1 comment(s). Last comment by DoggieInvestor 2022-07-05 19:47
Posted by DoggieInvestor > 2022-07-05 19:47 | Report Abuse
no more prop trading in IBs. go read 2008 US latest law after subprime.
if u don have a PHD in physics, u can day dreaming about working for a quant fund.
Prop trader at Damansara??? there is no such job in Singapore. Damansara got Soros there ah ?>
save malaysia!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by leemanpaul > 2018-10-05 10:44 | Report Abuse
Hi guys, not sure if this is the right forum to ask this but I am a fresh grad that majors in Finance. I was offered a position as a prop trader somewhere around Damansara. Would like to know the prospect of the prop trading industry. I read a few blogs online saying that the industry is dying and people shouldn't waste their time there. Most of the blogs i read were written 3-4 years ago and outdated. I have not much information of the company yet as the interview will be next week.The company is ncs analytics. So the question is, will i have a good future if i venture into this line? Is NCS a good company ? Need advice from all of the sifu out there regarding this field before going into this line. Pls advice =D