13 comment(s). Last comment by aunloke 2012-05-02 11:40

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-05-01 23:31 | Report Abuse

Agree...

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-05-01 23:50 | Report Abuse

EPF keep buying in Mahsing. Consider this for short term properly due to 11sen dividend which is going to announce soon.

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-05-02 00:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, after going on selling spree, what other stocks are EPF and PNB going after now?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-02 00:02 | Report Abuse

This property counter had suffer the most with most counters already hit almost rock bottom.

Time to snap up some & hold for a little longer & see your money grows. Brother Tan Kian Wei, I pick E&O which incidentally had already hit rock bottom & the TP is between $1.90 to $2.20....still got a profit margin to go as E&O lingers around $1.39++

Also there is a court case going on between minority shareholders group against SIME to ask SIME to make compulsory GO at $2.30 per share...this you got a strong case against SIME...good luck too.

Cheers & good luck too.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-05-02 07:10 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, I've also made some research about the properties stocks. But other that E&O, is there other worthy stock?

cpteh

Posted by cpteh > 2012-05-02 07:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Kian Wei

for trading purposes, we picked E&O, MahSing and Sunway.

trade at your own risk as this is not a buy-sell call. It is just the property stocks I am checking with my group.

TEH

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-05-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with cpteh and TQ for sharing the property/construction index.

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-05-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

How about BENALEC ??

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-05-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

company share buy back for benalec... maybe they plan for bonus issue in future, if that is true... short term, benalec price will not move higher..

p/s: personal opinion, dun shoot me...

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-05-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

Ok ~ Thanks !! I plan to hold for mid term...

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

Mitrajaya is one construction company worthy of considering. Its dividend yield measured on five years annualized basis ranked the highest among its peers. At the moment the share price is low and another 5 sen dividend is coming.