5 comment(s). Last comment by KC Loh 2012-08-27 15:29

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2012-08-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

Nothin can beat AFG BHD. One day AFG will beat all Malaysian bank. If DBS Bank of Singapore takes over. Singapore Management is the best in the world.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

just like the NKF case! :)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Kidney_Foundation_Singapore_scandal

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 13:31 | Report Abuse

or even SIA.. i like this particular statement : "The discovery of Teo's fraud was later described as 'purely fortuitous' in court. Had he quit while he was ahead, his crime may never have been discovered."

http://www.cad.gov.sg/serv/inv/cad/SIA+Scandal+-+How+SG35+million+was+stolen+over+13+years.htm

Sorry, not to run down on Singapore, but having stayed there for a term taking credit for my Masters, it just dawned on me many notions are perceived and one country is no different from the other! So long as greed and fear exists, problem arises! That is innate in every human nature!

join the list: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_corporate_scandals

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-19 14:23 | Report Abuse

KC I teach my children that human character can change over time too.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

granted that tonylim. change is possible!