30 comment(s). Last comment by xyzsim 2013-08-20 17:24

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

Tapering should begin I believe. Tomorrow FOMC minutes should not be too surprising with an "aye"

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

Tapering means only USA is recovering. Europe is mending, with Germany leading the way, china from strong industrial data, and Japan with more easing. I actually now see a bull forming if all these in place!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

Today lots of counter is pulling horse & playing pricing magic :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

Mr Market at his usual best. trying to find some bargain here!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-20 11:24 | Report Abuse

Bullbear is just learning! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

if you ask me, i said tapering should have been done last Q. the pussyfooting around is actually allowing hedge managers making killing from developing countries! India and Indonesia is prime suspect since last week!

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

India, Jkt n Thai stocks taking big hits as well and also their currencies are under continuous selling pressure...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-20 11:46 | Report Abuse

Don't think Asian country currency is under selling pressure.
That's a big possibility USD sendiri beli, syok sendiri only,since the price of Gold is not much hike in price.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

India's currency cartwheeled to historic lows on Monday while markets in Indonesia took a spill, evidence of how rising U.S. yields are making it harder for emerging nations to fund their current account deficits.
The turbulence heightened investor caution ahead of Wednesday's minutes of the Federal Reserve's last policy meeting, with many fearing they might only add to the confusion about when it might scale back stimulus.
That helped gold reach its highest in two months, while keeping share markets constrained across Asia.
The Indian rupee slid as far as 62.50 per dollar, emphatically breaching the previous low of 62.03. The share market lost 1.4 percent, on top of a 4 percent drubbing last Friday.
The currency has been hurt by investor frustration at the slow pace of economic reform in India, which has made it harder for the country to finance its hefty current account shortfall.

Indonesia's rupiah shed 0.9 percent to four-year lows at 10,475 per dollar, with share and bond markets weakening in the wake of data showing a sharp widening in the country's current account deficit.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

If Msia making loan from IMF then don't need to do UBAH already lo,automatic UBAH hehe.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

Possibly all of you can have chances to use sterling pound as daily expenses :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-20 12:49 | Report Abuse

Actually when I compare RM with THB & IDR, not much significant chance.Base on observation,only USD itself is increasing order and possibly US market already over demand,hot money might flow back to Asian at 2nd half :)

kerengga

345 posts

Posted by kerengga > 2013-08-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

India rebound? its about regional issue maa..cannot effect the whole world..haha

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-08-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

that mean later 2.30pm klse will rebound? if this is the case, really regret didn't buy, i plan to wait it drop further then only buy on thursday

kerengga

345 posts

Posted by kerengga > 2013-08-20 13:19 | Report Abuse

owh..this forum is for CPO? sorry-sorry..im looking for stock exchange discussion..

kerengga

345 posts

Posted by kerengga > 2013-08-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

ww_guy: u should kill yourself..how come u missed it? haha

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-20 13:23 | Report Abuse

no confident ? juz speculation ?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

sorry :) juz seek opinion cuz me too stil invested in the market ..

kerengga

345 posts

Posted by kerengga > 2013-08-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

it looks like were going to south...=(

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-08-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

i am waiting to buy....thursday...

danny_dsk

37 posts

Posted by danny_dsk > 2013-08-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

@Hafiz...no signs of EPF or the local fund supporting the market. Still spiralling :(

danny_dsk

37 posts

Posted by danny_dsk > 2013-08-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

@ Hafiz...agreed. I bought in every 5.5% down.
Local funds are waiting the downgtrend to weed out the retailers, since they were left high and dry by the foreign funds during the last election. Most of the fund are not turning in as good result this quarter...pressure is on...
It is poker game from now on...it is anyone's guess how long this trend will play out. (provided Bank Negara does not intercept by utilizing our huge foreign reserve)

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-08-20 16:02 | Report Abuse

aiyah.......foreign funds keep on selling bursa stocks.....u c ....Ringgit is keep on dropping in the past 4 weeks....

Malaysia warren buffet....i cap is keeping big portion in cash......chai boH?

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-08-20 16:05 | Report Abuse

Time to grap some good shares...good luck

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-08-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

Inikalilah....ubah !

jcck79

89 posts

Posted by jcck79 > 2013-08-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hafiz my first lesson of investing is never, never grab a falling knife this the advice from those season trader i hope you did the same.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-08-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

There is no real lesson to be learnt from market.....the only thing (if any) the market will makeing us more "humble" and emotional stable !

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-20 16:46 | Report Abuse

Today dropping % the most highest 1,will be the hidden gem that we are looking for :)

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

fooyohhh..lets hope the ringgit fare better and dont suffer the same fate as the rupee n rupiah..

xyzsim

265 posts

Posted by xyzsim > 2013-08-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

today i get very good lesson learn about market ..what about tmr ?