18 comment(s). Last comment by usry 2012-07-24 09:11

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-07-23 20:52 | Report Abuse

Bro n Sis, read this. It dispels your worry and restores confidence in KLSE.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-23 21:04 | Report Abuse

i can only hazard a guess (and this is my conviction too) that 2012 will come out relative unscathed in spite and despite of the GE, should it come this year. 2013 may be a diff kettle of fish. In fact, tail end 2012 may probably hit turbulence if the index still climbs rapidly with no stops in sign for the rapidly growing bull. i still think it may just hover 1630-ish in the index by factoring in M3.

kilrathi

303 posts

Posted by kilrathi > 2012-07-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, what it means ? that our KLSE will not be effected by the DJ down 2% or DAX down 4% ??

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-07-23 21:59 | Report Abuse

klse would not drop 1580 point cos malaysia here blow election wind

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

simply means, and this is my assumption only, that the index will finally hover around 1630-40 at the end of the year. with all the up and down cycles, analysts may have forgotten to reflect domestic demand as well as fear, pushing it down to the current consensus that the KLCI will end at 1660 or some even 1680 this year. our strength to overcome global uncertainty has always been our high savings and domestic demands!

of course, being a trading nation, we will be affected by external swings in the market. but analysts remains too bullish for me! best be careful.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-23 22:17 | Report Abuse

if the above post doesnt make sense to you guys, best forget it! dont lose sleep over my reading where our bourse will go! :)

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Any news in mainstream u have to interprete it the opposite.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

sorry nubhan, i cant recall which article i was reading previously about Mustapha Muhammad reminding that the economy was domestically driven. have to search it out.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-07-23 22:56 | Report Abuse

Malaysia stock market index is almost in historical high although world market is unstable and our ringgit keep dropping, all these due to pre-election rally,let c how much it will drop during election.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-07-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

cant blow 1650...

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2012-07-24 08:03 | Report Abuse

malaysia stock market index passed 2000 points then you start worry not now,don"t worry

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-24 08:26 | Report Abuse

Still can sleep soundly if we pick the fundamentally good stocks.When the correction comes the price may drop but not the value. Of cause the better way is wait for the correction first but can we wait.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-07-24 08:45 | Report Abuse

Our stock market is almost at historical high and according to Mr Ooi...RSI indicate oversold position.
So guys, be cautious and tread carefully. When market down/corrected, choose good fundamental stocks with good dividend yield. These stocks will bounce back very fast. Share price is just like water...will finds its own level.

5,793 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-07-24 09:01 | Report Abuse

Another 10min KLSE will start trading, which Mr, B will charge in (Bull or Bear.....) Let's observe...

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-24 09:01 | Report Abuse

RSI oversold ? I dont think so. If overbought is more logic.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-07-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

Bro nubhan, thanks for correction. Sorry guys, its overbought.

fairlady

11 posts

Posted by fairlady > 2012-07-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

Dear friends, base on the above conversation it looks like all of u are expecting an upward trend or still hoping that the mkt will go up any day. I hv read some report analyses that base on the past 4 previous elections, the mkt went up 12 mths before the election n subsequently after election will go down. Now we are in this trend. Our index has reached all time high since a yr ago and is waiting to go down anytime. My guess is once the announcement of GE13, mkt will definitely go down. So dear friends, dont u think that we shd that profit now before the crash n keep money to buy cheap stock.Also if u want to buy for leverage, why not wait until after election, I'm sure it will be cheaper then. Election will be anytime,I'm sure we can wait.
I'm here to share, pls comment if any.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-07-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

Agree with fairlady.. our market is is crazy now..