GLOBETRONICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): GTRONIC (7022)

+0.01 (1.87%)

0.53 - 0.55

Overview

Market Cap

368 Million

NOSH

675 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.51 - 0.615

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

33.33%

52 Weeks Range

0.49 - 1.66

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

4.70%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.54 x 106,300

Ask

0.545 x 155,000

Day's Range

0.53 - 0.55

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Jun-2024 [#2] | 23-Aug-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Sep-2024 | 24-Oct-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

14.14 | 7.07%

T4Q DY | Payout %

4.59% | 64.73%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.46 | 1.18

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

20.85% | 8.38%

Company Profile

Sector: TECHNOLOGY

Subsector: SEMICONDUCTORS

Description:

Globetronics Technology Bhd develops and manufactures integrated circuits, light-emitting diode components, encoders and sensors, quartz crystal products, timing devices, and related products. Sensors are the leading revenue contributor for the company. Globetronics builds its sensors and encoders for a variety of automation and industrial applications. Sales volume is also significantly dependent on revenue generated from quartz crystal and timing devices. These devices are used in a multitude of electronic products, such as mobile devices, GPS, and PCs. Sales are primarily in Asian markets, with the United States accounting for a significant share.

17 people like this. Showing 50 of 8,941 comments

joyvest

nope, illusionary only... not in a millions years.....................

DrTraderv3

next year sure back 1.00

NatsukoMishima

@findfreedom

353 posts

Posted by findfreedom > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Natsuko, u always sabo people that is why u think Joyvest is sabotaging. lol
_________
Hey bro, do u know joyvest is my lucky star in ytlpower , ytl , I like joyvest to sabo gtronic more when the share price keep uptrend , thanks joyvest , enjoy your gains in ytlpower ,ytl !

NatsukoMishima

Next year above rm 1.50 already , maybe rm 2.xx then u all come chase , 🤣🤣🤣

Jonathan Keung

My immediate TP for GT is around 80 sen. Just remember GT was hammer down from 1.20 in August {4 months back} to current price level at 60 sen is not too far fetch. All it needs the new Mgmt deliver the result. Coming qtr result is important where and how GT price fared
We all know don't tell me the new Mgmt team is not aware.

joyvest

Yes, all we need is the change of New management of high calibre and integrity to steer the Company to another height. With the incumbent management now , the Company is basically going nowhere but is destined to be doomed

YOLOorLOL

Now u speak different.
Very well done .
Joy

gooman

Analysts have foreseen recovery for Malaysia’s technology sector next year, underpinned by factors including artificial intelligence (AI) infrastructure investments.
CIMB Securities said in its recent report that it expects Malaysia’s technology sector revenue to grow by an average of 25 percent in 2025 to 2026 (versus +2 percent in 2024), driven by a broader recovery in the global semiconductor market, underpinned by AI infrastructure investments and a pickup in the inventory replenishment cycle.
https://technode.global/2024/12/27/analysts-foresee-recovery-for-malaysias-tech-sector-next-year/

Modern technologies are leaping into new realm.
Handphones without sim card will be coming soon.
Super computers, cancer treatment, down syndrome remedy and many more gasping technologies will roll out in the next four to five years. All these requires microchips

williamh

My prediction it will touch 1.00 within the next two months

AhHuat168

I am waiting to collect at 0.50 , haha

NatsukoMishima

🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎

NatsukoMishima

Here we go !

AhHuat168

No energy dy, go no where, haha, wait at 0.50 to sapu all

NatsukoMishima

Johore plantation CFO mari , good for gtronic !

AhHuat168

Really? JP CFO mari? no wonder today up. Gosh, i think hard to get below 0.50 dy, tomorrow is Friday, if drop i want to start collect some

findfreedom

LOL.. may be he make the parts to grow on tree.. cut cost.

williamh

Collected 10k at 0.595,wow ,looking at 1.00 sooner

AhHuat168

Not so soon, may be take a year to reach 1.00 and above, this counter is very slow, i am wating to collect below 0.5

ShareFortuneTeller

At the moment slow and upward trajectory, more depends on perfomance loh......

AhHuat168

APB is a petrochemical company but Gtronic belong to technology stock, can't compare an apple with an orange. This year might be the year for technology sector. We should take note of all potential tech stock. If Gtronic drop to 0.50 and come back again, definitely is a good chance to grab and ride the wave.

IqiGunners

lets wait for another 1 or 2 weeks....

AhHuat168

Seems like the trend is not coming yet, perhaps second half of the year, i am still waiting to collect at 0.50 and below

findfreedom

My RM1000 gone with my bet on call warrant. 😪

AhHuat168

Gosh, pity you findfreedom. Today support broken, may be not time for technology stock yet

sell

adheree

uh oh, downtrend coming

williamh

I has absolutely confident it will go back above 1.00 before end of the year so will keep accumulated

williamh

Coming qtr will comfirm my predition

KimSua

Another good trench line to accumulate. Downtrend distribution volume is relatively low. )0.535-.545

fortunefire

Trump era. Bumpy road for semiconductor

mrkhoi306

0.50 is coming

newlifenolie

the next QR will be bad.

NatsukoMishima

Buy in dip will rebound

JovaneChua

gone, market crashed. runnnnn

DrTraderv3

See you in another year

Tomorrow more crash!

xiaoeh

Posted by DickyMe > 47 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Tomorrow more crash!

why tomorrow more crash..?
what will happen tomorrow?

findfreedom

xiaoeh, don't assume everyone know more than you. I see u being around here for quite some time. People most of the time just hemtam, if strike, take credit, if not, no body aware.

findfreedom

I am not referring to DickyMe for above statement but overall posting here base on my observation.

xiaoeh

Noted and Thanks Findfreedom

Placing buy order @45 sen.

EngineeringProfit

I'm back...huat ar

JovaneChua

crashed.....

KimSua

Semiconductor rebound is for sure. PC
refresh cycle in 2025 will be the biggest in history. This will include AI data center system infrastructure. Both server and client. Trump is friendly with XI Jing Peng during his latest call. Last call on such a great opportunity in good OSAt/EMS

EngineeringProfit

Once in a lifetime?

JovaneChua

ALL LIES, IT'S OVER...

"DickyMe

Placing buy order @45 sen.

3 days ago"
========================