CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.04 (4.44%)

0.855 - 0.90

Technical Analysis

Technical analysis is a means of examining and predicting price movements in the financial markets, by using historical price charts and market statistics.

Popular technical indicators such as moving averages, relative strength index, William R%, Money Flow Index, Percentage Price Oscillator, Moving Average Convergence-Divergence and Stochastic Oscillator are used to analyze the trend, momentum and strength of a stock.

Simple Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

Exponential Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

Relative Strength Index

Name

Value

RSI 9

RSI 9

RSI 9

Percentage Price Oscillator

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

William %R

Name

Value

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

Moving Average Convergence-Divergence

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

Money Flow Index

Name

Value

MFI-9

MFI-9

MFI-9

Stochastic Oscillator

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

Rate of Change

Name

Value

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

126 people like this. Showing 50 of 167,072 comments

Mabel

#paulthesotong Anything to with Privatisation of Malaysia Airport?
17/05/2024 5:15 PM

Here's some news paul,

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/gip-eyeing-up-to-49-stake-in-malaysian-port-operator-could-value-it-at-85-billion-sources

Yes, that’s correct! Global Infrastructure Partners (GIP) is in talks to acquire up to a 49% stake in MMC Port Holdings, which is Malaysia’s largest port operator. MMC Port Holdings owns seven ports in Malaysia, including the Port of Tanjung Pelepas in Johor Bahru. The deal could potentially value MMC Port Holdings at around RM30 billion (S$8.5 billion).

Interestingly, GIP itself is being acquired by BlackRock for US$12.5 billion. Just days after BlackRock’s announcement, US private equity firm General Atlantic also agreed to buy UK-based infrastructure investor Actis.

Recently, GIP, in partnership with Khazanah, EPF, and ADIA, announced a conditional offer to acquire a stake in Malaysia Airports Holding Berhad. This deal could potentially involve up to a 49% stake in the company, valuing it at around RM30 billion

https://www.global-infra.com/news/gip-in-partnership-with-khazanah-epf-and-adia-announces-conditional-offer-to-acquire-malaysia-airports-holding-berhard/

Meow

EngineeringProfit

But COvid is coming. How?

The_JQuestion

u can listen to KKM advise... they only monitor and "recommend" u more covid shots... no FOC tho i believe :)

Singapore is experiencing a new wave of COVID-19, with authorities recording over 25,900 cases from May 5 to 11. Health Minister Ong Ye Kung advised the public to wear masks again on Saturday.

“We are at the beginning part of the wave where it is steadily rising,” Kung stated. “So, I would say the wave should peak in the next two to four weeks, which means between mid- and end of June,” he told The Straits Times.

JrWarren

Why the airline merger and what is the expectation for shareholder on Capital A future ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XDA-3OpBUms
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ii3jBN8bBNU

JrWarren

guys, make sure you attend AGM in June, Tony want to sell you story and number =)

Mabel

Yesterday Mabel continued to accumulate Capital A as Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd’s (MAHB) April 2024 traffic expanded by 7.8% to 11 million passengers compared to the preceding month’s 10.2 million passengers’ movement. The airport operator reported a total traffic performance of 7.6 million passengers across its local airports in Malaysia during the month, an 8% increase compared to March’s 7.1 million.

We will take back Tourism from Thailand…

In Singapore you need to buy 3 SIA Companies in SGD. Here you Buy Capital A at RM 85 sen you will get all 3...

Capital A will have 5 listed companies build into three segments:
Airlines business worth RM 0.95
Digital business worth RM 0.94
Brand AA listed US worth RM 1.01
Total worth RM 2.90

This is in line with Mabel’s Singapore Airlines
• SATS at SGD 2.89
• SIA Engineering at SGD 2.35.
• SIA at SGD 6.53

To New York with Loves...

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/business/2024/05/20/mahbs-passenger-traffic-rises-7-8-to-11mil-in-april/

Market transitioned into meditational mode.
See you next week.

Stony controlling prices here of Bankers controlling prices here???

Omg, Spore covid shooting up sky high. Stony is panicking now???
I think Spore too clean city until its population no natural immunity to defend against the disease 🦠???

Mabel

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/sia-singapore-airlines-death-turbulence-london-bangkok-4352051?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_21052024_cna

Bay of Bengal is a notorious place when you cross this sector. Mabel has experienced few times when the aircraft fall freely. One on MAS, Thais Airway, Scandinavia, and SIA...This place is really no joke. Luckily no one was hurt on our plane..

This is a very good reminder to everyone ... when in a flight, always keep your seat belt buckled even when the seat belt light is off.

It's said the passengers hit the ceiling when the plane hit the air turbulence.

In this incident, a Singapore Airlines flight from London to Singapore encountered severe turbulence over the Bay of Bengal. The Boeing 777-300ER aircraft dropped approximately 6,000 feet (2,000 meters) in just a matter of minutes after crossing the Bay of Bengal. Unfortunately, one person lost their life, and several others were injured during this incident. The flight was forced to divert to Bangkok, where it landed safely.

Turbulence can be caused by various factors, including flying through clouds or encountering “clear air” turbulence, which is not visible on a jet’s weather radar and cannot be predicted. This incident highlights the importance of seatbelt usage even when the skies appear clear.

Thanks God Mabel Capital A is using only Airbus...

Meow

Karlos

If it is Boeing, I am not going !

I trust C919 only.

The_JQuestion

c919 i believe tony ever make MOU with them ... dont be surprised he use them one day !! china ppl will flock to the only asian airline with it then !! PRC approveed

Pandu1

I only trust Airbus.

Junx Leow

I only trust my legs !!!
😁😁😁😁😁😁

Mabel

Boeing Stock Falls On Forecasts Of Negative Cash Flow, Delivery Delays
Briefly: Boeing shares traded down more than 6% today following CFO Brian West’s announcement that the company will burn cash in 2024 rather than generate it.

So Basically: Speaking at a conference today, West revealed that he expects Boeing’s full-year free cash flow to be negative, possibly to the tune of $4 billion next quarter alone.

So Then: This marked a stark contrast to the outlook provided in March for positive cash generation in the low single-digit billions.

So What: The announcement surprised investors and further complicated Boeing’s situation as it struggles with quality concerns, production challenges and delayed deliveries to China, which West added will impact Q2 cash flow.

Mabel

Wow 87.5 sen oledi...

What happen?

EngineeringProfit

Delayed take off....by almost a week

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Boarding time, guys! CHeck in.................................

Junx Leow

Landing again😁

ken2004

Next coming will be the qtr report, if not meet expectation, all the hype will not able to sustain.......

EngineeringProfit

Got turbulence kah? Anyone got heart attack?

Posted by Junx Leow

Landing again

kelefeh

+0.030 (3.55%) 24 May, 3:04 pm MYT

ken2004

Waiting for their qtr report.......if following the analysis here, like most likely in red.......

Mabel

Wow 88.5 sen oledi...hihihi

If can closed above 88.5 sen will be good for next week momentum..

Today many counters are having period...

..except for Banking and Construction...

..even Sime Darby climbs like no business...

Meow

OnlyTheCoconut

red qr but price go up...

Mabel

Haha Now you now why we love Tony the Magician...

89.5 sen oledi...

Life is soooooo beautiful when you can fly......

Meow Meow Meow

EngineeringProfit

Fasten safety belt ya, guys

geary

CapitalA 200SMA PIVOT Point Momentum!
S: 0.85.
PIVOT: 0.90.
R1: 1.05.
R2: 1.30.
R3: 1.70.
Mr. Market is Unpredictable!
Dis: Trade at your own Risk!

Mabel

Thank you geary dear...

You are really a darling...

Meow

Mabel

Mabel Singapore Airlines has taken a hit from the recent misadventure at the Bay of Bengal. The incident was due to Natural Disaster and claimable by Insurance. The rest of SIA Group are not affected by this misadventure. SIA has announced new SOP during flight turbulence for future “damage control”. The Temasek Princess always rise to the occasion when it matters.

Meanwhile Weather forcast for Mabel PN 17 Capital A as we closing in to earning announcement next week..

CapitalA 200SMA PIVOT Point Momentum!
S: 0.85.
PIVOT: 0.90.
R1: 1.05.
R2: 1.30.
R3: 1.70.
Mr. Market is Unpredictable!
Dis: Trade at your own Risk!

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

Summing up: Romance of the Century…

Only Malaysians and Singaporeans are world champion in this English!!!

Ah Huat and an Englishman were asked to make a sentence using 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10.

The Englishman tried very hard but could not do it. Then the Englishman turned to Ah Huat and very confidently said, "If I cannot do this, I am very sure that this would be way beyond your ability."

Ah Huat thought for a while and this was what he came up with............

1 day I went 2 climb a 3 outside a house to peep. The couple in the house saw me. So, I panic and 4 down. The man rushed out and wanted to 5 with me. I ran until I fell 6 and threw up. So, I ran into a 7-eleven and grabbed some 8 to throw at him. Then I took a 9 and tried to stab at him. 10 God he ran away.

10, I put the 9 back and paid for the 8 and left 7-eleven. Next day I called my boss and told him I was 6. He said 5 , tomorrow also no need to come back 4 work. He also asked me to go and climb a 3 and jump down! I don't understand. I am so nice 2 him but I don't know what he 1.

The Englishman fainted!

( Even an Englishman can't construct sentences using numeric. This ability is exclusive only to Malaysians and Singaporeans! )

Meow

ken2004

With nothing backing this, not really sustainable to me, maybe a good qtr else sure crash down........

paulthesotong

For some encouragement as we get to QR. Planes are operating with near capacity n lower jet prices will not hurt a thing . The future is starting more favourable with fuel costs n revenues.

geary

Mabel makes a good day, out of everyone here🤓
Singlish/Malayglish...✌️
Ah Huat thought for a while and this was what he came up with............

1 day I went 2 climb a 3 outside a house to peep. The couple in the house saw me. So, I panic and 4 down. The man rushed out and wanted to 5 with me. I ran until I fell 6 and threw up. So, I ran into a 7-eleven and grabbed some 8 to throw at him. Then I took a 9 and tried to stab at him. 10 God he ran away.

10, I put the 9 back and paid for the 8 and left 7-eleven. Next day I called my boss and told him I was 6. He said 5 , tomorrow also no need to come back 4 work. He also asked me to go and climb a 3 and jump down! I don't understand. I am so nice 2 him but I don't know what he 1.

Mar2083

Hope can test RM 1 by next week

paulthesotong

Airport need AA or vice versa.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712997

Mabel

https://edition.cnn.com/2024/05/17/business/singapore-airlines-staff-bonus-ink-intl/index.html

World Best Airlines pay excellence Bonus and Dividends..

Expecting nothing less from the World Best Low Cost Airlines ...during Pre C19 times when the company was doing well Tony was very generous with AirAsia announces special dividend of 90 sen a share equivalent to 34%..

Yes, the more the merrier...

Meow

8 hours ago

Junx Leow

Landing again

6 hours ago

Junx Leow

Earning report leak out already.? Probably not that great I guess

3 hours ago

newbie9893

AAXreleased super QR, Q to Q+190%, PAT = 80 millions

2 hours ago

newbie9893

back to 0.90 tomorrow

2 hours ago

paulthesotong

Fly from Everywhere.

2 hours ago

The_JQuestion

patience pays.. trust in tony , he will turnaRound the company , no worry. pn17 was nvr a problem in the beginning , this tan SRI mmg kuat... SIA 8 months bonus? Tony will make it 10 !!! why ? because he will beat the rest , beat covid, beat pn 17 , beat competition , nvr lose and continue beating records !

2 hours ago

AAX good result because of good deal from aircraft lessors:
As at lease liabilities
31/03/2024 31/12/2023
RM'000 RM'000
Not later than 1 year 186,031 152,392
Later than 1 year and not later than 5 years 760,718 760,718
Later than 5 years 593,072 598,915

CapitalA current lease liabilities as at 31/12/2023 is RM 5,259,638,000.
Do you think capA can earned a reasonable profit after paying this aircraft lease FEES to lessors amt to RM 5,259,638,000 for FY2024?

1 hour ago

Not forgetting the many borrowings and RCUID interest payment.

1 hour ago

ken2004

So, the prediction will be this coming qtr is in red also? aax 80 million is not good to me lol.....

23 minutes ago