CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.78%)

0.83 - 0.88

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
126 people like this. Showing 50 of 167,012 comments

ken2004

Wow, spend so many time and even till buy 10 lot to attend the AGM? LOL, ok, maybe you really not for profit else not sure why need put so many time on this.......

StartOfTheBull

After 5 years continue kissing TF finally bought RM880 "admission ticket" to the AGM hall. Make sure no rotten eggs in his pockets.

4,847 posts

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

By the way I hold 1,000 unit capA shares just to make myself a shareholder.

geary

Mabel:
"The Real Trick To Investing Is — Patience.
You need patience to see the stock go to the bottom.
And you need patience to see the stock go to the top.
And you also need patience to see the stock to skyrocket.
And then you also need patience to see your compound dividends coming in every single month or quarterly."

Charlie Munger once said, “The big money doesn’t come from the trading every single day, but from patience of wait-and-do-nothing.”

Plus don't ever wasting precious time here...buying few lots...if u don't do your homework or don't understand the business.... Don buy a single lot!?
Patience of losing maybe...RM #65K... Patience of winning #100K... it's all up to each n everyone temperament n the process of trading/investing...🤓
Do your own homework or don't hold/buy at all!?
All the Best✌️

The Real Trick To Making Money Is — Buy Low, Sell High.
Doesn't matter whether PN17 Serbadk, Sapnrg, CapA or blue chip Maybank, SIA.

Mabel

#Sslee The Real Trick To Making Money Is — Buy Low, Sell High.
10/05/2024 12:22 PM

Well said Handsome Sslee..

Spot on..

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Johnchew5

Hoho really laugh live me lo … Dumbass. Today no more taking wrong medicine ke ….or more heavy wrong medicine.. hohoho..

Xingquin: why dumb dumb hold until delisted on Sept 2019 even knew is in Account Fraud ….after 2 years twisting said did not sell as worried if sold to those cannot afford…😅😅🤣

Serba: in Account Fraud also …

—-
Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

The Real Trick To Making Money Is — Buy Low, Sell High.

Johnchew5

Hoho Dumbass Lee .. hope u r not too old until forgotten:

1) my reply to u on yr question: Why 2019 is in Loss before pandemic on 2020 …

2.) yr earlier post on Kon Maths figures… my reply if Price is not dropped below RM 0.56 is OK .. cheers ..

Pandu1

Tut tut tut

Pandu1

Due to too many bad mouth naysayers The shares price dived from Rm1.10 last year to 65sen recently. With good plans n perseverance TF managed to go through all the obstacles. As a result we can see Cap A rebounded to 90sen and stay @ that price. Im confident it will continue to fly high. Pls fasten ur seatbelt.

Pls fasten ur seatbelt.
Turbulence ahead.

Wasim73

future is bright ..do not sell cheap

geary

On Mr. Market:
"Nowadays Markets,
buying and selling rapidly in the hopes of winning big."
“For whatever reasons, Mr. Market now exhibit far more casino-like behavior than they did when I was young,”
Warren Buffett.

Blame it on modern technology with a click of button you can buy or sell any shares from anywhere as long as you can access to the internet.

ken2004

Really have to see this coming qtr the performance, most probably next month

BANGKOK, 14 May 2024 - Asia Aviation PLC (AAV), the sole shareholder of Thai Airasia Co. Ltd. (TAA), has announced its operational results for the first quarter of 2024, reporting revenues from sales and services of 13,793.7 THB, an increase of 52 percent year-on-year, and continued positive earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (EBITDA) of 3,094.2 THB, up 78 percent from the same period last year.

While the Company booked a net loss of (409.1) THB due to the depreciation of the Thai Baht that led to a foreign exchange loss of (2,049.4) THB, cashflow was not impacted and had remained positive. Excluding the foreign exchange loss, AAV achieved a core profit of (1,640.3) THB in the first quarter, turning around a loss of (203.2) THB during the same period last year.

In 1Q2024, TAA transported 5.5 million passengers, up 19 percent year-on-year, by operating 50 of its fleet of 56 aircraft. New routes introduced in the quarter included Hat Yai-Singapore and Don Mueang-Kaohsiung. Seat capacity recovered during the period to 90 percent while passengers carried recovered to 93 percent of the total seen before the COVID-19 pandemic.

Most likely capA will report a lose making Q1 2024 due to USD strengthen against Myr, Baht, Rp and Peso

HaHassan

Cap A akan keluar report pada minggu depan ?

human

Some holders are converting LA, seem to some holding LA for the dividend is less attractive than the new proposal.

Mabel

HaHassan Cap A akan keluar report pada minggu depan ?
15/05/2024 9:09 AM

May 15 (Reuters) - Singapore Airlines (SIA) (SIAL.SI), opens new tab posted its highest ever annual profit on Wednesday, as robust demand for air travel drove record passenger revenue and load factors. Syabas Mabel Airlines..

If SIA can do so can CapitalA!

Meow

The_JQuestion

Most likely capA will report a lose making Q1 2024 due to USD strengthen against Myr, Baht, Rp and Peso
too bad poor ol no new idea complain KING thnks market is not forward looking cry of loss QR
USD is weaKening so is jet fuel price.... Jet fuel has dropped 20%++ and USD has dropped 1%++
:)) big discount buy pull back was expected , rewards are far greater :))

Mabel

Last year, Singapore Airlines (SIA) paid out a dividend of 38 cents per share. This year, they have proposed a higher dividend of 38 cents per share as well, bringing the total payout to 48 cents per share following an interim dividend of 10 cents per share on December 22, 2023. The final dividend for this year will be paid on August 21, 2024, subject to shareholder approval. SIA’s record full-year net profit for FY2024 was $2.7 billion, thanks in part to better operating performance, lower tax expenses, and a share of profits from associates. SIA expects air travel demand to remain healthy in the June quarter, underpinned by a strong pickup in forward bookings to North Asia and South-East Asia.

Additionally, SIA staff will receive 8 months’ bonus following the group’s record earnings. This is higher than the 6.65 months rewarded last year, which did not include ex-gratia bonuses for staff during the pandemic.

Well done Singapore Airlines..

Looking forward to see how our Capital A will perform..

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/transport-logistics/sia-staff-rewarded-nearly-8-months-bonus-pay-airline-posts-record-s-2-7-billion-profit-fy2024

Meow

How much did capA make last year?
Did capA employees got their derserved Bonus this year?
Know how much Stony pay himself last year?

EngineeringProfit

What is the avr price of your airasia stock, Sslee? 65-70sen?

Good morning EngineeringProfit,
I only hold 1,000 units of capA so that I can send my AGM questions.

Repost:
08:55AM 5238 AAX Buy 1,000 1.540 1,000 1.530000 1,530.00 All Matched
08:40AM 5099 CAPITALA Buy 1,000 0.795 1,000 0.795000 795.00 All Matched

Stock : 5238 - AAX
Ref No.
Date
Transaction Type
Quantity
Price
121400866 30/04/2024 Buy 1,000 1.530

Stock : 5099 - CAPITALA
Ref No.
Date
Transaction Type
Quantity
Price
121400905 30/04/2024 Buy 1,000 0.7950

EngineeringProfit

That's more than me. I sold all at recent peak. Just holding AAX for now. Looking to reload Capital A.............😀

EngineeringProfit

To destination 1.10 next. Cheers

I would say the final destination is delist and then relist.

Life is unfair in Malaysia. Airlines employees do all the hardwork but the boss and airport get all the reward.

Mabel

Capital A's sale of its aviation business to AirAsia X likely won't be enough for the company to shed its financially distressed status, Maybank IB analyst Yin Shao Yang says in a note. If AirAsia parent Capital A manages to list its brand-management unit in the U.S. via a SPAC deal, however, then that could to tip the scale and get the company's assets to exceed liabilities. Though the divestment might reduce Capital A's value in the near term, it could be value accretive long term as the company is set to keep an 18% shareholding in the restructured aviation business, he notes. Maybank maintains a buy rating on Capital A with a MYR0.94 target. Shares are 5.4% higher at MYR0.78.

Referring recent announcement of divestment of The Group aviation to AAX
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/709489
The divestment of AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) is expected to give rise to a pro forma gain of RM4.69 billion to Capital A, while the disposal of AirAsia Bhd (AAB) would result in a gain of RM6.07 billion

I’m afraid the deal is a zero sum game. What The Group gains is AAX losses: AAX after the acquisition of AAAGL and AAB the total borrowing and lease liabilities is RM 23,271,794,000 gearing 23.96 times.

Question 32: External Auditor what is the likelihood that AAX/New Aviation Group default on payment on current liabilities: Lease liabilities, borrowing, aircraft maintenance, trade and other payables, etc?

Question 33: Company Secretary If a default happens; will the BOD of both CapitalA and AAX end up in jail for offences of Wrongful/Fraudulent trading under Company Act 2016 section 540 and Section 539?

Wrongful Trading
In the CA 2016, an offence of wrongful trading is captured in section 539(3) that:
“…an officer of the company who knowingly was a party to the contracting of a debt had, at the time the debt was contracted, no reasonable or probable ground of expectation, after taking into consideration the other liabilities, if any, of the company at the time, of the company being able to pay the debt, commits an offence…”

Fraudulent Trading
Whereas section 540(1) of the CA 2016 stipulates an offence of fraudulent trading as below:
“If it appears…that any business of the company has been carried on with intent to defraud the creditors of the company or creditors of any other person or for any fraudulent purpose, the Court may declare that any person who was knowingly a party to the carrying on of the business in that manner shall be personally responsible…”

If an offence under section 539(3) has been made out, offenders may be punishable with a maximum imprisonment of 5 years or a maximum fine of RM500,000, or both. Reading together with section 540 of the CA 2016, it is added that the offender may even bear personal liabilities for the payment of the whole or any part of the company’s debt without any limitation of liability upon a court’s declaration

Question 34: If capital A needs to be delisted from Bursa to get more time and space to do a proper capital-raising and restructuring plan and relist in the future, will BOD do so rather than a rush job that might land everyone in a bad place

Johnchew5

Hoho , better than you Kon .. hohoho ..

rhtc88

Although Sslee always criticize Cap A & AAX, but can feel that that's actually is True Love. Only True Love will always hope you can be more better.

Junx Leow

😁😁😁

If you call, always nagging and bit ching is true love then I am sure your life partner is one of them.

This is an open forum and I just try to speak the truth.
And many people in this forum can't take the truth because the truth hurt.

rhtc88

@Dicky That's Sslee style. Not mine.

@Sslee I didn't said it's bad. I just voice up your criticize ways of Cap A & AAX.

EngineeringProfit

Come on. Freedom of speech must be upheld. At least Sslee still hold 1000 lot. Me sudah kosong (but buying big soon.......)

Correction. I only hold 1,000 unit capA just to qualifly as shareholder not 1,000 lot.

The top holding in my portfolio is jayatiasa 1million+ units

EngineeringProfit

I not holding any Jtiasa for now.

ken2004

LOL this is the part I don't understand, why want to so obsess with Capital A till the extend even want to lose money (I assume since you said this is very bad risk company).....

Raymond Tiruchelvam

i wonder why some ppl dont own any shares, but have thousand comments to make.... LOL

Because this is free open forum and everyone have their strong opinion and two cents to share.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

@Sslee .... duly noted, but pls be fair if you want to share downside also do research and share upsides, there is always 2 sides of a coin, im my experience Tony is a master when it comes to financial restructuring and what he has done is remarkable to say the least .... i cant say much tho about jtiasa :-) peace

Karlos

Another local competitor, My Jet Xpress is now out due to its air service licence revoked. Else in Europe summer holiday travel chaos warning after Boeing safety crisis leads to plane shortages.
How lucky that Air Asia now operate all Air Buss fleet!!!

EngineeringProfit

Boarding time, guys! CHeck in.................................

Junx Leow

Landing later

paulthesotong

Anything to with Privatisation of Malaysia Airport?

The_JQuestion

oil stabilising and low + strong rinnggit rebound in the coming QR .... bomb ! double effect , with good QR results coming Q2 onwards. q1 will not be disappointing as well ... pn 17 exit in style by le senior , tony Fernandes , arriba, arriba … andale, andale