PM

Hi Tan, Here is my picks for year 2016.

Plabs -30%
Rexit - 20%
MGRC - 20%
JHM - 20%
Micromb - 10%

Total Value
+1,022.00 (1.07%)

Allocation

Stock's Value 91,889.00
Current Holding 5 Stocks
All Time Holding 5 Stocks
% of Total Value 96.32%

Available Cash Balance 3,507.91
Current Cash Balance 3,507.91
Unpaid Dividend 0.00
% of Total Value 3.68%
Performance

Average Cost 103,476.40
Unrealized Gain -8,079.49
% over Average Cost -7.81%

Total Capital 100,000.00
Total Return -4,603.09
% over Total Capital -4.60%
Last Updated:

Stock prices in this Watchlist/Portfolio will refresh automatically for as long as 1 hour of inactivity. After the auto refresh is off, you can re-activate it by turning on the "Auto Refresh" switch.
Turn off this switch if you wish to stop the auto refresh feature before the 1 hour limit is up.

Holding
Hints:
[1] Click the icon on table to view the stock's What If Analysis Page.
[2] Click the Shares hyperlink on table to view the portfolio's stock page.

Stock:
Cost:
Stock Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
$CASH 3,507.91 3.68%
Total 95,396.91 100.00% +1,022.00 1.07%
2 people like this. Showing 50 of 72 comments

Up down, apa stock to pick next yr! What to learn from you!

2016-11-29 01:43

Paperplane. JHM is just purely a lucky pick....Next year, i will go for penny counters again.

2016-11-30 14:44

IamGoogle

Fantastic result!

2016-11-30 14:49

IamGoogle

39.88% YTD return

2016-11-30 14:49

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养---

A real Stock King in Making.
Humble and gain respect from people. Very low profile yet continue to learn for more success story.

We will celebrate together with you. A real stock king supported by public!

2016-12-01 16:46

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养---

Stock King Up_down,
Most of your stocks have high profit margin. It prove that it can withstand gloomy economy as well as become defensive attacker for your overall portfolio.

Good to see A public's stock king behave so humble and friendly.... Really gain my respect

2016-12-01 16:50

Bravo Bro

2016-12-01 16:51

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养---

Opstimus also praise up_down before.....good for our Stock King

2016-12-01 16:54

Don't pull my legs la. Without the help of JHM, I will be out of 10. I had never expected JHM to perform so well. At the time of my pick, I thought Plabs, Rexit & Mgrc might be the main drivers. It's really out of my expectation.

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > Dec 1, 2016 04:46 PM | Report Abuse

A real Stock King in Making.
Humble and gain respect from people. Very low profile yet continue to learn for more success story.

We will celebrate together with you. A real stock king supported by public!

2016-12-01 16:58

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养---

Up_down...

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also high profit margin player.... when bad time they can use their margin for cushion in price competition.... I like the way you pick... I personally monitor you for more than 6 months and I found that you are humble n low profile...

good to learn from ur stock pick.

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also my favourite...

2016-12-01 17:00

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养... I am just a lucky small potato. There are many sifus here. I have learned a lot from them like...Jay, Wealthwizard, Gaininvestors, Icon888, bone, you...Their articles are my small library.

2016-12-01 17:06

张天师买股票

看到就流口水了

2016-12-01 17:08

Mango. This kind of counter mainly depend on luck one.

2016-12-01 17:12

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养---

Up_down Stock King...
see how U behave ....always so humble.. You are the real public Stock King....

I learn from them and from you also. I like bone's way of writing.

2016-12-01 17:13

Thanks guys for the compliments.

2016-12-01 17:18

Dear Up_down,

Good pick. Congra !!

2016-12-01 17:22

WiseVictor

wondering do admin have 2017 competition?

2016-12-01 17:27

Bren21

I am newbie and been lucky to spot paperplane in annjoo forum. It looks there are many more sifus around. Thank you guys for keeping retailers like us informed. Thanks Paperplane and Well Done Up_down !! God Bless.

2016-12-01 17:42

OTB, Bren21. Thanks.

2016-12-01 17:56

You have done your research well. I want to learn more from you in exploring growth companies which are enjoying good margin .

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > Dec 1, 2016 05:00 PM | Report Abuse

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also high profit margin player.... when bad time they can use their margin for cushion in price competition.... I like the way you pick... I personally monitor you for more than 6 months and I found that you are humble n low profile...

good to learn from ur stock pick.

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also my favourite...

2016-12-01 19:17

malaysiaku

apa punya nama samaran...."up and down"....naik turun....sound macam saham sahaja bunyinya.... memang hebat!!! pertandingan hampir tamat...calon yang bertuah untuk tahun 2016.....

2016-12-02 12:07

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养---

Up_down Stock king.....

Could you please share with us your radar if you U hesitate to share ur current watch list. I bet you have list of high margin counters also...

A real 2016 Stock King. I respect those who perform not becoz of LUCK only

2016-12-02 18:44

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养---

dont delete ya..

I need to go for lunch and then come back to you... more n more interesting now...

2016-12-02 19:23

Pierre-Simon Laplace

CONGRATs stock king 201666666666666666666666666666666666666666
Salute! Humble and professional........................................

May your new year also productive and fruitful.................

2016-12-29 20:31

curious2

Up_down I saw you keep posting in Puncak. Why Puncak not in your stocks pick?

2016-12-29 20:41

Curious2. I will pick Puncak only when the price drops to a level that is irresistible or when its operation starts to generate profit.

2016-12-29 21:16

Congratulation sifu up and down...I am proud of you

2016-12-29 21:25

Congrats up down

2016-12-29 21:27

feimah

congrats up down sifu.

2016-12-29 21:38

Up_down 大, 恭喜 荣升 2016 i3 股坛 冠军宝座 *

2016-12-29 21:45

Pierre-Simon Laplace

Humble and good attitude....

2016-12-29 21:46

John Lu, paperplane, feimah, Venice. thanks for the congratulations.

2016-12-29 22:48

Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes

well done. good

2016-12-30 18:27

Luckybb

Well done.

2016-12-30 21:23

rikki

Congrats Up_down !!!

2016-12-30 22:03

Un Tong

Congrats up down!
It came to my surprise REXIT is one of your pick! It is like small myEG among general insurance players. Kind of monopoly and it should do well in coming years due to motor detariffication.

Congrats again!

2016-12-30 22:18

Ramada

Congrats to you, champion. :)

2016-12-30 22:30

Thanks guys. There's plenty of uncertainty in Bursa. You could be the next champion in year 2017.

2016-12-31 19:36

Un Tong. Thanks. Rexit performance is far below my expectation in 2016. I thought the detariffication might have given a boost to its earnings staterd 2nd half 16. Anyway, It's still under my radar for next year.

Posted by Un Tong > Dec 30, 2016 10:18 PM | Report Abuse

Congrats up down!
It came to my surprise REXIT is one of your pick! It is like small myEG among general insurance players. Kind of monopoly and it should do well in coming years due to motor detariffication.

Congrats again!

2016-12-31 19:41

newbe88

Congrats sifu. One ctr big gain(JHM) enough to win big.

2016-12-31 22:14

newbe88

Sifu Up_down which ctr you think in 2017 can gain big like JHM?

2016-12-31 22:17

Newbe88. Thanks. It's not easy to pick a high growth company like JHM in this uncertainty period. We got to take higher risks to strike for this kind of company in technology sector. I'm not a sifu...just a farmer in a kampung.

2016-12-31 22:38

newbe88

Up_down I like you. You are humble unlike paperplane2016 or even OTB.

2016-12-31 22:40

Icon, it's year end, get a life OK.

2016-12-31 22:50

Thanks Takashi. Happy new year to and family and a prosperous new year.

2017-01-01 10:40

Look at this! Real crazy! Jhm win it all! 1000%! Omg!

2017-05-31 22:11

i read a recent article from Dr.Neoh...about the simple maths of diversification people dont understand..

"maximum you can lose in a stock is 100%, but maximum you can gain is unlimited"...this was an eye opener

next time...we just buy all stocks up_down recommendd...its good enough already..he he

2017-05-31 22:21

abangadik

Hahahahaha... baru u tau dia punye power ka.. ini brother harimau dlm hutan.. Die nampak barang manyak jauh...

2017-05-31 22:40

Yes! Most to lose is 100%, but you gain more than 100% if you do the right thing! Really 一语点醒梦中人

2017-05-31 22:45

Lucky to choose JHM.
I got to stay far a bit of the market so as to see a clearer picture. Lol. There's some limitation in relying on homework....The more we live in the present the better we are in managing our fear and greed ....we can guess events happening correctly more often in the near future even though things change constantly...cause share market is part of the psychological game. Wakaka

2017-06-01 11:34