HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.03 (0.91%)

3.26 - 3.32

14 people like this. Showing 50 of 33,061 comments

Chipee

@Aero1 Was that before covid. I think US and Euro loosen their regulation for covid. But now they slowly filter out gloves that don't meet their standards. Especially glove thickness (quality). US big buyers will like to buy from China at lower cost. But if their shipments keep getting block, this will deter them and order from Msia instead. THen Msia gloves can pass through the costs. These US big buyer need some "re-education" by US port-entry. LoL

YourQuirkyWays29

Fingers crossed and keep waiting it is, glory will be back one day :)

TaiMeiLi

glove demand will gradually normalise to pre-pandemic levels and expand further, according to the management
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712443

NatsukoMishima

Taimeili , u should listen to me to vstecs , ranhill , swift haulage , dnex , iwcity !

monetary

i think back to 3 is more likely

KimSua

HARTA declare operating expenses is higher due material, gas and other operating costs. Infact increase from yoy. Yet KOSSAN is able to ramp up with lower operating cost with less revenue increase. Hopefully is due to decision to set up new lines that has yet to be utilised in the Bestari line

monetary

short seller will target gloves

Chipee

Hahahaha .....

NatsukoMishima

Taimeili , u should listen to me to vstecs , ranhill , swift haulage , dnex , iwcity !

is hartalega financial report good ?

NatsukoMishima

High level president VIP room guest should take this opportunity to break even n run , once over u will be wait for 100 years !

Michael Lee

Results above expectations
HART’s 4QFY24 core net profit of MYR1.8m (-97% YoY, -91% QoQ) was above
expectations. Management has turned more positive on the sector outlook
given improving glove demand and the ability to pass on additional raw
material cost to its customers. Plant utilisation rate [UR] has improved to
73% in 4QFY24 on 31b pcs annual capacity. We raise FY25-26 earnings
forecasts by 19-35%. Our TP is also raised to MYR4.50 TP (+14sen) on
unchanged 3.2x rolled forward CY26E P/B. BUY

Michael Lee

Earnings adjustments
We raise FY25/26 earnings forecasts by 35%/19% on factoring in: i) actual
FY24 results, ii) better utilisation rate of 80%/80% (from 75%/80%) and iii)
higher production capacity of 36b/37.5b pcs p.a. (from 31b) for FY25/26.
We also introduce FY27 earnings forecasts. Balance sheet stays strong with
MYR1.4b in net cash (MYR0.40/sh) end-Mar 2024. We peg HART valuation
to its historical PBV mean of 3.2x.

SonniaFang

the positive bottom line was supported by higher interest income, foreign currency exchange gain and reversal of certain provisions no longer required during the period

YourQuirkyWays29

The results for me personally are a little disappointing, the revenue shown growth as indicated by the export volumes, but the increased revenue did not translate to increased profit. The reason given that is due to increase in cost does not bode too well with me as well because this indicates difficulty in pricing that still very much prevalent.

I had an expectation that we are already in recovery mode and will be able to price higher going forward, guess we will have to wait and see, the effect of the new tariff announcement should trickle in over the next 2 years as we slowly crawl to 2026 as buyer and sellers slowly adjust their buying pattern to suit the new tariff days starting 2027.

Let's see.

Gaussian

When you are disappointed that means price drop. lol

Aero1

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712645
Hartalega to face massive industry oversupply even after 4Q turnaround, say analysts

Aero1

can buy again when it gets low enough

Aero1

it is no doubt a well managed company

YourQuirkyWays29

@Gaussian still more than RM1 ABOVE your RM2.3 prediction 2 months ago. sau pei la lei. wrong so many times liao still got face to show up, super thick face you have.

YourQuirkyWays29

@Aero yeap after every run there will be correction days if expectations not met. just ride the wave, coming from RM1.5, confident to say I've seen the worst days.

TaiMeiLi

YourQuirkyWays29, just drink some coffee and enjoy our green portfolio in our glove investments. That Gaussian will always say drop one, even now Harta's share price is above RM3

superfra7

time to enter some harta

monetary

YourQuirkyWays29

@Taimeili Yeah now got another joker monetary that probably sell too early and missed the boat.

@monetary RM3 is a drop for you, but its a 100% up for me. :) no frogs found

monetary

naive. refuse to accept the facts. all facts are in black & white. sale is in tandem with export data but earning going down. same as kossan.

monetary

I wish i sold at 3.9x instead of 3.6x. $3 i will buy back

YourQuirkyWays29

ehh, not denying what you say could happen @monetary. Just that RM3 is still good case for me, and taking advantage of the 15% difference between RM3 & RM3.5 is not worth the risk of what if this guess is wrong.

pjflower

Harta recently starts inviting many supplier/designer to visit them to supply/design new equipment / machineries, is a good sign of recovery. action is better than shouting.

derricksyl

LOOK WILL BREAK BACK BELOW 3.00

Aero1

the price was hovering around 3 before the tariff news and in anticipation of a much better q result. assuming the US did not impose the tariff, i think the price would have fallen below 3. just how much the tariff could help to recover back the loss market share, no one has the crystal ball. but one thing quite sure is that one can't be dominant anymore when the chinese is in.

NatsukoMishima

Aero1 has clear mind than tards !

titan3322

I don't think it will fall below RM 3 again. Risk takers should buy some at this level

YourQuirkyWays29

Well well well, when it fell from 2.9 to 2.4, it felt like shit, but now we are falling from 3.8 to 3.4. It's ok la, just wait. I have time.

Mini2021

THE ONLY AI GLOVE FACTORY:
Supermax’s US factory nears completion

08 Dec 2023

Supermax Corp Bhd announced that its first glove manufacturing facility in the US is nearing completion, with the group having fulfilled and complied with various regulatory requirements, including permits, to operate the plant in Brazoria County, Texas.

“Supermax’s American and Malaysian teams have been working very hard to manage the setting-up of the US operations and we are pleased to announce that construction of our first manufacturing facility will be substantially completed before the end of December 2023. The next stage will involve the installation of various manufacturing equipment including AI, automation and robotics facilities,” said Supermax executive chairman Datuk Seri Stanley Thai in a statement that was issued following the group’s annual general meeting on Friday.

“A technical team from Supermax Malaysia will be deployed to the US facility in various stages for commissioning of the manufacturing facility,” Thai added.

According to the group, it is the first Malaysian company to set up a glove plant in the US, the biggest glove consuming market in the world.

The group, however, did not indicate when the plant, in which it planned an investment of US$350 million (RM1.6 billion), is expected to start production. It had originally targeted that to be in the fourth quarter of 2022, which was then pushed back to the second quarter of this year.

Meanwhile, Thai shared with shareholders at the AGM that the group is expected to continue to face challenges for the next five to six quarters, with improvements only expected in 2025.

Last month, Supermax reported a net loss of RM2.05 million for its first quarter ended Sept 30, 2023 (1QFY2024), compared to a net profit of RM5.71 million in 1QFY2023, as revenue shrunk to RM177.96 million from RM247.96 million amid weaker demand, while selling prices remained lower.

It is the group’s fourth straight loss-making quarter since 4QFY2023. Still, the group has been progressively narrowing its losses each quarter. It logged a net loss of RM108.07 million in 2QFY2023, RM39.91 million in 3QFY2023 and RM7.17 million in 4QFY2023.

In its results filing, Supermax attributed the losses it incurred to continued weak demand as buyers were still going through their heavily over-stocked positions post-pandemic, while it had to face a loss of revenue from a major market, the US, due to the Withhold Release Order imposed by the US Customs and Border Protection in October 2021, which was only lifted on Sept 18 this year.

Shares in Supermax settled unchanged at 90 sen on Friday, giving the group a market capitalisation of RM2.44 billion. The stock has climbed five sen or 5.88% since the start of this year.

Source: The Edge Malaysia

Mini2021

Supermx:

"The next stage will involve the installation of various manufacturing equipment including artificial intelligence (AI) automation and robotics facilities.

"A technical team from Supermax Malaysia will be deployed to the US facility in various stages for commissioning of the manufacturing facility.

Aero1

supermax will face greater challenges with the US factory

YourQuirkyWays29

Wow wow wow, low volume but big drop. Keep calm and hodl.

23 hours ago

monetary

23 hours ago

titan3322

Wah 3.27 pun dapat 😄

23 hours ago

YourQuirkyWays29

frog? why so?

22 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

Shift to ranhill , swift haulage , dnex ,vstecs , iwcity for multifold gains !

21 hours ago

Albukhary

I sold my 5000 shares of Harta two weeks ago at 3.76.
Maybe Its time for me to buy back at 3.26?

20 hours ago

YourQuirkyWays29

@Natsuko i already multifold, no need to shift.

19 hours ago

YourQuirkyWays29

if i follow your advise 2 years ago to buy dnex/swift, i will have to fold myself, not multifold.

19 hours ago

TaiMeiLi

Still hold it and believe Harta will achieve RHB's TP 😊

17 hours ago

monetary

Wait for Tg Supermax results. Both will have negative impact on glove stocks. After that can buy slowly.

15 hours ago

Lukey_Greek

Harta is the most overvalue among big 4. No more deserve for high PE for its R&D advantage if compared to China competitors. Will slowly fall back to PE comparable other peers.

14 hours ago

Gaussian

Going to rm 3 lol

13 hours ago

Chipee

2 challenging factors still looms in gloves ... ASP and demand. And this directly affects PBT.
I see one factor is improving and that is DEMAND (Revenue increase for Kossan and Harta). China can't keep undercutting price. It affects their PBT too. China's lockdown is over. China lost their scale of production advantage by selling cheap. Their China demand has drastically dropped. Intco Medical made OPERATING losses in 2022 (-30,467) and 2023 (-100,958). They have to increase price in 2024. ASP will improve.

Biggest bomb on China for ASP is China-US rivalry. Now just rely on entry-port ban by US on China's gloves. IF Trump wins the tariff effect will be even greater than the 2026 tariff increase.

China use coal. Msia use nat gas. Both energy sources are going up in tandem. So not much difference there. Hell, if US wants to penalize China on ESG basis for using coal ... total ban on China's gloves. But we know that cannot happen la.

11 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

@YourQuirkyWays29

823 posts

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

if i follow your advise 2 years ago to buy dnex/swift, i will have to fold myself, not multifold.
_______
Why not u say if u follow me ride on vstecs , ranhill u already can earned huge gains n no need wasting so many years in sunset glove stocks ! Dnex , swift haulage will skyrocket also , not too late to ride on 2 of them !

2 hours ago