7 comment(s). Last comment by leslieyong77 2011-10-30 20:20

stephenlee

423 posts

Posted by stephenlee > 2011-08-19 19:14 | Report Abuse

When we are in a bear phrase, even super blue chips will have to fall.

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2011-08-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

not super blue chips, i shld say super super super also die lah

Posted by louiswaw > 2011-08-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

long term investment should be ok i think.

Posted by Hazizi Hassan > 2011-08-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

i feel that even a strong consumer stock like dutch lady can fall by 20-30% before bouncing up into its bullish longterm trend. my question is, can one stomach the big fall without selling out? have a plan and stick to it before entering an investment.

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2011-08-21 10:33 | Report Abuse

Too bad cannot short sell.

cgcksk

Posted by cgcksk > 2011-10-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

I bought in 1991 for RM5, investment cost is 5k. Bonus issue 3:1. Now my investment value is worth 80k. Furthermore it's dividend is between 4%- 8%. I think it's a good counter to invest.

Posted by leslieyong77 > 2011-10-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

i totally argee with u, cgcksk