KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.03 (1.00%)

3.01 - 3.05

18 people like this.

6,124 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 1 hour ago

troy88

2,629 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-11 09:08 | Report Abuse

KGB WB should beat it's ATH achieved couple years ago close to 1.20 if I'm not mistaken..

Cakes Moon

6,820 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2024-01-11 10:14 | Report Abuse

Sold all & stay aside.
As there are 2 call warrants set to expired soon, bankers might push down the price to minimize loses.
This in-deed happened on Genting, banker press the share price to below RM4.60 last month even stellar financial report, only recently it able to hit RM4.90 after C2O expired in 29-Dec-2023.
Becareful

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

YOUR GENTLEMAN
SEE RESEARCH NOW BROKE THE RULE

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

Why go disturb Tsh???

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 13:30 | Report Abuse

Ok please tell all his ma bouncer to remove posts before 4pm today

After that we have the complete right to post here

11,122 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-11 14:06 | Report Abuse

This person called me that his account is suspended.
Someone else posted there.
This person is still a gentleman at this moment.

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 14:43 | Report Abuse

no

that person use his name and an ally he is using

this is sneaky

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 14:43 | Report Abuse

they both used to attack together

so the same

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

Break out? Look properly it is not break out but a bait signal. No volume in plantation all these while for months dude. Sharks are well known to manipulate the indicator. Arent they the one teach u how to do the TA.

51,993 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Why you come here disturb

Didn't you promise OTB to be gentleman?

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 19:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

It is a down trend no matter what he promote because no body buying his low price entry ticket. Ald price in still promoting, arent that very obvious?

OneOracle

308 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Utility downtrend for 5 yrs broke out and uptrend for 1 year in 2023. It had been bullish for 1 year and its coming to its end soon probably.
Plantation downtrend for 9 years, broken out downtrend in 2022 feb and finish correction in 2023 resume reversal in 2024.

Plantation downtrend is already over in monthly chart in 2022.
2023 is pull back and consolidating to resume uptrend reversal in 2024.

If KLCI is marching to 1700. They cannot do without plantation as it is one of the heavy weight sector.
It is still very undervalued.

EPF had dumped a lot of Planation stock in 2022 for several pay out in last 2 years.
PM already directed local fund need to concentrate more on local market.
Time for them to buy back what they sold off.

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 19:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse

LTAT is a body with government authorities to access their real financial account just like petronas. Their value are something that u cant imagine since all the real thing are not shown to public....
The time is over for plantation. All has priced in....

51,996 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Did that SEE_Research guy so sly tell you to disturb and waste people time here?

ChloeTai

1,092 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-12 07:38 | Report Abuse

Ugly US CPI numbers. Unexpectedly rose from 3.1% to 3.4%. Will expect the worst today.

jenson68

1,130 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

Hidden gems !!

jenson68

1,130 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

Retest above 2.30 resistance next week ?? Let’s wait and see ..

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

Tell that SEE_Research fella to keep his words
Still post spam in Tsh

Enough is enough

11,122 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-15 11:32 | Report Abuse

I told him and reminded him a few times.
He said the same, he cannot control others.
I have done my job.

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-15 11:48 |

jenson68

1,130 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

TP 2.60 before CNY , hehe

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2024-01-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

Avoid all stocks with calvintaneng's name in it
2 possibilities:
Stock either moves like a snail or drops like an eagle

Leonggg

87 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2024-01-15 17:32 | Report Abuse

Any technical experts can verify @jenson68’s comment? Reli cn TP 2.60 b4 CNY? XD

jenson68

1,130 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-15 19:18 | Report Abuse

Relax as this is an undervalued counter !! Accumulate since below 1.50 and hold tight till today !! Hehe

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 00:30 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookieNEW

Avoid all stocks with calvintaneng's name in it
2 possibilities:
Stock either moves like a snail or drops like an eagle

What is wrong with you?
Calvin has made many great buy calls over the years in i3 forum

Posted by multi-bagger > 2024-01-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

This Calvin posts very irritating, is it possible to report or flag them as spam?

Posted by multi-bagger > 2024-01-16 20:33 | Report Abuse

Yes I like good counters with solid fundamentals and growth. As KGB is in the growth phase, naturally their receivables would be high. Future qr's will show whether their cashflow is solid. At this stage its way too soon to dismiss them as a failed co with uncollectable debts

Posted by multi-bagger > 2024-01-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

When I first bought rcecap years ago, there were many naysayers who were complaining about its high debt too, saying that govt servants would quit their jobs and the loans would go bad. But in the end the strong cashflow proved them wrong and I'm now enjoying 5 figure dividends twice a year.

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 20:57 | Report Abuse

Rcecap i bought when there were naysayers telling people its contracts might be reduced

But Datuk Hashim bought lots of Rcecap and i once met him at Ambank Hq Kl
A humble and nice guy

Rcecap was 27 sen and got capital exercise 27.5 sen with 7.5 sen cash payback and consolidation of 4 into one

So 27.5 sen minus 7.5 sen

= 20 sen
Then x 4
= 80 sen

I sold too early but ok more than 100% up

All the loans are backed by Govt Servant salary deduction direct from their bank acc
We can see Malaysia got 16 mil Govt servants

For Kgb we "cannot see" who were the awarding parties
We also see "Receivables or Iou after 6 qtrs.
For Rcecap Govt paid them monthly salary
And cash is deducted monthly

So Rcecap is legalised Ah long better than banks

Banks give loans to Tom, Dick or Harry

But at least Banks got Tom Dick or Harry to go after

For Kgb we don't know anything at all from "whom" projects awarded

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 20:59 | Report Abuse

Correction
1.6 million Govt servants

11,122 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 21:39 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,
Do not badmouth the stock that you do not know.
Do not cause harm and loss to all small investors who wants to make some money in the stock market.
Do not kill all small investors here because of your badmouth.
You are a holy person and not a naysayer, please stop your badmouth.
I do not want to challenge or attack you because I respect you.
The respect needs to be earned but not given free.
Do not badmouth other stock to promote your stock, no justice in your action.
Everyone also can follow your action, there is no code of ethic in your action.
You can post your recommendation in the respective forum, please do not post your plantation stocks here.
Please show some code of ethic here.
Please stop.

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

I also respect you
I do not wish to simply bad mouth unless there is real evidence

Now I have also posted on Serba
Many said I badmouthed Serba & even said

If Calvin tells you to sell Serba you MUST Buy Serba
So I was a really bad guy then
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-04-story-h1567003523-SERBA_DINAMIK_TURNING_INTO_SERBA_DYNAMITE_I3_FORUMERS_PLEASE_BE_VERY_CA

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-04-story-h1567003522-TOP_REASONS_WHY_SERBA_DINAMIK_IS_NOW_A_VERY_DANGEROUS_STOCK_TO_PUNT_527

Now why I come here?

BECAUSE I WANT TO SAVE SOME OF MY GOOD FRIENDS LED ASTRAY BY SEE Research

He kept saying TSH a bad stock And Telling all KGB a good stock

To me KGB is far worst than TSH many times

So I have to highlight my part

Unfortunately you happen to be here
So may I tell you 100% i not against OTB at all But Here to Prove a Point

Or Before I stop I just want to answer Multi Baggars

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

multi-bagger

Yes I like good counters with solid fundamentals and growth. As KGB is in the growth phase, naturally their receivables would be high. Future qr's will show whether their cashflow is solid. At this stage its way too soon to dismiss them as a failed co with uncollectable debts

Multi Baggar
I fully agree with you on first part

Yes I like good counters with solid fundamentals and growth

Receivables Ok if we know where they come from

I want to share a true life experience

Read this

Let Me Relate 3 True Stories:-

No.1) One Evening, after the plane landed at Changi Airport from Kuala Lumpur, I took a taxi home. Since the journey from Changi Airport to my place in Jurong West takes about an hour, I decided to talk to the taxi driver regarding the latest developement in Singapore.

As I was conversing with this particular taxi driver I noticed that he looked different. So I said, “You don’t look at all like a taxi driver, you must have been a CEO or some Big Time Business Man?” And I was right.

Then he shared his story. “Actually”, he says, “I am the Owner of An Import & Export Company In Singapore. Business has been very good and it’s growing bigger and bigger all the time.” “Why are you driving a taxi, then?”, I chipped in. “We recently sent a Consignment of Goods To The US. It Was One Of The Biggest Sale We Made – Worth US$20 Millions.

Then 911 STRUCK NEW YORK TWIN TOWERS. All our contacts with the Receiving Party in US were cut off, since their Office is in the TWIN TOWERS THAT COLLAPSED. We are not sure where the goods that we sent are currently located. At the same time our Creditors are chasing for payment. We don’t know what to do. At the moment I am driving a taxi to get cash for daily expenses.”

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-24-story-h1592856157-Reposted_article_THE_IMPORTANCE_OF_DIVERSIFICATION_Calvin_Tan_This_is_a#google_vignette

That Taxi driver I met in Singapore Circa early 2000s wore Designer Specs, Designer Watch & Designer Clothes
He was the CEO of a Great Co in Singapore

He lost USD20 Million in a consignment of goods Untraceable after TWIN TOWER Collapse in 9/11

Now he has not not even an iota of inkling that Twin Tower could collase with All inside no more in a moment of time

How to trace his goods?

That is why I have become more careful

Always check and double check all Investments

Now for KGB job awarded after job awarded got No Real Name Nor Address
We got to trust "100%" without facts?

Now in real life we need identification

Police will ask in random strangers to show their ID Card
Why?
To know if they are Malaysians or Foreigners
If Foreigners
Then Passport
And If Passpost how long stay?
Got work permit or Not

And our ID all got Names and Address
Why?
So that we are authentic citizens
If change address?
Must change it in ID as well

In Singapore it is an offense for someone to change address without notifying Govt of Spore

Go to SuperMarket

Every Product you buy on the Shelves got these

1) Made in Where?
China, Japan, USA or other countries

2) Name of Manufacturers
Or Name of Local Importers (Registered)

3) Address given

Why?

In case there is defect in the food

Now we are talking about HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF AWARDED PROJECTS IN A PUBLICLY LISTED COMPANIES

And then report Job Awarded by "WHO, FROM WHO, AT WHAT ADDRESS?"

All not provided

Supposed any stranger turns up to ask for a job
Do you employ him?

In Supermarket
The product has no name, address or origin. How to trust that it is good?

I will Stop Here

Regards to All

Take care

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2024-01-16 22:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin I prefer you to continue to give warning on high risk stock. Do not compromise just because someone bad-mouth your stock call. Look at the collapse of Rapid, SCIB, Leform, Mersec just to name a few your warning can save a lot of newbie.

klee

3,032 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

World mkts hv peaked.Long n winding road ahead.Take care all.

11,122 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 23:29 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng.
You are a nice person.
I told that person to stop, hope that he is a gentleman.

xiaoeh

2,299 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-16 23:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by gladiator > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Calvin I prefer you to continue to give warning on high risk stock. Do not compromise just because someone bad-mouth your stock call. Look at the collapse of Rapid, SCIB, Leform, Mersec just to name a few your warning can save a lot of newbie.

Agreed!!!
But reduce posting irrelevant materials Calvin.

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 23:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB

Thanks all all
Good night

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-17 08:50 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB is a gentleman
But very very sad case
He accepted a crook as a "gentleman' friend

All can see now
Calvin suggest you come clean
Give him a piece of your mind
Never condone evil
Another word for condone is to endorse evil

handsomejs

156 posts

Posted by handsomejs > 2024-01-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

How’s today market, not looking green, fought side by side

2,967 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

It has become stable and steady now. Nice consolidation. Preparing for next surge once the coming quarterly result beats expectations again..

Posted by diuleiloumei > 2024-01-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

kutip lagi if can go below 2.0 tomorrow

2,967 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

accumulate RM2.20

27,885 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-18 10:02 | Report Abuse

0151 KGB, KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD - +
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
17 Jan 2024, 07:00
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
1. Details of corporate proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and new class
of securities? N
Types of corporate proposal : Exercise of Warrants
Details of corporate proposal : Exercise of Warrants
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 516,000
Issue price per share ($$) : 1.3800
Par Value ($$) (if applicable) : 0.000
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal
In the following
Units : 647,689,372
Issued Share Capital ($$) : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 74,693,392.750
Listing Date : 18/01/2024
Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Posted by OneOracles2 > 2024-01-18 10:36 |

klee

3,032 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

whatever fa,if china taiko is sick n usa tailo dont lower rates,pun susah

klee

3,032 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-18 12:27 | Report Abuse

fed rates lowering may be delayed by at least 2 months possibly in may......n even that is not confirmed..

Alphabull

36 posts

Posted by Alphabull > 2024-01-18 21:42 | Report Abuse

Another IPO HE Group is going to list on ace soon, IPO 28sen, trading at 11x PE only, which is lower than listed peer MNHLDG and KAB 14x and 23x, seems like worth to try?

troy88

2,629 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-19 12:22 | Report Abuse

Oversold past few days of market shake up. Uptrend still intact..

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-01-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

HE Group might move up like KGB 😁

11,122 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

I have spoken on this matter many times.
Please do not post plantation stocks in this forum.
My appeal is to both party.
I stop here.

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-19 18:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you for not fighting and focus on Kelington. TQVM